Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

I was at the bar the other night and overheard three very hefty women talking at the bar.

Their accent appeared to be Scottish, so I approached and asked, "Hello, are you three lassies from Scotland?"
    One of them angrily screeched, "It's Wales, Wales you bloody idiot!"

So I apologized and replied, "I am so sorry. Are you three whales from Scotland?"

And that's the last thing I remember.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

How many giraffes can you fit in a fridge ?

None

Until you remove the elephants

A twin-engine passenger plane has an engine failure and the altitude
    and speed are decreasing rapidly.

The pilot speaks over the intercom ... "I'm sorry it has come to this
    ladies and gentlemen, but unfortunately we are going to have to
    jettison the luggage in order for the aircraft to remain airborne".

Baggage is thrown out but still the plane's speed continues to
    decrease. Once again the pilot gets on the intercom, "I hate to do this
    folks but in order to save the majority we are going to have to start
    off-loading some passengers. The only fair way is to do this
    alphabetically, so we'll start with the letter 'A'".

"Africans? Are there any Africans on board?" There was no answer so the
    pilot calls, "Black people, are there any black people on board?"

Again silence.

"C - coloured people? Are there any coloured people on board?

Still there is silence.

A little black boy sitting near the rear of the plane turned to his
    mother and said, "Mum, ain't we African? Ain't we black? Ain't we
    coloured?"

She replied, "Yes, son but for the moment we is N*ggers*. Let them do
    the Muslims first. If that don’t work we is Zulus".

*Censored due to PC gone mad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭jugger

please tell me this really happened :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭jugger

[QUOTE=I was at the bar the other night and overheard three very hefty women talking at the bar.

Their accent appeared to be Scottish, so I approached and asked, "Hello, are you three lassies from Scotland?"
    One of them angrily screeched, "It's Wales, Wales you bloody idiot!"

So I apologized and replied, "I am so sorry. Are you three whales from Scotland?"

And that's the last thing I remember[/QUOTE]

please tell me this really happened

jugger wrote: »
    please tell me this really happened

Not to me! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

I saw a woman wearing a sweat shirt the other day, with "Guess" on it, So I said Implants?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

are we all to be racist now father??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

oranbhoy67 wrote: »
    are we all to be racist now father??

Mod

Indeed. A couple of posts deleted. Can we not have racist jokes please.

• Site Banned Posts: 165 ✭✭narddog

Doctor is checking out a guy. "Your lungs are in poor shape", he said "you'll need to cut down to 10 cigarettes a day"

Guy returns a month later in even worse shape. Doc asks him if he is feeling any better.

Fellow says no, feel even worse. I never smoked before so 10 a day is really fcuking me up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Kettleson

Guy goes to see a psychiatrist about a worry he had.

So what's the problem? said the shrink.

"well you see I work at the deli counter at tesco, and recently I have had this terrible urge to put my prick in the bacon slicer".

I see, said the shrink, have you ever had a history of self harm?

No says the bloke. So the shrink advises the guy to take it easy for a while, rest up and come back and see him in a week. Which the guy did.

Well said the shrink, how did you get on this week?

"I did a terrible thing" he said. " I put my prick in the bacon slicer".

My god! Cried the shrink, "what happened!".

"oh she loved it" said the bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Mod

Indeed. A couple of posts deleted. Can we not have racist jokes please.

Q: How many people belonging to a certain ethnic group does it take to perform a particular menial activity?

A: A finite positive integer. One to perform the activity, and the rest to behave in a manner stereotypical of their ethnic group!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭jme2010

How many dirty, stinking apes does it take to screw in a light-bulb?

Three.
    One dirty, stinking ape to screw in the light-bulb, and two dirty, stinking apes to throw feces at each other!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

jme2010 wrote: »
    How many dirty, stinking apes does it take to screw in a light-bulb?

Three.
    One dirty, stinking ape to screw in the light-bulb, and two dirty, stinking apes to throw feces at each other!

You realise jokes are meant to be funny, right ??

This thread used to be funny

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Carol Vorderman fell down some stairs.

On she hit 4 from the top and 3 from the bottom.

A man left for work one Friday afternoon. Instead of going home, he stayed out the entire weekend hunting with the boys and spending all his wages.
    When he finally got home on Sunday night, he was confronted by his very angry wife.
    After two hours, she stopped nagging and said: 'How would you like it if you didn't see me for two or three days?' He replied: 'That would be fine with me.' Monday went by and he didn't see his wife. Tuesday and Wednesday came and went with the same results.
    Thursday, the swelling went down just enough for him to see her a little out of the corner of his left eye.

• Site Banned Posts: 165 ✭✭narddog

dilallio wrote: »

Q: How many people belonging to a certain ethnic group does it take to perform a particular menial activity?

A: A finite positive integer. One to perform the activity, and the rest to behave in a manner stereotypical of their ethnic group!

Does dat include de blacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 ADonoghue

A gorilla walks into a pub and orders a pint the bloke behind the bar thinks i'll rob this b"""stard and says thats £10 mate , the gorilla hands the money and drinks his pint and walks out .

The next day the same thing and the bartender charges him the same amount , this happened again later that week and the bloke serving started to feel a bit sorry for the gorilla and says to him we don't get many gorillas in here the gorilla said no fecking wonder at £10 a pint .

A magician was working on a cruise ship in the Caribbean. The audience was different each week so he did same tricks over and over.
    The problem was, the captain's parrot saw all the shows and began to understand how the magician did every trick.
    He started shouting in the middle of the show: 'Look, it's not the same hat. Look, he's hiding the flowers under the table. Hey, why are all the cards the ace of spades?' The magician was furious but, as it was the captain's parrot, he could do nothing. Then one day the ship sank and the magician found himself floating on a piece of wood with the parrot.
    They glared at each other but said nothing. Finally, after a week, the parrot said: 'OK, I give up. Where's the boat?'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Guy walks into a bar, all red eyed, bags under his eyes. Generally looking pretty rotten. He sits down and asks for 6 double Jack Daniels.

The bartender kinda raises an eyebrow thinking this is trouble, but it's been a slow day so he serves the guy the drinks. The guy knocks them all back and bursts into uncontrollable crying, wailing, blubbering, the lot. So the bartender asks : geez dude, are you okay? You must have had a terrible day?

"yes...sniff....I fouhound out todayay that my older snif brother is gayay"

Ah man, that's pretty rough all right.

Guy sits there for a while longer and finally goes home.

Next day he's back, looking even worse, unshaven, snot all over his face. Sits down and asks for 6 double JD again.

Bartender asks him, gee you having another rough day? And serves him his drinks.

"I, sniff, fouhound out todayay that my....younger brother is gay as well"

He drinks his 6 doubles, sobs for a while and heads home.

The next day he's back, total mess now, unshaven, still wearing the same clothes, eyes bloodshot, crying....

The bartender looks at him and goes : "bloody hell, does anybody in your family like women?"

...........crying, sobbing.....

"my wife"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

Catholic horses & protestant punters

A punter was at the horse races playing the ponies and all but losing his shirt.
    He noticed a Priest step out onto the track and blessed the forehead of one of the horses lining up for the 4th race.

Lo and behold, that horse - a very long shot - won the race.
    Next race, as the horses lined up, the Priest stepped onto the track. Sure enough, he blessed one of the horses.

The punter made a beeline for a betting window and placed a small bet on the horse. Again, even though it was another long shot, the horse won the race.

He collected his winnings, and anxiously waited to see which horse the Priest would bless next.

He bet big on it, and it won. As the races continued the Priest kept blessing long shots, and each one ended up winning.

The punter was elated. He made a quick dash to the ATM, withdrew all his savings, and awaited for the Priest's blessing that would tell him which horse to bet on ..

True to his pattern, the Priest stepped onto the track for the last race and blessed the forehead of an old nag that was the longest shot of the day.

This time the priest blessed the eyes, ears, and hooves of the old nag. The punter knew he had a winner and bet every cent he owned on the old nag.

He watched dumbfounded as the old nag came in last. In a state of shock, he went to the track area where the Priest was.

Confronting Him, he demanded, 'Father! What happened? All day long you blessed horses and they all won. Then in the last race, the horse you blessed lost by a mile. Now, thanks to you I've lost every cent of my savings!'.
    The Priest nodded wisely and with sympathy.

'Son,' he said, 'that's the problem with you Protestants, you can't tell the difference between a simple blessing and last rites.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

What do you call 400 fairy cakes at a disco?

Abundance...

I'll get me coat

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Kettleson

What do you call the Russian snooker player?

Inoff The Red.

A duck walks into a bar and says to the barman "any bread?"

Barman says "no"

The duck says "any bread?"

Again the barman says no,

The duck replies "any bread?"

The barman is getting pissed off at this stage and says to the the duck
    "If you ask me for bread again I'll nail your fcuking beak to the bar"

The duck says "any nails?"
    "NOOOO!!" said the barman

"Any bread" says the duck!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 ADonoghue

A woman goes to the Doctors for a Medical Check-up , and he says to her do you know that you have acute angina and
    she says oh thanks very much , my husband thinks I have a nice pair of tits as well .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Liam90

I shave my balls......

I call them brazil nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

Whats the difference between a French Kiss and a Belgian kiss?

A Belgian kiss is more Flemish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Two nipples bounce into a bar and take a seat at the counter.

They ask the barman for two vodkas and redbull. The barman says, "No chance lads, yer off yer tits"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

A guy walks into a dentist's office and says "I think I'm a moth".

The dentist says "This is a dentist's office!".

The guys says "I know".

The dentist says "you need psychiatric help, you need to go to the hospital", they guy says "I know!".

So he asks the guy "what are you doing in my office then?"

"The light was on".