Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Reservoir Dubs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭gerire

Sorry to see the site gone, having been around it for years;

It is a sad day but also one to remember all the good that came from the site like the Tom Mulligan games and cycle which raised great funds for charity. Not to mention the sessions after...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭TheNap

They were probably looking for funding from the County Board to keep these sites running and didnt get any.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Is there a Dublin club section in Boards? If not maybe there should be

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭radonicus

It's a shame, as it was a good site.

Hopefully we'll give the 12 pubs of Christmas one last lash..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

TheNap wrote: »
    They were probably looking for funding from the County Board to keep these sites running and didnt get any.

It was an unofficial MB. The reason it was so good was because you have lads from almost every club, playing at every grade in all codes posting on it so results, fixtures were always up to date.

• Registered Users Posts: 10 DiH

Shame it's gone. it was a good resource and a bit of craic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 495 ✭✭bootybouncer

whats the real reason its gone?????????????? time management or moderator rattler thrown out of pram ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Is there a Dublin club section in Boards? If not maybe there should be
    Well there's no other county with a club section so why should Dublin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭resdubwhite

TheNap wrote: »
    Wrong.

there was no affiliation or contact with the county board

whats the real reason its gone?????????????? time management or moderator rattler thrown out of pram ???
    Bit of column A
    bit of column B

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Well there's no other county with a club section so why should Dublin?
    Why not?

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm tis very unfortunate indeed, always checked in on this site most days for a gander of all things blue, a banished brethren but held the site in high regards.........alas onwards and upwards for the creators

gerire wrote: »
    Sorry to see the site gone, having been around it for years;

It is a sad day but also one to remember all the good that came from the site like the Tom Mulligan games and cycle which raised great funds for charity. Not to mention the sessions after...
    Cheers Ger.

Drop me a note when you get a chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭radonicus

The BAN fanzine also finished up this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Was never a member of the site, but read some stuff on it in the past.

Sorry to see it go.

If any ex-posters from the website have joined up here in the past few days, I wish them a very warm welcome.

Pride Fighter

tom-humphries-dangers.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭motownman

Is that the photo that got Res Dub closed down?

If so I fully understand why the mods would say to themselves " F this for a game of soldiers"

motownman wrote: »
    Is that the photo that got Res Dub closed down?

If so I fully understand why the mods would say to themselves " F this for a game of soldiers"
    no.

closing the site was a voluntary decision.

don't believe stories from people looking for their moment in the sun.

no.

closing the site was a voluntary decision.

don't believe stories from people looking for their moment in the sun.

No bother. I guess you were one of the mods in the past. Thanks for the clarification

As others have suggested, hopefully a forum will arise from the ashes and we can get back to discussing Dublin club GAA matters.

motownman wrote: »
    No bother. I guess you were one of the mods in the past. Thanks for the clarification

As others have suggested, hopefully a forum will arise from the ashes and we can get back to discussing Dublin club GAA matters.
    Yes
    It was my decision to close.

hopefully in the future something is arranged. I have all the names of the messers if anyone wants to pre ban them (Isn't that right sack?)

Yes
    It was my decision to close.

hopefully in the future something is arranged. I have all the names of the messers if anyone wants to pre ban them (Isn't that right sack?)

an agenda from roundy?????????????

still enjoyed reading the site whitey, big loss, fair play to ya............................. never posted homo stuff.........to this day I stand by it, your beloved roundy altered it...........couldnt give a rats anyways, 2011 is all that mattered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Rocheydub

I will echo the sentiments posted here about ressers... I had a falling out with the site some time back, but I guess that's to be expected when you consider I was a member from it's inception. Truthfully though, I loved the feckin site and will miss it dreadfully. That's as honest as I can be... And if one thing good comes from this, then it's that I hope the potential replacement site will be treated with a bit more respect by the posters. What happened yesterday was nothing but a shame. I saw the post, and it wasn't pornography, however, it wasn't appropriate, and I fully respect the chief administrator for his opinion. It's a damned shame it's come to this!

So, who's up for ressers2?

an agenda from roundy?????????????

still enjoyed reading the site whitey, big loss, fair play to ya............................. never posted homo stuff.........to this day I stand by it, your beloved roundy altered it...........couldnt give a rats anyways, 2011 is all that mattered

By the way Sack, I saw your post that day. I know what you posted, so you can stop telling porkies!!!

Now either you didn't know you were posting from a dodgy URL, or you knew very well what you were doing!

Rocheydub wrote: »
    I will echo the sentiments posted here about ressers... I had a falling out with the site some time back, but I guess that's to be expected when you consider I was a member from it's inception. Truthfully though, I loved the feckin site and will miss it dreadfully. That's as honest as I can be... And if one thing good comes from this, then it's that I hope the potential replacement site will be treated with a bit more respect by the posters. What happened yesterday was nothing but a shame. I saw the post, and it wasn't pornography, however, it wasn't appropriate, and I fully respect the chief administrator for his opinion. It's a damned shame it's come to this!

So, who's up for ressers2?

Best of luck on Monday night Rochey.

By the way Sack, I saw your post that day. I know what you posted, so you can stop telling porkies!!!

Now either you didn't know you were posting from a dodgy URL, or you knew very well what you were doing!

the url is to blame, i talked ****e but I dont tell porkies, so you can stop that lark.................... still that fella had a way of bending things, and the biggest bloody poster of whips and chains alike, history..............

Sorry for your losses, was a brilliant site

Not going to regurgitate old news. Thankfully, I have no idea what was going on when you posted that anal sex picture!!! Each to their own I suppose!

As it stands, I will miss the site terribly!

Not going to regurgitate old news. Thankfully, I have no idea what was going on when you posted that anal sex picture!!! Each to their own I suppose!

As it stands, I will miss the site terribly!

.....................you not in your domain now...........................homophobic tone almost

Remove the name check Sack. No need for that.

Domain me arse!

Remove the name check Sack. No need for that.

Domain me arse!

Indeed I agree, listen dude, the past is long gone, its a shame things are so strongly held against dudes, I wouldnt like to carry that to here too..................2011 was immense eh ;)

No. It was awesome!!! Awwwhhh now you have me getting teary!

And I hold nothing against anyone. I'm too long in the tooth to hold grudges. I just try remember the good times in life at this stage Sack, and in fairness, I always found you a funny fooker!!!

Some great times on ressers, I just ope there's another site waiting in the wing!