Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Reservoir Dubs

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭PaulD77

conorsalt ????????

No way, someone copying him. He never quoted himself

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 495 ✭✭bootybouncer

PaulD77 wrote: »
    No way, someone copying him. He never quoted himself

has to be your man WB then copying him

Ha ha ha, very good

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭doubleyoubee

He was an awful man for de aul plagiarism alright.

ah welcome mr WB

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Falconno4

PaulD77 wrote: »
    Wonder if Hopper or Anchorman ever made the grand?

Anchorman is still trying to win it, he is lurking around the betting forum.

Falconno4 wrote: »
    Anchorman is still trying to win it, he is lurking around the betting forum.

ah falcon, thought you were banned too milky bar kid?

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭doubleyoubee

ah welcome mr WB

Sure they let anyone in here :)

Even Sack :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭cormac halpin

The lily****es and the lemons?? Nice first post here I'm sure you will be welcomed with open arms by all seeing the tone of your first post.

Have heard bout the site shame it had to be closed for all genuine fans. Did someone really post crap like porn in the forum? Silly really..

Anyways welcome to any new boardsies from the site, and remember I AM BATMAN!!! ;)
    Ah they used to asterix the word Meath as well, they were quare funny hawks them boys. The bile and bitterness was unrivalled. Good times no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Ed Moroney

Gents. Can someone give me a hand with all this talent?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,205 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Ah they used to asterix the word Meath as well, they were quare funny hawks them boys. The bile and bitterness was unrivalled. Good times no doubt.

Every time I see someone call the lily whites lily****es it makes me smile a little on the inside. :D

Who and how did Kildare wind that person up lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭howiya

Still trying to get out of the habit of going to resdubs every time I get a free minute on the net. Is there counselling for this?

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Goodjaysus

another poor soul seeking refuge from Res Dubs.

Gutted it's gone...was a great source of club and county info, and despite what some have said earlier was full of top notch lads who knew what they were talking about and were fair into the bargain.

Thanks to all the lads who kept it going for so long

howiya wrote: »
    Still trying to get out of the habit of going to resdubs every time I get a free minute on the net. Is there counselling for this?

Sack is doing free sessions of counselling ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭howiya

Think I'll try going cold turkey so...

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Mhuire

Seeing as everyone seems to have relocated here can one of the admins answer a question for me?

I have a number of PMs with contact details that I've built up over the past 4 years that I now cannot access. If there was any notice given that the forum was closing I could have done something about it but there wasn't. I would appreciate it if I could get access to them and I know I'm not the only one with this issue.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Mhuire wrote: »
    Seeing as everyone seems to have relocated here can one of the admins answer a question for me?

I have a number of PMs with contact details that I've built up over the past 4 years that I now cannot access. If there was any notice given that the forum was closing I could have done something about it but there wasn't. I would appreciate it if I could get access to them and I know I'm not the only one with this issue.

Any chance of doing us a favour Mhuire and beat Olafs next week in AFL3?

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭J Cheever Loophole

Isn't it great for yez all that your names were still available when youse joined!! :mad:

Ah dont worry, it will be open again soon enough

Should that not be

'un free session of counselling' :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6 1dubincork

The thoughts of not having the resser site is altogether too much. Big thank you to everyone who kept it going for so long. Will make this place a temp home for a while until something better comes along.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,205 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

1dubincork wrote: »
    The thoughts of not having the resser site is altogether too much. Big thank you to everyone who kept it going for so long. Will make this place a temp home for a while until something better comes along.

Nicely put

Should that not be

'un free session of counselling' :p

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm Un Rufus is that you my bold armagh brethern ???...................... to the carrickdale for soup and tay !!!!!!!!!!! Ive grown my hair like Geezer.......im rugged and raw now, the beards have giveth and gone :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭DubOnHoliday

And all that so we wouldn't have to hear Rochey talk about winning the SFC.

• Registered Users Posts: 10 DiH

Desperate times, desperate measures eh? :)

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm Un Rufus is that you my bold armagh brethern ???...................... to the carrickdale for soup and tay !!!!!!!!!!! Ive grown my hair like Geezer.......im rugged and raw now, the beards have giveth and gone :D

Correcto young Sack - now get into the huddle here!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭Mr Soft

Awful shame to see the site go, brilliant place for updates and scores.

But if this allows conorsalt to bring his spiels to a wider audience it may be worth it!

Hope they can get it going again, but a lot have already decamped to here so I suppose its the place to be now.

What do lads reckon on the final for Monday night? As a Crokes man I hope we do it, gonna be very tough though. Hopefully the experience of our lads will prove to be a big plus having been there and done it. Either way should be a cracker!

• Registered Users Posts: 1 RalphMalph16

QOTW

Seriously though, it will be missed, great site and fair play to all the lads who looked after it over the years. Hopefully it can be resurrected.

I knew he was gonna sell it to Boards anyway, this was just the roundabout way of doing it...