Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Jimdagym wrote: »
    This is probably a how long is a piece of string question, but anyway......

Climate control in the 9-5, it feels really warm on everything other than "lo" which is cool enough, but not baltic. Would a re-gas get things right again, or could this be any number of things wrong. I see atlas do a regas for €75. I dont mind paying for it, but if its something else wrong, then I could better spend the money.
    11 year old car btw.

The gear they have for re-gassing tests the system for pressure loss(leaks) first, so you'll know if the system can be filled or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

This is a great forum! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Fiona wrote: »
    Nice early morning spin up the mountains with some nice company :D

P5126665.jpg

Is that Irish BMW club meet or something? Looks class. More pics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Fiona

Is that Irish BMW club meet or something? Looks class. More pics?

bmw-driver.net few of us just went for a spin this morning up Wicklow Gap, think I need new tyres.

Pic heavy I will apologise in advance!

P5126669.jpg

P5126667.jpg

P5126666.jpg

P5126665.jpg

P5126663.jpg

P5126662.jpg

P5126660.jpg

P5126659-001.jpg

P5126659.jpg

P5126658.jpg

P5126657.jpg

P5126656.jpg

P5126654.jpg

P5126653.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭ronanc15

Some lovely looking BMWs there Fiona, love the e30s :)

Quick question guys, reliability wise 06/07 vw passat 1.9tdi?

how do you call that coupe bmw? it is like 3l too, right?

Z3 3.0 M :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

all i know is theyre still bloody expensive!

there is one on carzone for 10k. feck that, might aswell get e46 M3 :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Climate control in the 9-5, it feels really warm on everything other than "lo" which is cool enough, but not baltic. Would a re-gas get things right again, or could this be any number of things wrong. I see atlas do a regas for €75. I dont mind paying for it, but if its something else wrong, then I could better spend the money.
    11 year old car btw.

Regas is the job. I used Fastfit recently, can't remember how much I paid but I thought it was cheaper than that.

Great service from them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Epic spin down and around west Clare today,some great roads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Washed, polished my car, and went out for a spin. Love the car. That 6 cylinder...oh baby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

11 year old car btw.

We had the exact same problem and a nice regas did the job (9-5 2.2did). I think we paid 65 euros to a fellow who would come out to you in a van.

It was like sitting in an igloo on the lo setting after that. Was handy as we were going to france the next week where it was 30c+ at the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Washed, polished my car, and went out for a spin. Love the car. That 6 cylinder...oh baby!

Is that the polo?

Yep, he put a VR6 engine into it, epic job, you should have a peak at the thread :cool:

RoverJames wrote: »
    Yep, he put a VR6 engine into it, epic job, you should have a peak at the thread :cool:

That sounds class, what liter would that be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

That sounds class, what liter would that be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

Is that the polo?

sur them 6 cylinder polos are everywhere!!

twin turbo:D

Oh god why? :o

Ask a stupid question....

:p

Hahahahaha, you deserved it:D:D

The polo morphed into this last night somehow. Think it was Santa, or the easter bunny or one of those fellas!

204644.JPG

Apologies :)
    Sure you can Google vr6 polo conversions some time you're bored.

Hahahahaha, you deserved it:D:D

Hmmm, THANKS.

im sorry to keep annoying ye lads i really am but its just absolutely necessary!
    please do my poll :o even if youve done it already!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056637149#

im sorry to keep annoying ye lads i really am but its just absolutely necessary!

Done!

Dont worry, not much happening tonight on this thread.

Ive done it ulready, its not letting me do that poll again. :confused:

What happened to Quazzie's post there? I actually agreed with him for a change.

Nothing happened obviously. Wonder are certain mods taking a few quid in the back pocket from the shillers around here....

Yup, i for one am paying all 713 motors mods to allow me to ask 50 people out of the hundreds that come through here to answer 1 question for my college dissertation

Nothing happened obviously. Wonder are certain mods taking a few quid in the back pocket from the shillers around here....

Christ, of course we're not. If you have a problem with people shilling, report the posts. Simple as. As for TT's thread, the guy asks for one favor that an internet forum can actually help with and he gets stick for it. Sheesh.

And as for Ardennes, the guy just wants a few clicks on a survey for college, that is not a shill. And it's not like he's not a regular contributor to this place.

Now i'd appreciate it if people would PM me or us mods about issues they have, rather than bringing things up on thread.