Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Jimbob 83 wrote: »

I generally hate white cars, but that does look well. Not wild on the interior though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭ronanc15

After a weekend of hitting dead ends hunting for an A4 Im thinking of possibly opting for an e46 320d. Have been offered a LeMans Blue 320d Msport Individual with fresh NCT so Im just waiting for a full spec etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

I generally hate white cars, but that does look well. Not wild on the interior though.

It actually looks quite dirty aswell tbh, finding a nice 3 door 07-08 in black/white with dsg and leather seats is near impossible, feckin VRT prices limiting my choice :(

Agreed, lovely car but that interior let's it down. I know its sought after by some which I can't understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

ronanc15 wrote: »
    After a weekend of hitting dead ends hunting for an A4 Im thinking of possibly opting for an e46 320d. Have been offered a LeMans Blue 320d Msport Individual with fresh NCT so Im just waiting for a full spec etc

Sounds like a nice bus to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I normally restrain myself from replying to posters who use 'that smilie' but in your case Rodney:

pissed.gif

:D:D:D

Sounds like a nice bus to me!

Hopefully so! I love the build of my e39 so it makes sense in one respect to stick with a similar era BMW

Same as that but an E90 Coupe in arctic white or whatever the right name is with angels and a yellow reg looks the dogs. Don't ask me why I think they look better in yeller but they do! Still wouldn't be seen dead in one mind! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

It actually looks quite dirty aswell tbh, finding a nice 3 door 07-08 in black/white with dsg and leather seats is near impossible, feckin VRT prices limiting my choice :(

Cloth interrior in golf gti is freaking horrible. Who the deck thought that this square pattern looks good?!

I would love one with leather seats and manual box. Unfortunately waaaaay over my budget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Fiona

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Same as that but an E90 Coupe in arctic white or whatever the right name is with angels and a yellow reg looks the dogs. Don't ask me why I think they look better in yeller but they do! Still wouldn't be seen dead in one mind! :D

I think it's called Alpine White but I could be wrong on that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Cloth interrior in golf gti is freaking horrible. Who the deck thought that this square pattern looks good?!

The same people who thought it looked good on the MK1 GTI:P

Anyone hear anything / get a date for the City North Hotel Car Show this year?

Haven't seen anything on the ALMC website about it yet.

Many of ye going to the Bavaria City Racing in June?

Haven't seen anything on the ALMC website about it yet.

Ya hear anything lettuce know! Not too far away from you so I'm sure you'll make it! ;)

I'll be there if its on alright, some serious machine there in previous years.

The same people who thought it looked good on the MK1 GTI:P

If that looked good in 80s, it does not meant looks good now! :)

Let's all put color full wallpapers from 80s so! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

1130146_80s_wallpaper.jpg

I'll be there if its on alright, some serious machine there in previous years.

Let's call it a date so dude! :)

1130146_80s_wallpaper.jpg

I was looking to buy a house recently and omfg some old houses had horrible wallpapers!!!! How the feck people could have lived in such enviroment?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

I like it :D

In manchester tonight. It's mental in the City at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

E39MSport wrote: »
    I like it :D

In manchester tonight. It's mental in the City at the moment.

you lucky bastard!!

least we got 3rd:)

I never said I thought it looked good, but someone in VW obviously does.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

you lucky bastard!!

least we got 3rd:)

Ah jesus not another one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Fiona

I was looking to buy a house recently and omfg some old houses had horrible wallpapers!!!! How the fec people could have loved in such envirent!!

I am living in my Grandparents house which was last decorated in the 60's.

They must have been on acid when they picked the carpets.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Over here on business. Don't do 'soccer' :D

(even the oul'ones in the office talk about it here)

dey dooohh do dont dee dohh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Ah jesus not another one!

another what!? :P

I have an Octavia and VAG cloth seats are very chap feeling tbh, don't like em :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

I have an Octavia and VAG cloth seats are very chap feeling tbh, don't like em :(

I have cloth in my car, I think it's ok tbh!
    Still no luck finding a gti then jim?
    I'm looking too but you have a bigger budget than me so fear not!

gollywog wrote: »
    I have cloth in my car, I think it's ok tbh!
    Still no luck finding a gti then jim?
    I'm looking too but you have a bigger budget than me so fear not!

Not actually going looking with money till friday week, just browsing the web to see whats out there, i have already swotted up on service intervals etc, will probably go with a garage in athlone or cork unless i see something special private, have eleven and a half grand and a 2002 octavia to play with so we shall see.