If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Carsinian closed his account?

:eek::confused:

Gah.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,191 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kiera wrote: »
    I don't have a choice, need to lose a few pounds :) ah but it's fun and I'm doing Zumba which is great craic too.

you look grand in picture
    WTF?

Now who's gonna give me ice cream when I cry? :(

I suspose I will sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I don't have a choice, need to lose a few pounds :) ah but it's fun and I'm doing Zumba which is great craic too.

you look grand in picture
    WTF?

Now who's gonna give me ice cream when I cry? :(

I suspose I will sure
    Jesus at least pretend you like me! I'll get my own ice cream, thanks!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,191 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

haagen-dazs-1.jpg?w=614

there ya go keira :-D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I'm sad when people close accounts, and there seem to be loads of them lately. It's the finality that that poster isn't coming back that I don't like. :(

Bye Carsinian Thau!

haagen-dazs-1.jpg?w=614

there ya go keira :-D
    Omfg! You're dumped! I hate chocolate!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,329 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Posy wrote: »
    I'm sad when people close accounts, and there seem to be loads of them lately. It's the finality that that poster isn't coming back that I don't like. :(

Bye Carsinian Thau!

I've seen a few posters return under new names and accounts so I keep hope that a few of our good posters will come home...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

:eek::confused:

That was my reaction when I came on and say closed account under his name!

Had chips and after reading the papers, no work done yet, but gonna set the fire and flake into the essay - not going to bed till its done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭MissElle

Bah having an annoying day! Got my result for teaching a parent education class and didn't do nearly as well as I'd hoped, feel de-motivated now :(

I'm going to watch Homeland for a bit and hopefully chill out.....

I suppose I can have the ice-cream instead... y'know... so's it doesn't go to waist waste...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭intouch44

Haven't posted in forever, forgot how cool this place is!!

Got my credit card limit increased today :D

*facepalm* d'oh

intouch44 wrote: »
    Haven't posted in forever, forgot how cool this place is!!

Got my credit card limit increased today :D
    Ah good aul free money :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

Is it possible to temporally suspend your account like you can with facebook?

Storminateacup used to post here a lot too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,329 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

sillymoo wrote: »

No. You can close your account and it's permanently gone but you can open a new one as far as I know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭OakeyDokey

sillymoo wrote: »

Nah! It's gone permanently.

Babysitting tonight and I'm thinking of treating the kids to cinema on Sunday, going to check what's on in the kids club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Marion Keyes is my 200th follower on twitter.... *happy dance*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

Sometimes I swear facebook was invented to just make you feel bad about yourself.
    Blah, I was cookies. Someone blender me some cookies.

bubblefett wrote: »
    Blah, I was cookies. Someone blender me some cookies.
    Step away from the wine :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

Any of you got any suggestions for some good obscure films? I'm in a bit of a strange mood wouldn't mind watching something interesting, but good ones are hard to find!

I also made these got distracted and burnt the chocolate:(

As well as that I was back eating gluten and I got a pain:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

Step away from the wine :p

<_<

>_>

*puts down bottle*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

Orla K wrote: »
    Any of you got any suggestions for some good obscure films? I'm in a bit of a strange mood wouldn't mind watching something interesting, but good ones are hard to find!

I also made these got distracted and burnt the chocolate:(

As well as that I was back eating gluten and I got a pain:(

If you're in a serious mood get Dear Zachary, it's a documentary and so so good, but also one of the sadest films I've ever seen. I won't tell you too much about it coz there's a twist at the end, but it's a film made by a guy's friends for his son after the guy died

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

bubblefett wrote: »
    That sounds amazing, hope it works out :)
    I'm pretty sure the OH would marry me tomorrow if I got him a letter from Karen Gillan :p

I was looking at photos of the flawless thing in New York yesterday. Going to miss her face and her gingerness.
    Galway beers tonight and hoping for a cheap one, so drinking the cheapest bottle of Rose I could find. Should be fun.

I was supposed to be there, but then I had to bring home work. For the first time ever. And in the end I had to do nothing. Pah. Relaxing with a beer now.
    If you're in a serious mood get Dear Zachary, it's a documentary and so so good, but also one of the sadest films I've ever seen. I won't tell you too much about it coz there's a twist at the end, but it's a film made by a guy's friends for his son after the guy died

Jesus, you need to give a proper warning with that film. Took me weeks to get over it. I'm very glad I watched it but holy hell it rips your heart out.

My friends came over and cooked me steak in my own kitchen. God I love my friends.

Marion Keyes is my 200th follower on twitter.... *happy dance*

Eko from Lost was following me for ages. Jaysus knows why, reckon he mis-clicked.

(also he's not that interesting on Twitter)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

Started watching this http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0978762/ it's really strange

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Dear Zachary was amazing but it messed with my head for weeks afterwards, absolutely gut-wrenching!

I just got the nicest and most encouraging/supportive text in the world from one of my best friends. I'm actually crying now over it :o No matter how shít the world is the fact that people like my John exist makes me so, so happy and grateful. I love the guy so much it hurts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

DEspite my best intentions, I haven't my essay done, feeling wrecked. Was reading the paper earlier and my horoscope said "you are all set to be whisked away for a romantic break - go for it, despite any nervous reservations you would have"

There is nothing romantic in my life, so if that came up, I wouldn't be nervous, I'd be grabbing it with both hands!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

awec wrote: »

Flip, between these exams and working full time I am flat out! :P

pffftt ah its only 9 exams sure tis nothing!!

ill pay you in cake??!!!

soo my grant finally came through!!! :D
    still have **** all money til it goes through on monday or tuesday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Das Kitty wrote: »
    I was supposed to be there, but then I had to bring home work.
    *snigger*

We know you have hot Italian there!

For SHAME.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    *snigger*

We know you have hot Italian there!

For SHAME.

Ha!

Do you think I'd be posting on boards if I had a hot Italian and my husband in the same house? I'd probably pass out from brain overload.