Girl accuses lad of raping her, lad ends up murdered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

She was a child not a lady woman etc

There are very few teenagers (she wasn't a child) who would lie about something as serious as this. And even if they did, through pressure from parents/guards would have spoke the truth long before it got to the stage of the courts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭up for anything

py2006 wrote: »
    Isn't it amazing that some people are feeling sorry for her, it must be her hormones or she is a victim of 'men'.

There is one person in this thread fixated with the fact that she was referred to as a bitch, somehow twisting this into a 'men' thing and completely overlooking the fact of the act she commited an then has the audacity to speak of double standards. :rolleyes:

This girl did a horrible thing and thats that. Plenty of people have committed horrible crimes and false accusations and have regretted it later but that does not mean they are dissolved of the crime even if they are a poor little girl.

I rather think that people feel sorry for her because she was a child and not this idea that you have come up with about being a victim of either her hormones or men. I feel sorry for her in the same way I felt sorry for that young boy who took the gun to school and it went off in his backpack injuring a little girl. I also feel sorry for their victims.

I assume that I am the fixated poster. I don't know how you think I'm twisting it into a 'men' thing and overlooking the act she committed. Go back and read my posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 whatever2012

Isn't it amazing that some people are feeling sorry for her, it must be her hormones or she is a victim of 'men'. :rolleyes:

There is one person in this thread fixated with the fact that she was referred to as a bitch, somehow twisting this into a 'men' thing and completely overlooking the fact of the act she commited and then has the audacity to speak of double standards. :rolleyes:

This girl did a horrible thing and thats that. Plenty of people have committed horrible crimes and false accusations and have regretted it later but that does not mean they are dissolved of the crime even if they are a poor little girl.
    You know when the facts come out if the police have the balls, then you will see what happened he had played to kill someone long before he did, and like i said no one thinks lying about something like that is a good thing to do and it is good to see so many people online have never done something they regret, i never said she was a poor girl she was a child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,934 ✭✭✭goat2

just trowing in my tow cents,
    since she told lies already to the young lads about this alleged rape, how is the court to beleive that the guy who is now dead stabbed the victim, on her saying so, he cannot speak for himself or defend himself as he has since died.
    there are three families hurt in all of this,

I assume that I am the fixated poster. I don't know how you think I'm twisting it into a 'men' thing and overlooking the act she committed. Go back and read my posts.

You are not the fixated poster I refer to, but if my post rings a bell with you then perhaps you should re-evaluate your position.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

theg81der wrote: »
    Clearly your not prepared to look at this logically. This girl was so far removed from her actions and had she had any idea would never have done this, clearly she is not a bad person as she admitted her mistake. I`m not saying its not awful and unfair but I would like to look at this particular situation a hell of a lot more closely before judging her in any way, if I had to my satisfaction established that her life was very reasonable and she was generally a malicious person (which she evidently was not) I would be saying something entirely different. You can`t say the damage you have done another person with your words, sometimes before you had time to think or not realising how sensitive they were, she couldn`t have imagined that this guy would have been this violent - how would a 15 year old even conceptualise that kind of badness?
    I am looking at this logically, 15year old tells disgusting lies to a friend, causing the scumbag to go out and stab the guy in revenge, how do you call this the act of a good person? if she's not a bad person? How did this 15 year old not "conceptualise" the badness of making up this crap?
    Horrible situation, I know the family of Stephen and have seen first hand what they've been going through, nothing much to be said really, it's absolutely tragic :(
    I cant begin to imagine what this family are going through, something they'll never get over. RIP

You are not the fixated poster I refer to, but if my post rings a bell with you then perhaps you should re-evaluate your position.

Absolutely not. My position is entrenched unless someone comes up with a decent argument to make me rethink it.

goat2 wrote: »
    just trowing in my tow cents,
    since she told lies already to the young lads about this alleged rape, how is the court to beleive that the guy who is now dead stabbed the victim, on her saying so, he cannot speak for himself or defend himself as he has since died.
    there are three families hurt in all of this,
    Yes and two families are trying to do the right thing the killers family knew he did it and protected him so i guess his lack of remorse comes from the home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

She's deserves more than a few clatters for her actions. How she isn't facing charges herself is nothing short of a joke.

Absolutely not. My position is entrenched unless someone comes up with a decent argument to make me rethink it.

At the end of the day folks, anybody who falsely accuses somebody of a serious offence (boy OR girl) should be treated just the same as somebody who commits such a crime.

It isn't the first time a man has falsely been accused of rape and it won't be the last and there needs to be an example made of somebody who does it.

charlemont wrote: »
    She's deserves more than a few clatters for her actions. How she isn't facing charges herself is nothing short of a joke.

See you all think he died cos of the lie and that isnt it but sure you are all fixed on thinking that and that isnt true. And that dead Regan bastard is the killer

At the end of the day folks, anybody who falsely accuses somebody of a serious offence (boy OR girl) should be treated just the same as somebody who commits such a crime.

It isn't the first time a man has falsely been accused of rape and it won't be the last and there needs to be an example made of somebody who does it.
    S

Yes and two families are trying to do the right thing the killers family knew he did it and protected him so i guess his lack of remorse comes from the home
    i am just going by what i read in papers, did not read anywhere that anywhere.
    and once a liar,
    always a liar is the point i put across

i am just going by what i read in papers, did not read anywhere that anywhere.
    and once a liar,

It was in the indo that he had no remorse and he didnt and she isnt a liar so always a killer a killer always a dealer a dealer, you must lead a perfect little life. No kids no life etc, sorry do you know her???? or any of them no

and once a liar,

And that's nearly as stupid a point as once a cheater, always a cheater.

I've told a lie or two in my time - it doesn't mean that I am always lying. Show me someone who has never told a lie and I'll show you a liar. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭BarackPyjama

The poor little mite. Would you not leave her alone? Sure she's a lovely little Oirish princess and she's wonderful. She just wants to put this whole unfortunate episode behind her and go home to watch Sex and the City. Sure isn't she a victim? The only people that died were men. And sure f**k them. Was only a matter of time before they raped someone anyway, let's face it.

I've told a lie or two in my time - it doesn't mean that I am always lying. Show me someone who has never told a lie and I'll show you a liar. :D

that is so true ie. so did you wash your hands child?? yes mom show me and you always find out they dont well that lie can end up in the paper mad isnt it

That reminds of the time I was wrongly accused of stealing (perpetrator eventually caught) but somebody said, "there is no smoke without fire". Wow, did that make me mad!

See you all think he died cos of the lie and that isnt it but sure you are all fixed on thinking that and that isnt true. And that dead Regan bastard is the killer

Cause of the lie that klok b!tch told in day 1..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

and once a liar,

Have you told a lie of that magnitude and vindictiveness where - as you said yourself - you were "only [sic]hoping that someone would get a hiding" ?

The poor little mite. Would you not leave her alone? Sure she's a lovely little Oirish princess and she's wonderful. She just wants to put this whole unfortunate episode behind her and go home to watch Sex and the City. Sure isn't she a victim? The only people that died were men. And sure f**k them. Was only a matter of time before they raped someone anyway, let's face it.

You cant really say that Stephan is dead and raped no one Shane however is a killed and missed the whole rape bit and went straight to murder and the last thing that girl is being allow to do it get on with her life, its not poor Ms Klok is a messed up situation thats that it is and a good man is dead and two families will never get over it but the Regans have

It was in the indo that he had no remorse and he didnt and she isnt a liar so always a killer a killer always a dealer a dealer, you must lead a perfect little life. No kids no life etc, sorry do you know her???? or any of them no
    i dont know any of them, just reading in paper,
    and no i dont have the perfect life, no body has that comfort, i am a parent of four, and have a hectic life, live life to the full, and am happy with that,
    but like everyone else on this planet have my own problems, nobodys perfect,
    you must know them all very well, i dont know any, just what i read there off the link, which got me to form that opinion.
    but all the same, she has admitted to telling a vile fib, so can you blame me for questioning.

booboo88 wrote: »
    Cause of the lie that klok b!tch told in day 1..
    No cos he is a killer, i have heard of people close to me being raped but i killed no one grow up,

of course i told lies,
    lie one,
    when i left home i had to tell the parents i went to mass every sunday, rather than getting ear bashing,
    i drank too much at times, and denied that also,
    but i never said that someone who had not touched me had harmed me.

i dont know any of them, just reading in paper,
    and no i dont have the perfect life, no body has that comfort, i am a parent of four, and have a hectic life, live life to the full, and am happy with that,
    but like everyone else on this planet have my own problems, nobodys perfect,
    you must know them all very well, i dont know any, just what i read there off the link, which got me to form that opinion.
    but all the same, she has admitted to telling a vile fib, so can you blame me for questioning.

And thats the problem she should have been advised to keep the lie and not tell the lyne family and the world cos comming clean isnt the way to go, look i do have inside info and that is why i am so annoyed and a child 15 year old is the scape goat, i wish i could share all i know but if i did you would all twist it so i wont thanks, best of luck raising your kids in this world and dont forget them who judge will also be judged
    Sorry im not being smart but you never know whats on the way, just put yourself in her shoes and her mothers as your are a parent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

She accused someone of rape, this is nasty and unforgivable, her only saving grace is she told the truth eventually and everyone knows he was not a rapist.
    People can make up all the excuses in the world for her but it will not change what happened. Her age at the time has some bearing, she was immature but should have known that her lie would cause trouble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 974 ✭✭✭BarackPyjama

And thats the problem she should have been advised to keep the lie and not tell the lyne family and the world cos comming clean isnt the way to go

Sweet merciful Christ.
    i am so annoyed and a child 15 year old is the scape goat

Poor little sweetheart.

There are very few teenagers (she wasn't a child) who would lie about something as serious as this. And even if they did, through pressure from parents/guards would have spoke the truth long before it got to the stage of the courts.

how do you know she didnt ??? COS THE PAPER NEVER SAID IT

No cos he is a killer, i have heard of people close to me being raped but i killed no one grow up,

is this really all you can come out with? if someone doesn't agree with you you tell them to grow up?