Girl accuses lad of raping her, lad ends up murdered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 whatever2012

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    Killing someone who has (actually) raped someone is actually less "bad" than falsely accusing someone of rape, in my eyes.

As I said above, I'd do the first, but not the second.
    Maybe then you are the one who needs help liam, so you are thinking of killing then maybe i should report you like that Shane was reported 3 years before he killed so who never did there job oh a State agency can you figure that out or are you so angry and you see red, and you read the paper thats all you did were you there ????????????????????????????/

I was going to post a proper reply asking how the police have anything to do with the fact that the girl chose to falsely accuse someone, but considering your obnoxious and insulting post earlier calling us "all you stupid pricks" I think I'll save my time and my bandwidth for someone who has something worthwhile to say.
    Ah poor Liam you dont have the facts and never will cos the Police wont give the information they have, to many feck ups there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Silly little trollop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Killing someone who has (actually) raped someone is actually less "bad" than falsely accusing someone of rape, in my eyes.

Maybe then you are the one who needs help liam, so you are thinking of killing then maybe i should report you like that Shane was reported 3 years before he killed so who never did there job oh a State agency can you figure that out or are you so angry and you see red

EDIT : couldn't be arsed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,080 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Any chance you'd stop talking through your hole for a second ? Where did I say I was thinking of killing ?

BTW, even the law makes the distinction of a crime of passion vs an actual crime, so maybe you should brush up on your facts instead of telling people that they are stupid pricks :rolleyes:

I'm just hoping they start to write sentences soon. That and signed up recently, probably someone related to the case, or a troll.

titan18 wrote: »
    Any chance you'd stop talking through your hole for a second ? Where did I say I was thinking of killing ?

BTW, even the law makes the distinction of a crime of passion vs an actual crime, so maybe you should brush up on your facts instead of telling people that they are stupid pricks :rolleyes:

I'm just hoping they start writing sentences soon

Or doling them out to lying little bitches!

Ah its a shame that you really are so small minded to have to be getting YOUR FACTS (which you believe are true cos you read the paper) in the paper how sad but for the grace of God there goes yours

titan18 wrote: »
    I'm just hoping they start to write sentences soon. That and signed up recently, probably someone related to the case, or a troll.
    A troll but i really dont think that u should believe that whats in the papers is really what is happening in real life, thats all its sad everyone in Killarney knew he was going to kill someone.

Or doling them out to lying little bitches!
    Or sad little pricks called Liam ha ha ha No facts and still you have to think you are God and Judge a CHILD, shame on you

Ah its a shame that you really are so small minded to have to be getting YOUR FACTS (which you believe are true cos you read the paper) in the paper how sad but for the grace of God there goes yours

Firstly re FACTS : what paper are you claiming I read ?

Secondly : it's not "there but for the grace of God" because there's NO WAY anyone I brought up would pull a stunt like that.

Now, if you want to post sensibly and rationally for a change, I'm all ears, but if you continue to make excuses for liars and spout nonsensical rubbish and cheap-shot schoolboy insults you can count me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭lefthooker

theg81der wrote: »
    Clearly your not prepared to look at this logically. This girl was so far removed from her actions and had she had any idea would never have done this, clearly she is not a bad person as she admitted her mistake. I`m not saying its not awful and unfair but I would like to look at this particular situation a hell of a lot more closely before judging her in any way, if I had to my satisfaction established that her life was very reasonable and she was generally a malicious person (which she evidently was not) I would be saying something entirely different. You can`t say the damage you have done another person with your words, sometimes before you had time to think or not realising how sensitive they were, she couldn`t have imagined that this guy would have been this violent - how would a 15 year old even conceptualise that kind of badness?

What planet are you living on???????:mad::mad::mad:
    This girl made probably the most vile accusation that can be levelled against a man that resulted in a murder and you are trying to rationalise her actions and give her credit cos she was made stand up and admit she was a vindictive lying bitch.
    how would a 15 year old even conceptualise that kind of badness?

So 15yr olds or teenagers for that have no understanding of their actions. So the guys and girls that bullied Phoebe Prince can't be accountable for that poor girl taking her life. Don't be so ****ing naive:mad::mad::mad:

lefthooker wrote: »
    What planet are you living on???????:mad::mad::mad:
    This girl made probably the most vile accusation that can be levelled against a man that resulted in a murder and you are trying to rationalise her actions and give her credit cos she was made stand up and admit she was a vindictive lying bitch.

So 15yr olds or teenagers for that have no understanding of their actions. So the guys and girls that bullied Phoebe Prince can't be accountable for that poor girl taking her life. Don't be so ****ing naive:mad::mad::mad:

Unreal people you give out about this girl and the killer killer is barely mentioned how sad is that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭theg81der

Look you guys are arguing people are responsible for their actions blah blah so the guy who killed him is responsible for his decisions and actions - they are clearly not that of a stable balance person so I`m sure this would just have been someone else if it wasn`t this guy he killed. She took responsibility and clearly has a conscience which she now has to live with. I`ve never said this in an argument but - your wrong, you are but there is no way to make you see it because your outlook is too narrow. So with that I give up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭kevmol88

These are the facts as of today

19 year old man has been found guilty of conspiring to assault a Killarney teenager almost three years ago.
    Martin Ollo with addresses at 15 Whitebridge Manor and 47 Doirin Alainn, Ballydribeen, Killarney was convicted of conspiring to assault Stefan Lyne causing him harm on June 15 and 16th 2009.
    Mr Ollo was acquitted of a second charge of conspiring to assault Mr Lyne on June 17 and 18th 2009.
    Mr Ollo had pleaded not guilty to both charges.
    Stephen Lyne died as a result of a single stab wound on the Ross Road, Killarney on June 18th 2009.
    The prosecution say it was another teenager Shane Regan who inflicted the fatal wound.
    Mr Regan himself died after he fell down a stairs in 2010 and was never charged in connection with the incident.
    The motive, the prosecution said, was Shane Regan's girlfriend, Jessica Klok, had lied to him that she'd been raped by Stephen Lyne.
    The prosecution say Mr Ollo admitted in Garda interviews that he lured Mr Lyne to Scrahan Mews on the night of June 15th so he could be assaulted.
    The assault never took place as Mr Lyne's parents came to collect him after being tipped off that he was in danger.
    The defence said Martin Ollo was the last man standing and the prosecution have dredged up this charge, adding he was a witness and not a criminal.
    After almost two and-a-half-hours of deliberations the jury returned their unanimous verdicts on both counts; convicting on the first relating to the failed assault attempt and acquitting on the second relating to the night Mr Lyne was fatally stabbed.
    Almost 20 members of the Lyne family and friends were in court for the verdict.
    Sentencing in the case will take place on March 20th.

jd kjdf ldkf

And people wonder why I use the ignore button......sheesh!

Only problem is I should have used it far earlier!

Hope she goes to jail cause not only did her lie end up with someone getting murdered but it might make people question genuine rape victims

thats not true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭lefthooker

Unreal people you give out about this girl and the killer killer is barely mentioned how sad is that

Seems that natural selection took care of him.
    Yes he was a killer and that will stand with him but he too was a pawn in this terrible incident THAT WAS SET IN MOTION BY THE LIES OF MS. KLOK
    So with that I give up!

Thank god for small mercies

He must be a Cop

lefthooker wrote: »
    Seems that natural selection took care of him.
    Yes he was a killer and that will stand with him but he too was a pawn in this terrible incident THAT WAS SET IN MOTION BY THE LIES OF MS. KLOK

Thank god for small mercies

Its wasnt thats just what you read and yes lying isnt right, however i wouldnt kill because of that, sorry but you have no idea what you are talking about because Stephan and Ms Klok were the pawns you just cant see it yet the truth will out

kevmol88 wrote: »
    These are the facts as of today

19 year old man has been found guilty of conspiring to assault a Killarney teenager almost three years ago.
    Martin Ollo with addresses at 15 Whitebridge Manor and 47 Doirin Alainn, Ballydribeen, Killarney was convicted of conspiring to assault Stefan Lyne causing him harm on June 15 and 16th 2009.
    Mr Ollo was acquitted of a second charge of conspiring to assault Mr Lyne on June 17 and 18th 2009.
    Mr Ollo had pleaded not guilty to both charges.
    Stephen Lyne died as a result of a single stab wound on the Ross Road, Killarney on June 18th 2009.
    The prosecution say it was another teenager Shane Regan who inflicted the fatal wound.
    Mr Regan himself died after he fell down a stairs in 2010 and was never charged in connection with the incident.
    The motive, the prosecution said, was Shane Regan's girlfriend, Jessica Klok, had lied to him that she'd been raped by Stephen Lyne.
    The prosecution say Mr Ollo admitted in Garda interviews that he lured Mr Lyne to Scrahan Mews on the night of June 15th so he could be assaulted.
    The assault never took place as Mr Lyne's parents came to collect him after being tipped off that he was in danger.
    The defence said Martin Ollo was the last man standing and the prosecution have dredged up this charge, adding he was a witness and not a criminal.
    After almost two and-a-half-hours of deliberations the jury returned their unanimous verdicts on both counts; convicting on the first relating to the failed assault attempt and acquitting on the second relating to the night Mr Lyne was fatally stabbed.
    Almost 20 members of the Lyne family and friends were in court for the verdict.
    Sentencing in the case will take place on March 20th.
    So you think these are all the facts there not, im not going to comment any further as you will all just believe what the media tells you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭up for anything

booboo88 wrote: »
    So say your daughter god forbid accuses an innocent man in the morning of raping her, her friend goes after him and stabs him.
    so is it still just malicious foolishness? Or even worse, if your son was the one that was killed?
    Now tell me its just the hormones:rolleyes:

Now where did I say it was down to hormones. I said it was down to the foolishness of youth.
    Did you SERIOUSLY just imply that it's less serious because she could have manipulated some gullible twits with a hero complex into beating an innocent guy to a pulp ?

Yes, if someone raped a niece of mine I would gladly ensure that they didn't get the choice to commit suicide, but holy **** if they (and they wouldn't because despite claims on here decent people don't) deviously conned me into killing him based on a lie I'd probably end up doing two concurrent sentences!

Christ above I give up! No wonder there's no f**king accountability in this country with sick excusatory opinions like the above!

Any opinion that is at odds with your's is sick and excusatory. Again putting words in my mouth. I didn't even try to imply that it is more acceptable to manipulate someone into beating someone else to a pulp. I said that she most likely did not realise it would lead to murder and why are the two lads only gullible twits? Twits don't conspire to lure a lad to a place where they could give him a hiding.
    Yes, and for some - like the guy who was murdered - the learning curve is added to by false accusations of rape. That's some price that he had to pay just because some low-life whose actions you choose to repeatedly tone down and minify as "foolishness" decided to act the bitch.

Not every teenager is as foolish or manipulative, and if their "teeny brain" can't comprehend that that behaviour is unacceptable then maybe their parents should ensure that they don't get outside the door to infect decent society until such time as their brain can at least distinguish between right and wrong.

Since when does any parent know exactly what is going on in their teenage child's mind!

You didn't say you were thinking of killing but that you would kill if you had reason to. Why should your reason to kill be any better than anyone else's - because it could be in defence or rather to avenge something that might happen to your niece? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Horrible situation, I know the family of Stephen and have seen first hand what they've been going through, nothing much to be said really, it's absolutely tragic :(

Yes it is a horrible thing for any family to have to deal with my Prayers are with them every morning when i wake up, how do the family get over this.

K-9 wrote: »
    Nothing a 3rd party does causes anything, we all bear responsibility for our actions

We all have free thought and responsibility for our actions.

Poor, poor lad who thought he had retribution has since died. How wrong was he?

Poor lad he was a nut job of the killing kind everyone knew it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

Isn't it amazing that some people are feeling sorry for her, it must be her hormones or she is a victim of 'men'. :rolleyes:

There is one person in this thread fixated with the fact that she was referred to as a bitch, somehow twisting this into a 'men' thing and completely overlooking the fact of the act she commited and then has the audacity to speak of double standards. :rolleyes:

This girl did a horrible thing and thats that. Plenty of people have committed horrible crimes and false accusations and have regretted it later but that does not mean they are dissolved of the crime even if they are a poor little girl.

Women like her make my blood boil :mad: ruthless! poor fella's now dead over her sick lies, hope she's put in jail herself... and is made some obese ladies bitch :mad: girls like that have the power to give the rest of us an awful name:(

She was a child not a lady woman etc

Twits don't conspire to lure a lad to a place where they could give him a hiding.

I really can't believe that you came out with this!

You've been waffling for pages about innocent little confused teenagers, giving her every benefit of the doubt possible, and yet for some unknown reason you come out all guns blazing re the two guys involved!

Un-be-lieveable!

py2006 wrote: »
    Isn't it amazing that some people are feeling sorry for her, it must be her hormones or she is a victim of 'men'.

There is one person in this thread fixated with the fact that she was referred to as a bitch, somehow twisting this into a 'men' thing and completely overlooking the fact of the act she commited an then has the audacity to speak of double standards. :rolleyes:

This girl did a horrible thing and thats that. Plenty of people have committed horrible crimes and false accusations and have regretted it later but that does not mean they are dissolved of the crime even if they are a poor little girl.
    No a child 180 months 15 not a man hater just a child and they all played in an adults world