If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Pimp My Knife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭garv123

Mauser 308 wrote: »
    Guys not sure if I am doing something wrong but cant see how the poll is going. It just says results hidden??? any ideas what I am doing wrong

same, think its a secret till the end :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭yog1

i think i'm missing something, at the top of the poll it say's, who do you think designed the best knife, then in brackets it states "not the best photo". i though they were made the same, the only difference was the handle, fittings etc, and thought all this would be cosmetic,:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭dwighet

yog1 wrote: »
    i think i'm missing something, at the top of the poll it say's, who do you think designed the best knife, then in brackets it states "not the best photo". i though they were made the same, the only difference was the handle, fittings etc, and thought all this would be cosmetic,:confused:

nothing wrong mate...The votes are hidden until the 5th...
    I think the comment not the best photo was implied at davies photography of each completed knife...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭patsat

Lads I can see the results of the poll! Am I not supposed to be able to see them??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭iTom

It sounds like all will be reveled on the 5th.

Sorry now I did not put my name on one the are all very nice.
    Well done Davymoore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Mauser 308

patsat wrote: »
    Lads I can see the results of the poll! Am I not supposed to be able to see them??
    Must be a tech glitchwith me, Patsat who is looking good for a free knife?:)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,816 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

patsat wrote: »
    The poll is a blind one. Meaning other than mods and Davy no-one can see the results. Or more to the point should be able to see them.

If there is a glitch that allows others to see the results please for the fairness of the poll keep it to yourself. Also if any "premature" results are posted they will be removed.

It's Davy's thread lads lets not ruin it as we approach the last hurdle.:cool:
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭patsat

Don't worry I wasnt going to reveal the results! But I can still see them! :p

I think I figured out why I can see them but won't explain otherwise everyone will try it!

Its looking to be a close race tho any of a few could win it with one of them slightly ahead of the rest...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭pancuronium

I too can see the poll results :(

Great job Davy & best of luck to all involved ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 563 ✭✭✭davymoore

Just to keep ye up to date payments received and if your knives have been shipped yet

#|USER NAME|DEP|L/R|Handle|Liners|Sheath|Fittings|Lanyard|Stitching|Lanyard Knot
    1|moby30|Paid|Right|J - Buckeye Maple|Red/Black|Black|Loveless|Leather|Red|Overhand Knot
    2|customrifle|Paid|Right|E - Quilted Maple|White|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-D-Camo|White|Cobra Knot
    3|skippey|Paid|Right|C - Walnut|Red|Brown|Corbys-CP|PC-Red|Red|Square Knot
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Paid|Right|A - Spalted Teak|Green|Black|Loveless|PC-M-Camo|Green|Cobra Knot
    5|Mauser 308|Paid|Right|Q - BogOak|White/Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Brown|Cobra Knot
    6|dwighet|Paid|Right|B - BogOak|Black|Black|Corbys-B|Leather|Brown|Overhand Knot
    7|belowaverageiq|Paid|Left|M - Box Elder Burl|Green/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Green|Barrel Knot
    8|Bibio|Paid|Right|L - Spalted Teak|Red/Black|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-M-Camo|Red|Square Knot
    9|riflehunter77|Paid|Right|D - Black Pauya|Brick|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-D-Camo|Black|Cobra Knot
    10|Dupont|Paid|Right|G - Cocobola|Blue|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-Black|Brown|Cobra Knot
    11|.220 Swift|Paid|Right|F - Box Elder Burl|White/Red|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-Red|White|Cobra Knot
    12|underthethumb|Paid|Right|R - Striped Ebony|Grey/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-Black|Black|Overhand Knot
    13|650gs|Paid|Right|N - Jarah Burl|White|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-D-Camo|Brown|Turks Head Knot
    14|garveyjg|Paid|Right|I - Ambonya|Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|None|Green|None
    15|baldyshane|Paid|Right|T - Black Walnut|Brick|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-H-Orange|Brown|Cobra Knot

#|USER NAME|Complete|Photo|Balance|Shipped|Received

1|moby30|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    2|customrifle|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    3|skippey|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    5|Mauser 308|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    6|dwighet|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    7|belowaverageiq|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    8|Bibio|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    9|riflehunter77|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    10|Dupont|Yes|Yes|Yes|No|No
    11|.220 Swift|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    12|underthethumb|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    13|650gs|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    14|garveyjg|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    15|baldyshane|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes

Thanks Lads

Davy

Any that have been shipped, If ye'd post on the board when they arrive I'd appreciate it

Davy, got mine there this morning. Really nice piece of work. Havent put it down since.Could not be happier with it. Thank you very much.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭650gs

Got mine Davy I did post you must have missed it cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭arrowloopboy

Fair play Davy,Loveless would be proud of them:D,the striped ebony and Ambonya burl are two sexy bits of timber.If you'v a spare 'sample' one in exhibition grade DI goin free,i'll have it:D:D:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭customrifle

Got mine today Davy, serious piece of kit! to say im delighted with it is an understatement:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭riflehunter77

Just got mine there now Davy the postman dropped it off in the parents house yesterday. Am over the moon with it. The timber is so unique have seen nothing like it before. Thanks again will hopefully put it to use next week when I have some time off.

Just to keep ye up to date payments received and if your knives have been shipped yet

#|USER NAME|DEP|L/R|Handle|Liners|Sheath|Fittings|Lanyard|Stitching|Lanyard Knot
    1|moby30|Paid|Right|J - Buckeye Maple|Red/Black|Black|Loveless|Leather|Red|Overhand Knot
    2|customrifle|Paid|Right|E - Quilted Maple|White|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-D-Camo|White|Cobra Knot
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Paid|Right|A - Spalted Teak|Green|Black|Loveless|PC-M-Camo|Green|Cobra Knot
    5|Mauser 308|Paid|Right|Q - BogOak|White/Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Brown|Cobra Knot
    6|dwighet|Paid|Right|B - BogOak|Black|Black|Corbys-B|Leather|Brown|Overhand Knot
    7|belowaverageiq|Paid|Left|M - Box Elder Burl|Green/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Green|Barrel Knot
    8|Bibio|Paid|Right|L - Spalted Teak|Red/Black|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-M-Camo|Red|Square Knot
    9|riflehunter77|Paid|Right|D - Black Pauya|Brick|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-D-Camo|Black|Cobra Knot
    10|Dupont|Paid|Right|G - Cocobola|Blue|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-Black|Brown|Cobra Knot
    11|.220 Swift|Paid|Right|F - Box Elder Burl|White/Red|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-Red|White|Cobra Knot
    12|underthethumb|Paid|Right|R - Striped Ebony|Grey/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-Black|Black|Overhand Knot
    13|650gs|Paid|Right|N - Jarah Burl|White|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-D-Camo|Brown|Turks Head Knot
    15|baldyshane|Paid|Right|T - Black Walnut|Brick|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-H-Orange|Brown|Cobra Knot

4|EPointer=Birdss|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    7|belowaverageiq|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    8|Bibio|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    10|Dupont|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    11|.220 Swift|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No

Thanks Lads

Davy

Any that have been shipped, If ye'd post on the board when they arrive I'd appreciate it

voting.jpg

Knife Number: 1
    Knife Owner: Moby30

Blade: Scandi Ground Satin Finish CPM154
    Handle: Buckeye Maple with
    Fittings: Loveless Bolts & Brass Lanyard loop
    Liners: Red and Black Micarta Liners
    Lanyard: Braided Leather / Overhand knot
    Sheath: Black Hand sewn leather with red stitching

1a.jpg

1b.jpg

Well done mate............

Regards

Davy

Wel done Moby, great looking knife. Wear well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭pancuronium

Well done Moby great knife may she wear well!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 506 ✭✭✭moby30

Jasus. Thanks lads, that was a good bit of Craic for everyone involved I'm sure. Its always great to see small Irish companies coming up with new and novel ways of getting additional business and highlighting just how good they really are and I think this was one of them and wish Davy all the best in the future. I think I have the Bug now-I always try and have a "Good" Knife and have spent a lot of money on pure crap over the years but theres something about having a Knife that you have had an imput into its design and then someone goes builds it just for you and especially seeing the quality of the materials and knowing it will last a life-time.
    Thanks again Davy

Well done again Moby and as the winner now, you have the duty of naming the knife Model.

Something mad?
    Something Funny?
    Something Irish?
    Something Mythological?
    Something from Nature?

It's a fair bit or responsibility when you think about it. There will be guys walking around the world with a knife model you named. I can tell you that apart from the fifteen here there are 3 in the USA so far and 1 in South Africa aswell as 4 others in Ireland. A few are on order aswell

So what will it be ?

You Have 48 hours (No Pressure)

Davy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Glensman

When's the next run/batch?
    and was the price stated or can you PM it to me?

Cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭BELOWaverageIQ

Hi Davy,
    Mine arrived this morning and it is excellent, really pleased with the way it turned out.

Glensman wrote: »
    When's the next run/batch?
    and was the price stated or can you PM it to me?

Cheers!

Glensman

Nothing decided on as regards to a "Next Run/Batch" yet, but maybe another/different competition in the Early Summer.

In the mean time if you want one of these models (What are they called again?) they are available through the website.

Davy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 .220 swift

hey davy,
    got mine today,
    thanks a million
    .220 swift

4|EPointer=Birdss|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    7|belowaverageiq|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    8|Bibio|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    10|Dupont|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    11|.220 Swift|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes

Thanks Lads

Davy

.220 swift wrote: »
    hey davy,
    got mine today,
    thanks a million
    .220 swift

Was it Ok?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭Huntey

The lanyard makes a massive difference. Black leather really brings them out while I think the camo and vibrant colours are a bit tacky personally.

12 was my favourite, the striped ebony looks very nice indeed.

Cracking job by Davymoore though, a rare skill to be able to produce such high quality products in a niche market as such.

So anyone used their knife yet ?

Curious to see what ye thought about them as tools when you are finished looking at them :D

Any pics to post etc. ?

Davy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭bibio

Got mine today, great craftmanship, very happy with it.
    Bibio