If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Pimp My Knife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 563 ✭✭✭davymoore

Knife Number: 11
    Knife Owner: .220 Swift

Blade: Scandi Ground Satin Finish CPM154
    Handle: Box Elder Burl
    Fittings: Stainless steel Corby Rivets and Lanyard loop
    Liners: White & Red Micarta Liners
    Lanyard: Red Paracord / Cobra knot
    Sheath: Brown Hand sewn leather with White stitching

11a.jpg

11b.jpg

Regards

Davy

Knife Number: 12
    Knife Owner: underthethumb

Handle: Striped Ebony
    Fittings: Stainless steel Corby Rivets and Lanyard loop
    Liners: Grey & Black Micarta Liners
    Lanyard: Black Paracord / Overhand knot
    Sheath: Black Hand sewn leather with Black stitching

12a.jpg

12b.jpg

Regards

Davy

Knife Number: 13
    Knife Owner: 650gs

Handle: Jarah Burl
    Fittings: Alluminium Corby Rivets and Lanyard loop
    Liners: White Micarta Liners
    Lanyard: Desert Camo Paracord / Turkshead knot
    Sheath: Brown Hand sewn leather with Brown stitching

13a.jpg

13b.jpg

Regards

Davy

Knife Number: 14
    Knife Owner: Garveyjg

Handle: Ambonya Burl
    Fittings: Stainless Steel Corby Rivets and Lanyard loop
    Liners: Green Micarta Liners
    Lanyard: NA
    Sheath: Brown Hand sewn leather with Green stitching

14a.jpg

14b.jpg

Regards

Davy

Knife Number: 15
    Knife Owner: Baldyshane

Handle: Black Walnut
    Fittings: Aluminium Corby Rivets and Lanyard loop
    Liners: Brick Micarta Liners
    Lanyard: Hunters Orange Paracord / Cobra Knot
    Sheath: Brown Hand sewn leather with Brown stitching

15a.jpg

15b.jpg

Regards

Davy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭riflehunter77

Fair play Davy they all look fantastic cant wait to get mine and put it to use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭EPointer=Birdss

Some real beauts in there Davy. Well done.
    Between this & Hibrion's Bowie I find myself thinking of my next design already.

What's the story now with poles & voting etc? Is that a mod thing or can you set it up & how will it work...

I'll set up the poll in a few days, I want to get the shipping out of the way first. This should give you all enough time to pick your favourite

Davy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Stunning work, I've only been in a field twice in my life and never hunted anything yet I still want one!

Just to keep ye up to date payments received and if your knives have been shipped yet

#|USER NAME|DEP|L/R|Handle|Liners|Sheath|Fittings|Lanyard|Stitching|Lanyard Knot
    1|moby30|Paid|Right|J - Buckeye Maple|Red/Black|Black|Loveless|Leather|Red|Overhand Knot
    2|customrifle|Paid|Right|E - Quilted Maple|White|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-D-Camo|White|Cobra Knot
    3|skippey|Paid|Right|C - Walnut|Red|Brown|Corbys-CP|PC-Red|Red|Square Knot
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Paid|Right|A - Spalted Teak|Green|Black|Loveless|PC-M-Camo|Green|Cobra Knot
    5|Mauser 308|Paid|Right|Q - BogOak|White/Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Brown|Cobra Knot
    6|dwighet|Paid|Right|B - BogOak|Black|Black|Corbys-B|Leather|Brown|Overhand Knot
    7|belowaverageiq|Paid|Left|M - Box Elder Burl|Green/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Green|Barrel Knot
    8|Bibio|Paid|Right|L - Spalted Teak|Red/Black|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-M-Camo|Red|Square Knot
    9|riflehunter77|Paid|Right|D - Black Pauya|Brick|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-D-Camo|Black|Cobra Knot
    10|Dupont|Paid|Right|G - Cocobola|Blue|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-Black|Brown|Cobra Knot
    11|.220 Swift|Paid|Right|F - Box Elder Burl|White/Red|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-Red|White|Cobra Knot
    12|underthethumb|Paid|Right|R - Striped Ebony|Grey/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-Black|Black|Overhand Knot
    13|650gs|Paid|Right|N - Jarah Burl|White|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-D-Camo|Brown|Turks Head Knot
    14|garveyjg|Paid|Right|I - Ambonya|Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|None|Green|None
    15|baldyshane|Paid|Right|T - Black Walnut|Brick|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-H-Orange|Brown|Cobra Knot

#|USER NAME|Complete|Photo|Balance|Shipped|Received

1|moby30|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    2|customrifle|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    3|skippey|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    5|Mauser 308|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    6|dwighet|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    7|belowaverageiq|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    8|Bibio|Yes|Yes|Yes|No|No
    9|riflehunter77|Yes|Yes|Yes|No|No
    10|Dupont|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    11|.220 Swift|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    12|underthethumb|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    13|650gs|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    14|garveyjg|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    15|baldyshane|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No

Thanks Lads

Davy

Any that have been shipped, If ye'd let me know when they arrive I'd appreciate it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭EPointer=Birdss

Again great work. There's one or two I like in paticular that worked out very well.
    If your available this week I'll swing out that way.
    Let me know if it suits (pm no problem)

Ok So let's say on Friday I'll start the Poll and ye can vote over the weekend.

The winner will be announced Monday(Please God) and he/she will be reimbursed via paypal (If Possible) that same day. If they paid by post then I'll post the reimbursment via postal order.

Then in their own time (a few days) They can pick a name for the knife model.

Each knife that is being shipped contains with it, a guarantee. There is room on the top line of each person's guarantee to add the model name. The topline currently reads "PMK ...................................... #1" (Or your own number where appropriate) the Model name goes in the Dotted area.

(Clear as Mud I reckon)

I'm here most of the time call me on landline if you are dropping out

Davy

Anthony....you sent me money but I don't know what your username is. Gotcha never mind

Morning lads, some of the knives should be arriving today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭baldyshane

lads, mine arrived today and I can tell ye now ye will not be disappointed. Thanks a mil Davy it is a classy piece of equipment.

Just to keep ye up to date payments received and if your knives have been shipped yet

#|USER NAME|DEP|L/R|Handle|Liners|Sheath|Fittings|Lanyard|Stitching|Lanyard Knot
    1|moby30|Paid|Right|J - Buckeye Maple|Red/Black|Black|Loveless|Leather|Red|Overhand Knot
    2|customrifle|Paid|Right|E - Quilted Maple|White|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-D-Camo|White|Cobra Knot
    3|skippey|Paid|Right|C - Walnut|Red|Brown|Corbys-CP|PC-Red|Red|Square Knot
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Paid|Right|A - Spalted Teak|Green|Black|Loveless|PC-M-Camo|Green|Cobra Knot
    5|Mauser 308|Paid|Right|Q - BogOak|White/Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Brown|Cobra Knot
    6|dwighet|Paid|Right|B - BogOak|Black|Black|Corbys-B|Leather|Brown|Overhand Knot
    7|belowaverageiq|Paid|Left|M - Box Elder Burl|Green/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo|Green|Barrel Knot
    8|Bibio|Paid|Right|L - Spalted Teak|Red/Black|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-M-Camo|Red|Square Knot
    9|riflehunter77|Paid|Right|D - Black Pauya|Brick|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-D-Camo|Black|Cobra Knot
    10|Dupont|Paid|Right|G - Cocobola|Blue|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-Black|Brown|Cobra Knot
    11|.220 Swift|Paid|Right|F - Box Elder Burl|White/Red|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-Red|White|Cobra Knot
    12|underthethumb|Paid|Right|R - Striped Ebony|Grey/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-Black|Black|Overhand Knot
    13|650gs|Paid|Right|N - Jarah Burl|White|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-D-Camo|Brown|Turks Head Knot
    14|garveyjg|Paid|Right|I - Ambonya|Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|None|Green|None
    15|baldyshane|Paid|Right|T - Black Walnut|Brick|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-H-Orange|Brown|Cobra Knot

#|USER NAME|Complete|Photo|Balance|Shipped|Received

1|moby30|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    2|customrifle|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    3|skippey|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    5|Mauser 308|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    6|dwighet|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    7|belowaverageiq|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    8|Bibio|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    9|riflehunter77|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    10|Dupont|Yes|Yes|Yes|No|No
    11|.220 Swift|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    12|underthethumb|Yes|Yes|No|No|No
    13|650gs|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|No
    14|garveyjg|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes
    15|baldyshane|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes|Yes

Thanks Lads

Davy

Any that have been shipped, If ye'd let me know when they arrive I'd appreciate it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,072 ✭✭✭cavan shooter

I must say Davy they look great...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭dwighet

baldyshane wrote: »
    lads, mine arrived today and I can tell ye now ye will not be disappointed. Thanks a mil Davy it is a classy piece of equipment.

mine arrive today aswell. well impressed..

baldyshane wrote: »

It's only good when it works,........ let us know how you get on with it...

Davy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 garveyjg

Ah F**k it any way, it would have to arrive when I was out of the country..bloody work at times..
    I gave the old man a ring home this evening to see if he collected the post and asked him open the knife and I can tell yeah, he was well impressed with it, he was making me jealous the way he was going on about it. I could even visulise him handling, stroking adorning it from the way he was going on about it. He even says it cuts brillantly he tried breasting and pheasant with it.
    I've an awful feeling I'm going to have a hard time getting it off of him when I get back home. This reminds me of christmass morning when I'd ask him for hand with something and he end up playing with the toy all day.
    Any way from the old man's account he says it's a superb job, and when he say's that he realy means it's fecking brillant.
    Thanks and million Davy. I'll just have to wait a little bit longer to get my hands on it, thats if i can get it of the old man!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 506 ✭✭✭moby30

Thought the Post Man would never come this morning, I was like a kid at christmas. Anyway he did and Im blown away.Ive been showing it off all morning and people keep saying that its too nice to use but dont worry Davy it will be:D:D:D

A few more knives gone out today lads. Be sure to post to let me know that you received them

Davy

DONT VOTE ..................... Problem with Current POLL

I can't delete it I've asked the Mods to help

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭Dav

I've nuked the poll - unfortunately we can't add a new one into it, so let me talk to Davy and help him sort it out :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭garv123

What about starting a new thread davy and posting each knife as a single post like above and each person "thanks" the post of the knife they like best.

garv123 wrote: »
    What about starting a new thread davy and posting each knife as a single post like above and each person "thanks" the post of the knife they like best.

Thanks for the idea Garv, Dav is sorting it out though so all will be good pretty soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭650gs

Mine arrived today to its soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo nice cheers cant wait to get out for a blast the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,242 ✭✭✭clivej

Thanks a million Davy
    Class bit of workmanship.

;);) say no more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭Dav

Poll's been fixed now folks - I even threw in a vote myself! Fantastic work as always Davy (and Stephen), really hard to pick a favourite out of that lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Mauser 308

Guys not sure if I am doing something wrong but cant see how the poll is going. It just says results hidden??? any ideas what I am doing wrong