Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

DOHC2000E wrote: »
    Few good games of dom there with Daithi0 and some others. Used to play a lot of dom/demo on ops but it's been mainly FFA and KC so far on MW3. At least I'm now learning where the flags are :D

If you use Elite you can see all the domination flags, spawn points and bomb sites for every map on it, handy to have a gander at

• Registered Users Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

krudler wrote: »
    If you use Elite you can see all the domination flags, spawn points and bomb sites for every map on it, handy to have a gander at

While you're playing, or just online :confused::confused:

Sure theres nothing stopping ya from googling that info

I won't be on till Friday man, but in future if there's a couple of people (small parties work best IMHO) on at least just give us a shout on PSN if not here and I'll try to hop on :) Depends on other games that shall not be mentioned otherwise I might be reported! :( :pac:

Ye i have real trouble getting on during the week, I'm knackered from work all day and by night haven't got the energy to play.

Was going to go on last night ~9ish but was not alert in the slightest :pac:

(Sure look, im in work and its half 7 in the feckin morning:()

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Newb.
    Go back to fixing the computers :D

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭DOHC2000E

I'd forgotten about that, must look those over again :o

Newb.
    Go back to fixing the computers :D

Eh I develop programs, and here i thought you actually listened Kells :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Finally have internet back..

now to figure out how to open ports on the router, figure out how to do it on the playstation an im all set...

be on later for games boyos

anyone comin on lads? Me beertons an mark are on at the moment..

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭DoubleD

Balfie wrote: »
    anyone comin on lads? Me beertons an mark are on at the moment..

I'll be on shortly

thanks for the games tonight lads.. Was good fun, enjoyed most of it, Me Mark an Beertons, played a good few games just as a 3 man squad, with 3 randomers, carrying a team, while tryin to beat a clan was tough, but great fun.. We won about 95% of the games we played... One clan in particular was really bad.. High ranked, we had noobs, said to me self, this is gonna suck. Jaysus the 3 of us pulverised them..

Anyways, I'm noticing that the more tired that I get the worse I play.. I was playing desperate towards the end of the night..

Was delighted to be back online, and having the net back an the games back. Thanks lads. I enjoyed meself..

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

loved the few games of black ops yesterday lads, was good craic

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭DoubleD

Splinter wrote: »
    loved the few games of black ops yesterday lads, was good craic

Ya those few games were great, I'm enjoying Blops more now than I ever did. Its a great change of pace to MW3. Even enjoying S&D on it now which I could never get into before.

few games boys? I'm on now if anyone wants t play..

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

was playing for a while, hit prestige 14 and then logged. may be back later

Splinter wrote: »
    was playing for a while, hit prestige 14 and then logged. may be back later

Yeh I seen ya on, was gonna ask ya if ya wanted to play an ya got on net flix then so thought I better leave ya Haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

GG lads, first time playing drop zone, had no idea what was going on but I still topscored somehow? :p

Got a sweet triple feed with the MSR in Fallen, was looking for the fourth to finish the quad but he dived behind a car :(

Off all day tomorrow, hopefully see some of ye on again!

Leeg17 wrote: »
    GG lads, first time playing drop zone, had no idea what was going on but I still topscored somehow? :p

Got a sweet triple feed with the MSR in Fallen, was looking for the fourth to finish the quad but he dived behind a car :(

Aw you musta came on when i left, had a few good games but the opposite teams where a bunch of camping ?@~" $£%"£$" :pac:

Had to turn of the PS3 after a while my head was melted.

Though that one game of S&D was intense, heart was pound watching Mark :P

I'll be on later if you wanna play mw3, did you get rid of it before?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

Kenno90 wrote: »
    Aw you musta came on when i left, had a few good games but the opposite teams where a bunch of camping ?@~" $£%"£$" :pac:

Had to turn of the PS3 after a while my head was melted.

Though that one game of S&D was intense, heart was pound watching Mark :P
    Never usually play s&d but those few games were good fun for a change, the other team in that game ur talkin bout were all using akimbo fmg9's i think werent they, hate that sh1t
    I must get a new headset soon too, one i have here is broken

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

On now for a bit with Kharrell.

Ye a good headset is a must, Balfie used to always mute me when i used my little Bluetooth headset.

He hated the Echo ... Echo ... Echo :pac:

Though all of us need to start using the Elite Clan thing. I think we get a yellow clan tag

sorry I didn't join in thwarted games last night boys.. I was in a party from before you lads got on, and I didn't want to be a fecker an leave them for another party when I had been with them before ya's get on, if ya catch my meaning Haha...

Went on blops yesterday afternoon with the lads, that elusive 100 kill game is still haunting me.. Think I went 99 an 10 in a game of demo on summit.. Just couldn't beat it..

Went back on black ops then last night with Perrin, Domo and Toomey, an Jaysus we raped face, it was unreal..

Got lucky enough to find a bunch of noobs in a lobby on Mw3 and Jaysus it was like open season..

I'll be on later if you wanna play mw3, did you get rid of it before?

Yup, a month after release. Traded it for Skyrim, don't regret it in the slightest, though I did get the odd 'fúck I'd love a game when I'd see a few on'. Borrowed this off of my friend, only wanted it for two weeks, his reply "take the f'ing thing, dont want it back". :D

So its the type of loan you never, i borrowed my friends game of uncharted 1, i still have it and he still has my assassins creed :pac:

gah, was well on my way to a moab earlier on a domination game on hardhat, stupid enemy team were filing into the pipe near C like lemmings, think I was at 19 kills with the specialist package and one lobbed a semtex which got me

So its the type of loan you never, i borrowed my friends game of uncharted 1, i still have it and he still has my assassins creed :pac:

Most likely :pac:

I bought RDR when it came out for €50, played through it and then the same friend asked could he buy it (I said I was bored once I finished it, and would have happily loaned it to him for as long as he needed) so I sold it to him for €50 :p

I'll be online around 9ish for a while, only awake now and I need dinner.

Most likely :pac:

I bought RDR when it came out for €50, played through it and then the same friend asked could he buy it (I said I was bored once I finished it, and would have happily loaned it to him for as long as he needed) so I sold it to him for €50 :p

I'll be online around 9ish for a while, only awake now and I need dinner.

Just getting dins dins now . Will be on after

first time playing hq on mw3 (I think) jesus Seatown is a clusterfcuk of a map for it, how hard was it to capture the point in the market area at one stage

Yea that was a bloody clusterfúck alright. Spraying blindly into the smoke and hoping for the best :D

Perrin still managed a striker quad somehow haha! Some man

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Yea that was a bloody clusterfúck alright. Spraying blindly into the smoke and hoping for the best :D

Perrin still managed a striker quad somehow haha! Some man

Ended 2 or 3 off a moab i think on that map with the striker.
    clusterfúck=crack out the striker