Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

In fairness, i think dave just likes this to be about organising and talking about CoD for the PS3 guys, don't see whats wrong with that. There is an offtopic thread and other forums to discuss games that aren't CoD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I've been guilty of talking about GTA/UC in the past, but not after a poster complained via PM about it..

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

From what I've heard, this is all on my head. Took 10 mins to read through 10 pages, and all my posts. Here's what I picked out that contained Battlefield -
    Will be on after the footy, not sure what I'll be playing. Leaning towards BF.

Will play CoD but would prefer BF with Eric, Remi or Ste!
    Must be said again, serious lack of people playing MW3 on my FL compared to this time last year even despite me culling my FL I'd expect at least half a dozen playing. Only the one out of twelve.

Going on for a bit since there is no one else decent to play BF3 with.

Done with BF3, gonna play CoD
    Buy it mate!

Telling Eamo to buy BF3 because I know he'll like it.
    Haha, in fairness I kinda forgot about that. Trying to rank up in BF and COD has gotten in the way. I need to give multiplayer a bash, I loved UC2 MP! :)
    Great community too it must be said.

CoD and BF ranking up.
    Only home, no work tomorrow and no golf (tomorrow morning anyway!). So if anyone fancies a few games of MW3, COD4 or BF3 give us a shout.

CoD or BF, didn't care which one.

Remi has awaken from his slumber. BF3 calls, might be on MW3 later. No one on MW3 atm anyway.

BF now and CoD later if anyone fancied games then!
    Will be on after the footy. Rather play BF3 depending on the usual being on!

Rather play BF, but will play CoD if anyone is playing.

Was great craic man. USAS being a right pain in the hole aside, I have no complaints about the game. Best thing about it atm, is we are all strong players, the main core that play - you, me, Remi, Aaron and Spud. All strong all rounders I should say! I'll include Haggis face too if he ever plays again :P We're competeting with each other somewhat in the leaderboard stakes as well as the enemy! Weird playing with so many strong players again honest to god. Reminds me of COD4 days tbh!

BF! Cry me a river. One near entire post about it in all these quotes.
    GTA, FIFA, Tiger Woods and Uncharted have all been discussed in here before and far more extensively as you are fully aware of Dave.

Fact.

So in all of those quotes, we have one entire BF experience being mentioned by myself... one. Two if you include the following reply to it.

Then compared to the previous 10 pages (1 months worth) that related to CoD! :confused: Scattered mentioning at most and reading some posts here, you'd think half the thread was full of BF.

Anyway, let's no kid ourselves in thinking this is solely about off topic talk here :rolleyes: Not my fault some people read into something that wasn't even aimed at them and jump the gun.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Dont think Dave ment much by it too be honest.. Seems to be getting a bit blown outa proportion here..

I don't think Dave meant much by it either, Kells asked me on Skype what he was on about, I said I agreed with him and he asked what posts mentioned BF/Non CoD and I showed him a few.

I personally don't think he's being unreasonable, I mean there's a BF forum as well as the OT thread. I know OT stuff has been discussed before (myself included) but a poster complained in November so it's not the first time it's come up..

my 2c, take from it what you will..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

internet back on Monday lads.. Be back on hopefully for a few sessions.. Possibley a lot more now so that I have me own tele in me room.. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

ha, got a pm off a guy saying I sucked cos he stood in the corner on Quarry and tubed the C flag, so I naturally blocked him in :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

krudler wrote: »
    ha, got a pm off a guy saying I sucked cos he stood in the corner on Quarry and tubed the C flag, so I naturally blocked him in :D

Still... he wasnt wrong though was he! :p

hypermuse wrote: »
    Still... he wasnt wrong though was he! :p

ah thats what he got for being a cock, did the same the match before just on the opposite team

• Registered Users Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

Lee playing MW3 :confused::confused:

What kinda witchcraft is this

Leeg17 wrote: »
    I don't think Dave meant much by it either, Kells asked me on Skype what he was on about, I said I agreed with him and he asked what posts mentioned BF/Non CoD and I showed him a few.

I personally don't think he's being unreasonable, I mean there's a BF forum as well as the OT thread. I know OT stuff has been discussed before (myself included) but a poster complained in November so it's not the first time it's come up..

The thing about this thread is that its evolved in to more of a hangout place for us. We've gotten so used to playing games together that they don't always have to COD.

3036839033_cf33ba1e81.jpg

Kenno90 wrote: »
    Lee playing MW3 :confused::confused:

What kinda witchcraft is this

Borrowed it from a friend for a few weeks.

Damn you and your Type 95 feeds on Hardhat :D

That was a damn close game in Dome, 200-199, ended up going 0-10 at the start :p

Borrowed it from a friend for a few weeks.

Damn you and your Type 95 feeds on Hardhat :D

That was a damn close game in Dome, 200-199, ended up going 0-10 at the start :p

I know i love my type 95, Kells is always giving out to me for using it. Don't know if it was with you lot, but i kept getting the final killcams, like 4 in a row.

That game was something else , they musta been a team , i went 5-15 for ages then took out my SMG class and stuck to it. Still lost though it was a good come back

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I presumed it was gonna be a draw when it was 2 flags vs 1 at the end,score went 198-196,199-198,200-199 I think

I know i love my type 95, Kells is always giving out to me for using it. Don't know if it was with you lot, but i kept getting the final killcams, like 4 in a row.

That game was something else , they musta been a team , i went 5-15 for ages then took out my SMG class and stuck to it. Still lost though it was a good come back

Hates guna hate :p

Ah they had to be some sort of team, nearly all of them were using mp7's (Perrin joined and was ripping me a new one with his mp7 :p). I was raging so bad that match, I was clearly getting shots off on people, and they'd just put two bullets into me and I was gone. Still enjoyed it nonetheless, will be on tonight again for a few if you're on :)

Yep i'll be on , see you then

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Hates guna hate :p

Ah they had to be some sort of team, nearly all of them were using mp7's (Perrin joined and was ripping me a new one with his mp7 :p). I was raging so bad that match, I was clearly getting shots off on people, and they'd just put two bullets into me and I was gone. Still enjoyed it nonetheless, will be on tonight again for a few if you're on :)

When I saw I was against ye,I decided against the shotguns and put on a more serious gun but there was a defo 1 or 2 times where I met you,you shot first where I really should have died

I don't and have never had a problem with Dave, let's get that clear despite how things have progressed elsewhere.

You and co know full well why I went to the bother of posting what I did. Play the role well.

Thanks Kells, Khad and Kenno for the games of
    MW3

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Twas fun mate.

Had to laugh at you dying 3(?) of a MOAB.

Aye, twice. Once with Scar and the other with MK14. Like I said on mic man, if you mention the fact you're close to MOAB you inevitably jinx yourself and proceed to give so many cheap deaths away! :pac: Me aside, yourself on Village being prime example :p

I think I'll go for a moab once I unlock the specialist setup again, seems to be the best way to do it since its gun only kills.

Aye, twice. Once with Scar and the other with MK14. Like I said on mic man, if you mention the fact you're close to MOAB you inevitably jinx yourself and proceed to give so many cheap deaths away! :pac: Me aside, yourself on Village being prime example :p

I'm still proud of my 11 killstreak,:p makes me feel special. If i hear Kells is X amount off a MOAB i gently guide the enemy team behind him so he doesn't have a chance :pac::pac:

Have to say tis nice seeing Ade and Lee playing again , now all we need is Balfie and it'll be like the good ol days

Sorry for not coming on last night Kenno (don't know if you were online) was watching the NFL till almost 4am :p

Finished college early today, so I'll be online from about 7 onwards, my housemate might be online also so I might invite him if there's room :)

Have to say tis nice seeing Ade and Lee playing again , now all we need is Balfie and it'll be like the good ol days
    its nice to know that someone misses me.. Haha :D

Internet will officially be here tomorrow, so chances are I will be on a lot tomorrow, and most of tomorrow night.

Played thru Mw3 On vet yesterday, completed it handy enough.. Few other trophies to get on it,? Nearly have it on platinum.. Need to find some of them intel items.. Think I'm missing 6.. I never normally look for them..

Anyways, back tomorrow lads, an by Jaysus I'm lookin forward to it..

Sorry for not coming on last night Kenno (don't know if you were online) was watching the NFL till almost 4am :p

Finished college early today, so I'll be online from about 7 onwards, my housemate might be online also so I might invite him if there's room :)

Ye i was on , but only for 2 hours i'd say, we had a good team going, ade kells and the rest :pac:
    Balfie wrote: »
    its nice to know that someone misses me.. Haha :D

Internet will officially be here tomorrow, so chances are I will be on a lot tomorrow, and most of tomorrow night.

Played thru Mw3 On vet yesterday, completed it handy enough.. Few other trophies to get on it,? Nearly have it on platinum.. Need to find some of them intel items.. Think I'm missing 6.. I never normally look for them..

Anyways, back tomorrow lads, an by Jaysus I'm lookin forward to it..

I'd say so, though chances are your first game will be against a whopper team :pac::pac::pac: Shhh don't jinx it

I don't think it matters kenno, think its been 3 weeks since I've been on, I'm gonna be terrible for the first few games, although in sayin that, I could jump on an beast.. Ya just never know with that game...

Wanna try an get some black ops goin too, tis fun to go on that every now and again..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

GG's (well kinda ! Randomers really suck donkey dick). RPG + C4 = Mad enemies ! So much fun.

I won't be on till Friday man, but in future if there's a couple of people (small parties work best IMHO) on at least just give us a shout on PSN if not here and I'll try to hop on :) Depends on other games that shall not be mentioned otherwise I might be reported! :( :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭DOHC2000E

Few good games of dom there with Daithi0 and some others. Used to play a lot of dom/demo on ops but it's been mainly FFA and KC so far on MW3. At least I'm now learning where the flags are :D