Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WeightWatchers & "How Many ProPoints?" Thread MkII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 IrregularGirl

harr wrote: »
    NO,keep pointing no matter what you have eaten and dont start again tomorrow start again now.Forget what you have eaten so far and have a low points dinner and keep it up after that.
    You could get into a habit of doing it after every bad or if you had a few bad days in a row you will end up saying sure i will start again tomorrow or on Monday.I have been in same situation and i am sure most on here would have uttered the words 'sure i will start again on Monday'.

Thanks for that, I think I just needed somebody to tell me that:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 IrregularGirl

fionas046 wrote: »
    Don't write your day off! If you say that out loud you will allow yourself to do more and more damage. Write off whats past and move forward. There are plenty of hours left in the day so try to limit the damage to whats already done.
    We all have 'blow out' days where things just don't seem worth it but its a temporary state of mind and you will get past it. Set yourself a new mini goal and a realistic time frame and work towards it! You can do it. ;)

Thanks for that, that makes plenty of sense. No point making a bad situation even worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Lady Lainy

Thanks for that, I think I just needed somebody to tell me that:)

Thats exactly what I try to do....like today....may have eaten one or two too many jaffa cakes....but still going to have a healthy filling point friendly dinner. I made it straight away after the jaffa attack :P So I have no choice....my dinner already made...and I aint wasting it.

The days i feel will power is failing I always try to make my dinner in advance...that way cant say feck it i'll have a pizza...cos my yummy healthy low fat full taste dinner will already be made!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 LORNLAKES22

Hi
    Just off to my 2nd weigh in - I feel I have not lost any weight at all but still hoping - hubby had his weigh in today and he is up 1.5, his leader told him he was not eating enough !!! - what a pair - but oh well got to keep trying - had a huge lunch i which I would never normally do - but its like self fulfilling prophecies, will probably be on tomorrow begging for advice :rolleyes:

I have a big bag of Quorn mince
    I have a packet of Passata
    Also have tinned tomatoes
    I have lasagne sheets (or would pasta be better to use instead of the sheets..cos they are 2pp PER SHEET)
    tones of herbs and spices

all you lasagne experts....hit me up with a recipe and tips!

I need something NEW to eat...think i'm slipping down a slope of boredom...been grazing all week! like on healthish stuff...but still....its a waste of points....

I actually like Quorn mince...so it doesnt bother me...i've master the seasoning and flavouring to mask the fact its fake meat HAHA!

Looking to get three nice meals out if...like two dinners and a lunch! (I'm weird about food thats been cooked days in advance...kinda 2 days is my limit) so dinner the night i make it...then next day have it for lunch and dinner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Mother Teresa

Well done Aspie Mum thats a great result! :D

Lainy I gave up using lasagne sheets and I replace them with sliced aubergine. Its a lovely texture and cooks really well! You could use any veg really, corgettes work well too. Just slice and layer instead of pasta?

I'm milling the water the last ocuple of days, and I havta say, its getting easier now that I have it in my head that this is why I'm not seeing a loss:Pfingers crossed it yields a result!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 Jackie307133

Had my weigh in yesterday and down 3lbs, so happy as i was away for the weekend and there was lots of different food and drink, to combat all that i had the legs walked off me by my sister :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭LinK3

I know this is probably a silly question but if I had 10 pp left yesterday but went 2 over today, can I use those or am I into the extra 49... I was afraid I wasn't eating all my points but now I'm up to 31 today!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭EllieB

Does anyone know how many pp are in yoghurt covered ricecakes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭aspie mum

LinK3 wrote: »
    I know this is probably a silly question but if I had 10 pp left yesterday but went 2 over today, can I use those or am I into the extra 49... I was afraid I wasn't eating all my points but now I'm up to 31 today!!

the most important thin g to remember with your daily points is

use em or lose em

Sorry but you will have to take 2 of your weeklies

aspie mum wrote: »
    the most important thin g to remember with your daily points is

use em or lose em

Sorry but you will have to take 2 of your weeklies

Thanks, typical me... I'll have to be more careful... I need to lose the two pounds I gained last week so being really good, weighing everything.. Aaaahhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭Baby75

brightstar wrote: »
    This sounds just like me, I am .5 down or 1 tops! It can be very frustrating but gotta keep the end goal in sight. I have 10lbs left to lose and its so frigging hard :cool:

well done 10 pounds off your goal weight is great !

I was dow .5 and Im very happy with that, its only a small loss but better its gone :) on to next week :)

now Ive to read back though all I have missed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Caros

WI this morning, disgusted - was up half a pound! Walked 6 days this week, even went out in the fecking wind and rain last night! :mad:

Think I may be overdoing it on the fruit though, don't know why but no matter what I ate this week I was constantly STARVING!! Going to monitor my fruit intake this week, and make a renewed effort to drink the 2 litres plus of water on the days I'm not working too.

Big Congrats to everyone who's lost this week.
    ASPIE MUM wow, great achievement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,507 ✭✭✭harr

Why is everyone so hungry this week? i have been starving for the last 3 days ,this evening i had a huge chicken stir-fry with loads of veg and brown rice and bang an hour later and the stomach is falling out of me with the hunger.
    I have been very tempted by the choc chip cookies in the press for the last hour.Well done to everyone on the weight loss this week :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭flamelily

had my WI this evening and I am down 2 pounds :D delighted as I reached my first mini goal as well as I got my first silver 7 :cool::cool: so next goal is my 5%

me was also a hungry horse this week but I think it cause I wasn't drinking enough water. when I felt hungry I would have a small glass of water and wait and see......I found that I was actually more thirsty than hungry cause the hungry sensation went away and didn't return!!!!

way to go ASPIE MUM that is just awesome!!!!!

Lainey with lasagne I tend to just use one layer of pasta now and do another layer using cougettes like one of the other posters mentioned. I also added grated carrot to my mince, it bulks it up so I use less mince and it cooks to the same texture, so you don't notice it and I use heaps of garlic and herbs (I am a bit of a garlic fiend!!)

thank god it wasn't just me!

harr wrote: »
    Why is everyone so hungry this week? i have been starving for the last 3 days ,this evening i had a huge chicken stir-fry with loads of veg and brown rice and bang an hour later and the stomach is falling out of me with the hunger.
    I have been very tempted by the choc chip cookies in the press for the last hour.Well done to everyone on the weight loss this week :)

Don't do it!! The minute you have them eaten you'll regret it... I had options mint hot chocolate for a treat this evening.. 0.5 point per serving made on water.. I put a drop of skimmed milk kn and counted it as one pp but it was yummy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,507 ✭✭✭harr

LinK3 wrote: »
    Don't do it!! The minute you have them eaten you'll regret it... I had options mint hot chocolate for a treat this evening.. 0.5 point per serving made on water.. I put a drop of skimmed milk kn and counted it as one pp but it was yummy...

I didn't touch them:o instead i went for a short walk with the dog and had a can of diet coke and that took my mind off the hunger:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Had Quorn Mince Today in my spagetti ... not bad, not bad at all, needs much more seasoning than real mince

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Had Quorn Mince Today in my spagetti ... not bad, not bad at all, needs much more seasoning than real mince

1/2 tea spoon beef gravy granules.
    dash of Worcestershire sauce.
    and Knorr Beef gel pots!!!!!
    tonne of garlic, black pepper and chili flakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    it all depends on your starting number too, I started @ 17st3 or 241LBS, obviously the pounds will leave me alot easier than someone who is 11/12st

Ha, you would think that. I started at 18 stone 3lb, and at first it came off fast (started in middle of November), come middle of January it was 1lb a week or 1/2 lb and the odd time it would be a bit more, but that has only been a few times. At first it really annoyed me, seeing people who have less to lose have amazing losses but I have come to terms with it now and must just be my body. Super happy if I average 1lb a week. That is 56lb (4 stone exactly) in a year. That is much better off, than on :)

Have been neglecting ye for a while. SOOOO busy it is unreal, so stressed. Have so much to do tomorrow and Saturday but determined to get out for a walk tomorrow because I wont get a chance on Saturday. Had a bread overload today for the first time in ages because I wasn't at home so had toast and ended up having 4 slices :( :eek: Then grabbed a small chicken roll (petit pain) and treble crunch. Thank god I have been so busy because that is all I have eaten today. Knackered, going to bed now. Well done on all the great losses girls, hope I see something in the downwards direction next week :)

Good luck with the moving Monife!

Glad to hear I'm not the only one feeling starving this week! I wonder is it the weather being so cold and wintry.

Had one of those options drinks during the week and they are gorgeous!

Food coma kicking in! Ate WAY too much of the wrong foods...it was just one of those bottomless pit days!

Busy day tomorrow! Grooming a dog at 11 (that'll take about 3 hours)

then I'm making my first "ww soup" potato and chicken soup! I have everything except leeks. so going to just try it without the leeks.

and also going to attempt Quorn Lasagne. Going to try and start the weekend on a positive note :D

Cream of Leek and Potato Soup with Shredded Chicken

ProPoints® Value: 3
    Servings: 4
    Preparation Time: 10 min
    Cooking Time: 20 min
    Level of Difficulty: Moderate

Whilst this is a warming soup for the winter months, you can also serve it on a balmy hot day really well chilled.

Ingredients
    5 spray(s) Cooking Spray, Calorie Controlled
    2 medium Leek, sliced finely
    200 g Potatoes, Old, Raw, peeled and cubed
    1 medium Onion, All Types, chopped finely
    1/4 teaspoons Rosemary, Dried
    1 cube(s) Stock Cube, Vegetable, (make 1 pint)
    300 ml Milk, Skimmed
    175 g Chicken, Breast, Skinless, Raw
    1 pinch Salt
    1 teaspoons (ground) Pepper, Black (Whole, Cracked or Ground)
    2 teaspoons Chives, Fresh, snipped

Instructions
    Spray a large saucepan with cooking spray and gently saute the leeks, potatoes and onion for 10 minutes or until softened.

Add the herbs, stock or water and chicken breast. Cover and leave to simmer for 15 minutes.

Remove the chicken and wrap it in foil. Transfer the soup to a liquidiser or food processor and blend for about 20 seconds, or until smooth. Return to the saucepan, stir in the milk and gently heat through, until piping hot. Season to taste, with salt and pepper.

Finely shred the chicken and divide between four warm soup bowls. Ladle the soup over the chicken and sprinkle with the chives.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 863 ✭✭✭Eabhabear

Had my WI tonight and STS but ok with that as its my TOTM!! Did out my meal plan for the weekend because I really want to give it my all this week because I'm exercising for the mini-marathon so want a loss next week.

Really proud of myself this week I did 7K in an hour :D Was shocked when I realised how long I had done!!

I also did out some goals tonight. I'm 5.5lbs away from my 2nd stone so want to get that in the next 2 weeks.

Well done to everyone who had losses this week. Its great to see it :) Caros your gain is probably due to the exercise. If you do a lot of exercise in a week it can take a week to show on the scales so don't worry too much about it. You will probably see a loss next week!!

Eabhabear wrote: »

Well done to everyone who had losses this week. Its great to see it :) Caros your gain is probably due to the exercise. If you do a lot of exercise in a week it can take a week to show on the scales so don't worry too much about it. You will probably see a loss next week!!

Fingers crossed Eabha! Going to be ultra good this week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭Layla0509

It's Friday and it's lunch out day I've steered the lads from work towards the new noodle place near work could anyone hazard a guess at how many pp would be in Wholewheat noodles with veg & egg with more veg added and chicken with the sweet chilli sauce (think this sauce might be the best on pp other choices are teriyaki, sate, black bean, curry)

Anyone hazard a guess for me? I was thinkin about 14pp maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 oat

I was down 3.5 last night and got my first stone!! I'm delighted, was so diappointed when I stayed the same last week. Thanks to whoever gave me the tips on swtching foods, it worked!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 1halfstone

Hey guys,
    Decided to change my weigh inday from a Monday morn to a Fri day mornign in the hope that it will keep me motivated for the weekend and that it would give me a chance to make up for the weekends also :)
    So only had a five day week this week and lost 1lb, was not a particularly good week, so v happy with 1lb!
    Thats 5lbs in 12 days! yay! Just gonna have to work my but off this week to reach my first cool (see username :D)
    Thanks for all the inspiration, its great to feel like everyones in the same boat, everyone gets days when they just want to eat all around them, it makes u feel better knowing ur not alone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭kildareash

Well done all who have reached mini-goals this week...delighted for ye :D

I think it's the cold weather this week that has us all munching...I've been freezing all week. Was so bad last night that I made a hot water bottle before I went to bed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Shoe Lover

WI last night, was down 0.5lbs. Think I need to resign myself to the fact that that is all I'm going to lose a week. One more pound to my goal of 10stone 2lb. Dunno what to do though. Ideally would like to get to 10 on the nose or even 9st 13lb, but not sure I can face paying a tenner every week for 0.5lbs loss. Would it be better to accept 10st 2lb as goal but keep going myself?