Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pitch And Putt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Kingdom

Wigertoods wrote: »
    Aah it's only the Leinster Strokeplay.Have one of them already :p:p
    Totally forgot about it to be honest.Will have to try and make shandon on sat.

Nice to have that bit of ammo in the back phóca for jibbing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭Wigertoods

Kingdom wrote: »
    Good advice Wiger. I'd agree with all of that.

Yeah got stung a few times on this one the day before the Strokeplay.
    All down to experience I suppose

Just my observations Mr Kingdom... You see your name is Kingdom (Kerry) in the matches you are listed as Tullamore and you speak like a dub!! Maybe I was wrong but a good chess player isn't usually wrong I can see a good bishop ten blocks a way!!

You were a mass attendent too yegor! Good use of logic I suppose. I never said I was from Kerry though, its all about Heritage and fighting your corner. You have to do that surrounded by Dubs all yer life.
    Ciarrai Abu!

Yeah got stung a few times on this one the day before the Strokeplay.
    All down to experience I suppose

Fermoy in the matchplay two years ago was a joke. 5 balls and everything.

Nice to have that bit of ammo in the back phóca for jibbing!

So true
    But you know I'm only taking the piss.One gets lonely it would be nice to add a second.

Yeah my advise to hitman would be to get the preperation done early.
    Go down the friday WITHOUT any clubs and just enjoy the atmosphere and the craic before the build up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭Eegorbishcan

When you're good you're good, us boggers should stick together and fight the pale!!!
    Why don't we call this sport craiceáilte galf?? then we could integrate with the GAA, finest sporting organisation in the world, Tiocaidgh ar lá!!!

you speak like a dub!!

Kingdom it must be the way you type !!

When you're good you're good, us boggers should stick together and fight the pale!!!
    Why don't we call this sport craiceáilte galf?? then we could integrate with the GAA, finest sporting organisation in the world, Tiocaidgh ar lá!!!

You're funny. I've enough boggers in my own clann to worry about, you think I'm confused; the poor lad I'm rearing hasn't a hope.

Kingdom it must be the way you type !!

Whaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrhhhhh'

No disrespect though guys...

Any of you guys interested or ever think about joining a chess team??

Sorry yegor can't I'm in the middle of watching my paint dry. No disrespect like.

Isn't that the one where they use the square board and jump over each other ?

oh wait that's checkers,Can't believe anyone would mix them two up !!

Isn't that the one where they use the square board and jump over each other ?

oh wait that's checkers,Can't believe anyone would mix them two up !!

Draughts I believe wiger! When you get to one end you double up. Either way its off topic so Yegor I guess you'll have to take your ar$e off down to the chess forum to talk about chess. :)

Its a game of high skill and judgement, exactly what you guys keep trying to tell me this pitch and putt thing is about... only thing is you actually heard about chess before you started this forum!

Draughts I believe wiger! When you get to one end you double up. Either way its off topic so Yegor I guess you'll have to take your ar$e off down to the chess forum to talk about chess. :)

when I wrote down draughts the spelling didn't look right so I changed it.The yanks call it checkers (I think)

It was made famous by the chubby guy in the eighties wasn't it!!

Its a game of high skill and judgement, exactly what you guys keep trying to tell me this pitch and putt thing is about... only thing is you actually heard about chess before you started this forum!

Now now, the ignore button comes in handy on a few other forums I use, it can be used easy enough on this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

Gents Senior Grade

Eddie Carey 136 (Athgarvan) - (41 for the final round)
    Sean Downes 138 (Stackallen) - (90 after 2 rounds)
    Willie Buckley Jnr 140 (Erry)
    Sean Harkins 140 (RGSC)

Gents Inter Grade
    Booby o Neill 98 (Athgarvan)

Gents Junior Grade
    Alan Flanagan 100 (Glenville)

Ladies Senior

Tracey mc Grath beath Marion Byrne in 9 hole play off

Well Done to all who played

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Gents Senior Grade

Eddie Carey 136 (Athgarvan) - (41 for the final round)
    Sean Downes 138 (Stackallen) - (90 after 2 rounds)
    Willie Buckley Jnr 140 (Erry)
    Sean Harkins 140 (RGSC)

Gents Inter Grade
    Booby o Neill 98 (Athgarvan)

Gents Junior Grade
    Alan Flanagan 100 (Glenville)

Ladies Senior

Tracey mc Grath beath Marion Byrne in 9 hole play off

Well Done to all who played

How did yiz think it all went?can anyone tell me who was 4th,5th,6th etc and there scores.The cut was 95!thats savage scoring. When i missed a putt on 18 for 97 i thought that was the one i needed, but thankfully i was a good bit off in the end.Hitman hows Loughlinstown?be over der probley tonite

GerCPM wrote: »
    How did yiz think it all went?can anyone tell me who was 4th,5th,6th etc and there scores.The cut was 95!thats savage scoring. When i missed a putt on 18 for 97 i thought that was the one i needed, but thankfully i was a good bit off in the end.Hitman hows Loughlinstown?be over der probley tonite

5th I Donnelly - L Collins - 141
    7th P Nolan - 143
    8th T Mason - J Price - Jim Judge Jnr - P Byrne 144
    12th Fred Mc Mahon 146

Ye terrific scoring alright, heard it was there to be done but well doen for doing it

Loughlinstown is fine the greens wil be cut this afternoon so should be descent with through roll, who u playing, im playing my second round match tonight against tom bolger

Ger cut was 96.philip byrne got the last spot.

Have to say the course was in excellent shape.Conditions were good and the scoring reflected this.Terrifiic last round by Eddie Carey.Just blew the field away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

ahem!whats 5 balls and everthing?

5th I Donnelly - L Collins - 141
    7th P Nolan - 143
    8th T Mason - J Price - Jim Judge Jnr - P Byrne 144
    12th Fred Mc Mahon 146

Ye terrific scoring alright, heard it was there to be done but well doen for doing it

Loughlinstown is fine the greens wil be cut this afternoon so should be descent with through roll, who u playing, im playing my second round match tonight against tom bolger

I hav a bye tonite but will probley head out to practice.I play Trevor Ward OR Chrisy Kane tomorrow.Does dat mean youl be finished on Tuesday, so free for the match?Im a United fan, could i play 18 hole match say on Tuesday and if i win that play my other 3rd round straight after it 18 holes again.Like the Dub matchplay

Thats up to ur oppenents Ger, I would be getting it going at 6 on wed i hope going to ask the players that get through would they like that to happen, ill be finished tuedat as we have had one of our guys pull out, so it leaves 4 in our group

So no official or anything like that wud stop us.Thatd be grand den.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Dromcill

Mens Munster Strokeplay Championships (ESB)
    Senior championship: 1, F O’donoghue (Templebreedy) 139 gross 23 under par; 2, B Delaney (ESB) 140 gross. Intermediate championship: 1, D Goodall (Tralee) 127 after 9 holes playoff; 2, P Kennedy (Lakeside Templemore) 129. Junior championship: 1, J O’Riordan 109 gross; 2, D Hallinan (Hillview Clonmel) 110.
    Ladies Munster Strokeplay Championships (Lakeside Templemore)
    Senior championship: 1, S Scannell Collins; 2, C O’Flynn (ESB Cork). Intermediate: M Webster (Larkspur Park, Cashel). Junior: 1, M Quinn (Lakeside Templemore).

Rocklodge Scratch Cup: 1, R Murphy (Templebreedy) 136 gross 26 under par 54 holes; 2, L O’Donovan (Bruff) 139. Final 18 holes gross: F O’Donoghue (Templebreedy) 142. Men senior: 36 holes gross for Ml Crowley Memorial Cup: D Collins (St. Anne’s) 89.

I thought Leinster m/p matches are over 36 holes ?

36 Holes has to be played and cannot be changed to 18 holes

Yea 36 has to be played yiz ar rite.I think D O Reilly said u could change it if ur opponent agrees and Riddles doesnt get his facts wrong. Dub mplay draw out today or tomorrow.