Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it just me or have SF vanished?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,083 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Mortelaro wrote: »
    Jesus, this is claptrap of the lowest order.

Make sense of it so.

You are faced with 15,000 cases in two weeks time...what do you do?

A. Continue allowing the virus spread?

B. Immediately do all in your power to stop the spread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,752 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

If you believe something is going to go out of control (and 15,000 cases is out of control) do you take action as soon as you realise that or wait?

Take your time answering and think through using 'logic'.

Because it makes no 'logical' sense to me...unless the Taoiseach was trying to scare and projections never really showed that growth.

I suppose if you believe the HSE and our medical pro's(Not to mention the bould FG) have a history of infallibility then you can have faith. I don't believe that, sadly.

As I said you have flogged it to death and plenty of other people have discussed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

I'm not entertaining claptrap Sorry for your troubles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Sure ya got what you deserved really.

I've no issue with Francie, if you are as passionate as he is about something then I'd have some respect for that.
    The problem is the sniping and sarcastic posts from both sides but if we debate the SF situation calmly he's actually fairly ok to chat to.
    It's the way people go about it on the attack all the time.

You didnt cover yourself in glory along the way there either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,008 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Runaways wrote: »
    SF were the only party to refuse to take the pay rise. Gets donated to charity afaik

The charity otherwise known as Sinn Fein, or some other friends of Sinn Fein Group?

NewRed2 wrote: »
    Sure ya got what you deserved really.

I've no issue with Francie, if you are as passionate as he is about something then I'd have some respect for that.
    The problem is the sniping and sarcastic posts from both sides but if we debate the SF situation calmly he's actually fairly ok to chat to.
    It's the way people go about it on the attack all the time.

You didnt cover yourself in glory along the way there either.

In fairness, I'm not taking a SF position here. It is just my own point of view.

maccored wrote: »
    SF run the NHS now too? Have you any understanding at all how the north is set up?

Sinn Fein sat on their hands for three years which resulted in nurses in the North not getting a pay increase that every other nurse in the NHS got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

blanch152 wrote: »
    The charity otherwise known as Sinn Fein, or some other friends of Sinn Fein Group?

You mean like DOB and FG? Wonder how much he'll get over donating his hospitals for tackling CV? I'm sure he'll barely scrape a billion out of this crisis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,167 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

In fairness, I'm not taking a SF position here. It is just my own point of view.

Ah here!!!!!!!!!!!

Sinn Fein sat on their hands for three years which resulted in nurses in the North not getting a pay increase that every other nurse in the NHS got.

Still waiting for you to discuss anything regarding the greens the last three months.very strange seems as they've been in the news so much recently.but alas here you are again beating the SF drum. Forgive me for thinking you're another Finnerbot.

Who is that eejit?

Did you dig him up from some refuse dump?

Quoting a Twitter numbskull on here as evidence is a new one.

smurgen wrote: »
    Still waiting for you to discuss anything regarding the greens the last three months.very strange seems as they've been in the news so much recently.but alas here you are again beating the SF drum. Forgive me for thinking you're another Finnerbot.

Oh, I have spoken about the Greens, you mustn’t be following me closely enough.

Go on gis a laugh.

Who is that eejit?

Did you dig him up from some refuse dump?

Quoting a Twitter numbskull on here as evidence is a new one.

Twitter is the new what's app for sources.

Especially with SF and the rabble group.

Just remember, water meters give you cancer.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Runaways

No they sign a letter to the ceann comhairle I think it is refusing the increase and written amount and whichever dept deals with wages in Dáil dispenses it.
    MLMD and a few of the others and a few independent TDs I think all posted the letter in question refusing the pay rise at the time on their socials.

Oh you were being snarky about Sinn Fein... sorry. I didn’t expect that from you at all

Here’s the letter in question

A 7grand pay increase. No wonder every muppet wants to be a TD

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EMJxxnfWoAA1qFJ.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,101 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

I kind of hope they get into power. They will inherit an economy on its knees and no money
    available to fulfill their promises

• Closed Accounts Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Blaze420

Gael23 wrote: »
    I kind of hope they get into power. They will inherit an economy on its knees and no mindy available to fulfill their promises

They never had the money to fulfill their promises anyway, the magic money tree doesn’t exist

Here’s the letter in question

A 7grand pay increase. No wonder every muppet wants to be a TD

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EMJxxnfWoAA1qFJ.jpg

So it wasn’t charity, it was the State.

Well, excuse me if I don’t believe that it was anything other than a publicity stunt and that the millions from the US don’t make up the difference.

Lol charity!!!

I’m more concerned about TDs getting a 7 grand pay increase twice a year tbh

The same year FG refused pay increase for nurses an threatened them with fines if the went on strike.

But yeah you’re a afraid of some imaginary money SF get From America.

You deal in fiction blanch. Unless you can provide a link?

A donation is a charitable act, is it not?

RE: US money - should you not be providing your evidence of that to Revenue?

I’m more concerned about TDs getting a 7 grand pay increase twice a year tbh

The same year FG refused pay increase for nurses an threatened them with fines if the went on strike.

But yeah you’re a afraid of some imaginary money SF get From America.

You deal in fiction blanch. Unless you can provide a link?

Hang on, please link to the 14k pay increase in one year.

TD salaries are linked to the civil service principal officer scale and that certainly didn’t go up by 14K in one year.

I think you make things up as you go along.

A donation is a charitable act, is it not?

RE: US money - should you not be providing your evidence of that to Revenue?

Nah, the money goes into the North, don’t you remember Brexit and how all the Russian money went through the DUP because of the lax regulations in the North. I am certain you told us all about that, maybe I am wrong.

Well, the same happens with the American money for SF. After that it’s easy to get it to those who need it.

Hang on, please link to the 14k pay increase in one year.

TD salaries are linked to the civil service principal officer scale and that certainly didn’t go up by 14K in one year.

I think you make things up as you go along.

Like you made up your SF getting money from US?

Weak deflection there blanch.

Meanwhile.

SF have never been in government.
    And
    https://twitter.com/michael_o_regan/status/1243988875531489280?s=21

Like you made up your SF getting money from US?

Weak deflection there blanch.

Meanwhile.

SF have never been in government.
    And
    https://twitter.com/michael_o_regan/status/1243988875531489280?s=21

Who the hell is Michael ó Regan???

Interesting reply from someone on the tweet you posted.

"Seems all the people at A+E departments and waiting on trollies which Minister Harris was crucified for in the past Dail term , have had miraculous recoveries since the Covid-19 epidemic started. Amazing coincidence"

Nah, the money goes into the North, don’t you remember Brexit and how all the Russian money went through the DUP because of the lax regulations in the North. I am certain you told us all about that, maybe I am wrong.

Well, the same happens with the American money for SF. After that it’s easy to get it to those who need it.

Much much more money geos to SF (and dissident organisations) from oz and nz than people are aware of....their entire demographic was forced to emigrate 10 years ago (hence.why it took so long for them to rise)

Quite where this is routed i dunno,but fair play to em for keeping an connection alive with our emigrants there.....imo we should stop.the paddys day to america and concentrate on our emigrants in oz/nz instead?

‘TDs' wages have jumped to over €96,000 a year following a pay rise over the weekend.

They will receive a 1.75 per cent pay increase that boosts their wages by over €1,600 a year in their next pay check.

And their salaries are set to rise even closer to the €100,000 mark next year.

Another increase that is also due under the Public Service Stability Agreement will bring their €96, 89 wages up to €98,113 on October 1 2020.’