Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Chat. (MOD NOTE post# 3949 and post#5279)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,946 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

This utter utter Fukin MELT Ryan of the Watermelon party would do your head in listening to the rubbish he comes up with!!! Could you imagine this waste of valuable oxygen in charge of the country in the current state if he had formed a Govt with our dear leader of the profound and historic speeches??? Somewhere on the planet ,there are trees producing oxygen for Ryan and the Watermelons to exist.They should be made apologise to those trees for the waste of effort.:rolleyes:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5zkwkFPzHc

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

............... then get kudos for his speech which was received very well by a larger than it should have quarter of our citizenry is, well frankly, annoying and embarrassing.

Hey,according to some of the media esp Indo AKA Denis O Brien employed muck rakers] This was a speech worthy of being included amongst The Gettysburg address, the "I have a dream", The "Ich bin ein Berliner " The "We shall fight them on the beaches" or "Eve of Iraqui war "[totally unscripted] speech by Col Tim Collins and other such original and earth changing speeches.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

It was a pathetic nothing burger in a momentous time in the history of the World and our nation,when he could have stepped up to the plate and carved his name in history...But didn't!

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭tudderone

Feisar wrote: »
    I do often wonder what the likes of Bono thinks of himself in his own head. Is he so far up his own hole that he sees himself as some sort of altruistic philanthropist or does he have a good chuckle at the inane masses?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Messiah_complex

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    We have X number of Male patients and Y number of Female patients globally infected with Corona...What happened to the 98 other genders ??:confused:

If declaring a GUN FREE ZONE stops shooting sprees.Why not simply put up signs saying VIRUS FREE ZONE to prevent your busisness and home and church from being infected by Corona virus?:confused:

Why is it racist for Pres Trump to call it the Chinese flu?But it is ok for the German measels or the Spanish Flu ,or Newcastles disease to be used?:confused:

Where's Mary Lou got to? Is she hiding out in a old PIRA arms bunker someplace?:confused:

Greta has gone vey quiet in herself..Is she tidying her room finally?:confused:

memes-democrats-republicans-donald-trump-hillary-clinton-barack-obama-greta-thunberg-climate-change

This utter utter Fukin MELT Ryan of the Watermelon party would do your head in listening to the rubbish he comes up with!!! Could you imagine this waste of valuable oxygen in charge of the country in the current state if he had formed a Govt with our dear leader of the profound and historic speeches??? Somewhere on the planet ,there are trees producing oxygen for Ryan and the Watermelons to exist.They should be made apologise to those trees for the waste of effort.:rolleyes:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5zkwkFPzHc

People like him and the rest of the deluded spanners that hang around merrion square, are the reason i refuse to buy a telly licence and watch the dirt that comes from the Irish "media". Its a parade of the inept, deluded, overpaid, corrupt and puppets with someone else pulling the stings.

BattleCorp wrote: »
    They want to hear from Geldof because society is becoming dumbed down and indoctrinated into celebrity worship therefore Geldof's opinion is probably given more credence than that of a well respected virologist.

That has been planned and deliberately engineered over the past 30 years. But i refuse to join in the pied pipers parade to dumbsville. Worshipping idiots whos chief claim to fame is not being able to keep their clothes on when on page 3 of the tabloids, and shagging footballers, or being pop musicians who have just enough talent to make ringo starr seem like Bach.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,758 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Cass wrote: »
    Listening to Pat Kenny the other day on the wireless,

Ah, there's your mistake right there. :D:D:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,449 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

BattleCorp wrote: »
    Ah, there's your mistake right there. :D:D:D

Mea culpa :o
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users Posts: 6,613 ✭✭✭Feisar

I got out today with Dad who's been out of the game for a few years. RWS high velocities are still the only show in town, according to him. Feck me, some things will never change.

First they came for the socialists...

Feck me, i'm slow, but i figured it out.

Greata broke into a lab in China and stole the Coronavirus and released it in each country she spoke at.

I say this because traffic is dropping across the world, skies are clearing, pollution levels dropping, fish/Dolphins back in Venice, China with no smog, etc, etc.

giphy.gif
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭yubabill

Feisar wrote: »
    I got out today with Dad who's been out of the game for a few years. RWS high velocities are still the only show in town, according to him. Feck me, some things will never change.

Used them in the "80's and did some of my best shooting with them. Changed over to Stingers around 1990 and thought my eyes were going to pot. years later, after I moved to 17HMR, saw that Stingers lose accuracy big time after 70/80 yds when they go trans-sonic.
    Regretted moving away from the RWS, but was hooked by the power of the Stingers and convinced myself that my shooting was at fault.
    Would probably use Velocitors if I was in the 22LR game today.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,613 ✭✭✭Feisar

yubabill wrote: »
    Used them in the "80's and did some of my best shooting with them. Changed over to Stingers around 1990 and thought my eyes were going to pot. years later, after I moved to 17HMR, saw that Stingers lose accuracy big time after 70/80 yds when they go trans-sonic.
    Regretted moving away from the RWS, but was hooked by the power of the Stingers and convinced myself that my shooting was at fault.
    Would probably use Velocitors if I was in the 22LR game today.

I had a box of them with me, it'll take some convincing though!

First they came for the socialists...

Want to know about societal lockdown, who recommends it and how long it will last?

This un-reviewed paper claims to have influenced UK government policy.

https://www.imperial.ac.uk/media/imperial-college/medicine/sph/ide/gida-fellowships/Imperial-College-COVID19-NPI-modelling-16-03-2020.pdf

The modelling assumes an infection rate of 2.4 (? from memory as I type), where an infected person will pass the virus on to an average of 2.4 people, so the predicted mortalities might be on the high side if we assume that lockdown might halve that figure.

Gives an idea of how long the virus will affect the general population, also.

Want to know about societal lockdown, who recommends it and how long it will last?

At worst we can be looking at an 18 month according to a document seen by the Jerusalem Post in the UK lockdown.Estimate a decade worth of depression on the world too as worst case scenarios.

Meant to say earlier that I saw a graphic on Sky news that said one person will infect 400 people after 30 days at an infection rate of 2.4.

But under a lockdown with an infection rate of 1.2, same person would infect only 15 people after 30 days.

The bloody internet has decided to go on a go slow. Every little snot in the country is using it for school, and then all the social media playing games. Tried to watch something on netflix and gave up.

Cass wrote: »
    Feck me, i'm slow, but i figured it out.

Greata broke into a lab in China and stole the Coronavirus and released it in each country she spoke at.

I say this because traffic is dropping across the world, skies are clearing, pollution levels dropping, fish/Dolphins back in Venice, China with no smog, etc, etc.

Poor Grotty Thunderpants is said to have the coronavirus now. Oh dear, how sad, never mind.

One good thing to be said about the virus, its turned the soy boys and gals in California into gun nuts. That takes some doing.

tudderone wrote: »
    Poor Grotty Thunderpants is said to have the coronavirus now. Oh dear, how sad, never mind.

Have we tried throwing a virgin, or two ,into a volcano to appease the angry Corona virus God?I nominate Greta and many of her followers as an excellent choice .

Is the number of daily cases in Italy flattening? If so, we are about 2 weeks behind them. You can interact with the info by clicking the country on the left tab.

https://www.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6

Italy detail in attachment below, also lots of talk about hydroxychloroquine/antibiotic combo as a therapy - attachment 2.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭ezra_

Is the number of daily cases in Italy flattening? If so, we are about 2 weeks behind them. You can interact with the info by clicking the country on the left tab.

https://www.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6

Italy detail in attachment below, also lots of talk about hydroxychloroquine/antibiotic combo as a therapy - attachment 2.

I re-read both Max Brooks and Dick Proenneke.

Both seem apt for this time.

I wonder if this is truly fake ? Extinction rebellion posters appearing saying "Corona is the cure, people are the disease". Were they genuine and they panicked when it backfired. They have done really stupid things, supergluing themselves to trains and climbing on the roofs.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-derbyshire-52039662

Wellll.That is what happens when you put yourself down as an anarcho collective,where any action can be attributed to your group ,as you encourage independent handling and protest. Coming from George Moronibot,thats a lame explanation ,even by his tandards.

A general rule of thumb, someone who writes for the graudian = complete plank :rolleyes: . A real giggle is looking "Trolling the guardian" on twitter, some of it is comedy gold.

I see we are now under house arrest. I always knew that verruca salts fella was a nazi at heart.

It looks like some old forgotten skills might have to be brushed up on again.Like Escape& Evasion and night navigation and the like.:p
    Will someone be going around saying "listen verrry carefully I will only say this only once!" in these times of plauge?

Call him Leo Connor:
    There is no fate but what we make for ourselves

Probably not a good idea to plagiarize a line from a film about the end of the world.

WELL spotted Sir...Well Spotted!

BTW,where has the President Micheal D'e Hobbitt and joined at the hip wife got to???You couldn't keep the pair of them off RTE news for days at a time, even were there for opening a fricken envelope someplace,and now they have vanished into their Hobbit house...er the Aras...Or somwhere else???

Is it just me,or does anyone else think it bad form,that our first citizen and "leader" hasn't addressed the nation once sofar or even when this broke 10 days ago on St Patricks day,our biggest day as Irish people,that he wasnt "Arased" to address the nation???And left it to Leona to do it??Who didnt even bother wearing a bit of Shamrock,but had his EUSSR party badge on instead?:mad:
    Gotta really ask,that even in times like this,what role DOES the president now fullfill apart from being a expensive rubber stamp,that writes Gaelic hikayus about dry stone walls in Co Clare in a big house in the Phoenix park? Gotta ask when this is all over,will we really trim off some useless fat from Govt like the President and Senad?