Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So who's going to see the Pope?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Nobody around, is it because route was not publicised or people not arsed?

Bit of both. There are numerous ways to get from the airport to the Park. Lots of back roads around the airport in particular.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,087 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Yes I do. And despite your lies on the subject my condemnation of those who abused in any organisation is on record here.

So you want SF as a party disbanded. LOL, bookmarking this thread for the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭taytobreath

There is a published route this afternoon, there should be a few out on the roads for that

• Registered Users Posts: 15,420 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

The awful zappone woman is representing the govt at this

Bet her travel expenses claim form will be interesting reading

Is he going in there now for the breakfast roll

• Registered Users Posts: 67,623 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

markodaly wrote: »
    So you want SF as a party disbanded. LOL, bookmarking this thread for the future.

You are getting increasingly desperate Mark. It is a wonder to behold it.

I don't want the Church disbanded, I never said that ever. (as I also never revered the IRA)

I want those gulity rooted out and brought to account, just like I want the same if any member of ANY political party who has committed crimes brought to account.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,087 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Do those things make him wrong about the Pope? How are they logically connected to this topic? If we find a post you made on some other thread that we all agree was nonsense, or just distasteful, can we use that to dismiss your argument here?

By all means, do but you will be a long time looking.

I do not know about you but I do not like hypocrites.

One one hand you have a keyboard warrior giving out about 'good' Catholics, on the other hand the same poster excuses the murder of women and children, because it was for 'the cause'

You think I should let that slide? Do you want me to excuse the murder of women and children?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,596 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

Bet her travel expenses claim form will be interesting reading

It'll be alot less than the 32million Frank is costing the taxpayer.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,581 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Is he going in there now for the breakfast roll

Fry required. Full of porthur from last night.

He doesn’t do much eye contact the pope, anyone notice that

• Registered Users Posts: 15,420 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Hitman3000 wrote: »

Going on her past form her I actually wouldn’t put it past her to submit 32 million claim lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,482 ✭✭✭harr

Looks like he could be a grumpy enough fecker

• Registered Users Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

Here comes the Pope
    Maybe he will help us to cope
    We're looking for some hope
    Oh please throw us a rope
    your own crowd
    tell them rape is not allowed

• Registered Users Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

Sign of feeling guilty

• Registered Users Posts: 81,853 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

No sign of the Michael D's wolfhounds.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I noticed during the Vatican anthem(didn't know it had one) he looked bored to tears as did president and Mrs Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 67,623 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

markodaly wrote: »
    By all means, do but you will be a long time looking.

I do not know about you but I do not like hypocrites.

One one hand you have a keyboard warrior giving out about 'good' Catholics, on the other hand the same poster excuses the murder of women and children, because it was for 'the cause'

You think I should let that slide? Do you want me to excuse the murder of women and children?

You go find a post where I excused murder Mark. And stop making a hypocritical fool of yourself here.
    If you have to stoop to lies to defend your position you are as bad as the Pope and all the good Catholics and priests.

Because if you look him in the eyes, it's like staring directly at the sun or something.

#PapalProblems

He doesn’t look steady on his feet either

• Registered Users Posts: 11,132 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

No ceremonial hurl and photo op?

Pope's visit disappoints

Minister zappone looked to be throwing a few ****s into the pope when talking to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,542 ✭✭✭Topgear on Dave

Sabina looks delighted to meet him.

He doesn’t look steady on his feet either

Must have had a skipful last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,542 ✭✭✭Topgear on Dave

Pope's visit disappoints

No photo of him skulling a pint of guinness either, very poor show in my opinion.

I always thought the aras was a bigger building.

President Higgins is fluent in Spanish ?

Sabina looks delighted to meet him.
    The Irish ambassador to the Vatican looked delighted to meet him aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Hitman3000 wrote: »

Realistically this 32m figure is another illustration of media inability to objectively report on things. The event may cost approximately 32m but it will result in spending by the public from which the Exchequer will benefit through VAT, etc. Overall the 32m will probably be recouped from the event.

Pope's visit disappoints

Copybook blotted there.

Itssoeasy wrote: »

Yeah there was a big deal made of himself and the wife doing a course before going to visit South America early in the presidency

Itssoeasy wrote: »

Yeah there was a big deal made of himself and the wife doing a course before going to visit South America early in the presidency
    Fair play on that then.