If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

So who's going to see the Pope?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,561 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

the taoiseach is gonna give the pope a big old bollockin now on behalf of the nation
    Is he ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭taytobreath

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Is he ?

na, he will be respectful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

She partook in witchcraft ceremonies.

Oh FFS. Give it over the 8th was repealed by the yes vote of over 1.4 million voters.

A bit awkward there between the pope and the Taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭ALS

Should be locked away in the Joy , robbing , lying prick
    Is Bertie only there because he is a former Taoiseach ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭The Kop

Yeah, fair enough saying ‘popal’ once, but twice? She does a lot of ‘aaahh’ing too. I expect more from newscasters. Being well-spoken is one of the main requirements of their jobs. And recovering from stumbles, not continuing the stumble. Very poor, IMO.
    She is hot though.

Is that George Mitchell ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Dobbo played a better game this morning. Sharon is sloppy.

Absolutely. Dobson was his usual consummate self.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,730 ✭✭✭AllForIt

He doesn’t look steady on his feet either

Maybe he had a pint of Guinness at the Airport?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,524 ✭✭✭harr

Is he ?
    I would imagine he was being sarcastic ...Leo afraid of his ****e to open his mouth to him..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,888 ✭✭✭AtomicHorror

But witchcraft is BS. So it would mean as much as taking part in mass.

harr wrote: »
    Is he ?
    I would imagine he was being sarcastic ...Leo afraid of his ****e to open his mouth to him..
    Yes I figured that out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭The Kop

Eh is her favourite word, always was. She's a terrible interviewer aswell.

But she is hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Mod: ricero (trolling) and markodaly (off topic/personal abuse) are banned from both Pope threads.

Dobbo played a better game this morning. Sharon is sloppy.

Absolutely. Dobson was his usual consummate self.
    Well he's a pro.

The former press secretary and bishop sound more composed on air than sharon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,365 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I hope that's true. We need to get back to our Celtic roots and shake of the yoke of Roman oppression.

Cowen: Michael how are you enjoying being Taoiseach ?
    Michael: brian piss off will ya.

Ah jaysus Sharon is having a disaster on air.

is he stayin in a hotel tonight or wheres he stayin

Well he's a pro.

She sounds totally out of her depth or she hasn’t researched today’s Proceedings a whole lot.
    Falling over questions she is asking and lots of dead air on her part..

The papal nuncios gaff I think.

Well he's a pro.

She sounds totally out of her depth or she hasn’t researched today’s Proceedings a whole lot.
    Falling over questions she is asking and lots of dead air on her part..
    Very poor stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Corby Trouser Press

Hitman3000 wrote: »
    Oh FFS. Give it over the 8th was repealed by the yes vote of over 1.4 million voters.

Doesn’t make her any less of a witch.

Why are you deflecting ?

the pope very interested in our harpist....

jesuus wept sharon

Out for a few quiet pints later so , home early big day tomorrow for him.

Jesus is there a sub on hand for Sharon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

Nip down the halfway house with the Skoda

Ah yeah nothing too out of order obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

Doesn’t make her any less of a witch.
    If she is a witch so what it's just a different religion which is close to nature
    Why are you deflecting ?

I'm deflecting? did you even read the last part of your link and what it wanted to save?