Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jastine Valdez found dead. No Ana discussion please. Mod warning post 1

Doltanian wrote: »
    I would like to contribute to the Garda who shot this murderer, he is a hero

Agreed.
    for Ireland in a time where we are being dictated to by politically correct weaklings and this combined with a disgusting liberal judicial system which places criminals above the law abiding Citizen

Steady on, going a bit off kilter now...
    anyone with 5+ serious convictions who just simply be shot like the rabid dogs they are to society, we need the Death Penalty badly

You actually sound like a bit of a psychopath yourself there.
    bring back extra-Judicial killings giving Gardai freedom to roam and kill scum.

Yeah ok, this isn't the Judge Dredd universe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭bullvine

I do agree with some of what Doltanian has said though, specifically in regard to the shooting of MH. He probably would have gotten out in 15 years for such a horrific crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Doltanian wrote: »
    I would like to contribute to the Garda who shot this murderer, he is a hero for Ireland in a time where we are being dictated to by politically correct weaklings and this combined with a disgusting liberal judicial system which places criminals above the law abiding Citizen, anyone with 5+ serious convictions who just simply be shot like the rabid dogs they are to society, we need the Death Penalty badly or else bring back extra-Judicial killings giving Gardai freedom to roam and kill scum. The moment a person kills someone they should lose all their human rights and repeat offenders for lesser crimes should also be executed.

Why would anyone want this tramp to live after what he did to that beautiful innocent girl who came to Ireland legally to contribute and be part of Irish society, Filipinas are really the best type of immigrants we have received unlike many other welfare tourist, parasite and terror class we have received from other regions. Filipinas also bring a strong sense of family values and a great Christian morality and work ethic, the very fact that this murderer was shot dead by the Guards will resonate well within their culture where they have elected a strong leader who culled thousands in his war on corruption and drugs in Manila.

It will be never bring her back but there is a 100% chance he will never reoffend or kill again, wheras if he surrendered you can guarantee he would be released within 10 or 15 years into a pathetic joke of a life sentence or maybe involuntary manslaughter,meanwhile the parasite legal profession and judiciary would cream off millions in trials and appeals etc. One bullet costs cents by comparison.

Lol you cant really wish for that can you? No room there for horrible corruption at all

On a very trivial note, I won’t be able to look at beautiful Enniskerry or Killiney Bay without thinking of that “man”. And many moons ago there was serial attacker in south Dublin who attacked on Killiney beach; it was only when he nearly stabbed a work colleague to death that he was caught. Shanganagh was a haunt of Graham Dwyer, and decades ago was associated with the Green Tureen killer. I always think of these things when I pass these places, and their serene beauty is so incongruous with the evil that has taken place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭TomOnBoard

On a very trivial note, I won’t be able to look at beautiful Enniskerry or Killiney Bay without thinking of that “man”. And many moons ago there was serial attacker in south Dublin who attacked on Killiney beach; it was only when he nearly stabbed a work colleague to death that he was caught. Shanganagh was a haunt of Graham Dwyer, and decades ago was associated with the Green Tureen killer. I always think of these things when I pass these places, and their serene beauty is so incongruous with the evil that has taken place.

Jeez, I'm glad my memory doesn't work like that! When I go out into nature, I do it often as a way to get away from stuff, and to appreciate it's beauty. As an avid reader of history, I'd go nowhere, given all the crap that ppl have done all over the place for centuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,130 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

If the Dublin/Wicklow mountains area were to give up its dead, many crimes would be solved I think. Or at least the victims families would get them home for burial.

But it is impossible unless someone by serendipity comes across something like the G Dwyer victim Elaine O'Hara.

Too remote, too many old inaccessible mine shafts, too many lakes, too many off main road tracks and so on. I bet there are many dead up there. Shudder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭shar01

This evening I was stopped at the lights at the top of the Wyattville Road. I was looking up towards Carricknagollan and the Big Chimney, I could just make out Puck's Castle. I thought about Jastine and I hope her soul finds peace up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,252 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

If the Dublin/Wicklow mountains area were to give up its dead, many crimes would be solved I think. Or at least the victims families would get them home for burial.

But it is impossible unless someone by serendipity comes across something like the G Dwyer victim Elaine O'Hara.

Too remote, too many old inaccessible mine shafts, too many lakes, too many off main road tracks and so on. I bet there are many dead up there. Shudder.

Without the note I fear Jastine would not have been found . Thankfully her family at least have her body and can grieve

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Without the note I fear Jastine would not have been found . Thankfully her family at least have her body and can grieve

I hope you're wrong, and that the Quashqai's GPS would have held the route that was taken from Enniskerry and would have been quickly followed by AGS to lead to the lead mine/golf club. Earlier in the week a report suggested that the car's GPS would hold its data for 24 hours or so.

The reason I'm mentioning this is that, otherwise, the note assumes massively greater significance, and the 'thankfully' in your post would have to refer to Hennessy (who allegedly wrote it) and that would not fit into the 'evil scum' narrative at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

TomOnBoard wrote: »
    I hope you're wrong, and that the Quashqai's GPS would have held the route that was taken from Enniskerry and would have been quickly followed by AGS to lead to the lead mine/golf club. Earlier in the week a report suggested that the car's GPS would hold its data for 24 hours or so.

The reason I'm mentioning this is that, otherwise, the note assumes massively greater significance, and the 'thankfully' in your post would have to refer to Hennessy (who allegedly wrote it) and that would not fit into the 'evil scum' narrative at all.
    I am not familiar with GPS and its uses so didn't think of it
    The thankfully did not refer to Hennessy at all . Its a turn of phrase . I wish you wouldn't put words in my mouth or interprete my post ?

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    I am not familiar with GPS and its uses so didn't think of it
    The thankfully did not refer to Hennessy at all . Its a turn of phrase . I wish you wouldn't put words in my mouth or interprete my post ?

Jeez, I'm not having a pop at you. I read your post and pointed out the alternative method by which her remains could/might have been found. And I said that if the GPS angle had not been relevant, then his note would have assumed greater significance as it would have been the only means by which a speedy recovery would have occurred. And that would make us all squirm a little, because all week the narrative has been then he is/was scum, with absolutely no redeeming features.

Don't be sensitive about using the word thankfully. I know exactly what you mean. The point I made was mine alone and the conclusion was mine which resulted from logical thinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Not sure if this is a bit too graphic for this thread so delete it if disrespectful. But how was the note he wrote blood soaked? He wrote the note 24 hours after murdering her so how would he still have wet blood on his hands. Also, didn't he strangle her, so why would she be bleeding that amount of blood?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭ConnyMcDavid

Not sure if this is a bit too graphic for this thread so delete it if disrespectful. But how was the note he wrote blood soaked? He wrote the note 24 hours after murdering her so how would he still have wet blood on his hands. Also, didn't he strangle her, so why would she be bleeding that amount of blood?

His own blood I pressume. He was self harming in the car and perhaps he was carrying the note on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

It was his blood

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Didn't realise he was cutting himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

Prime time there now

She's back with her Mam and Dad now according to RTE1

Oh my good a 12year old boy witnessed Jastine being grabbed and put in the boot. Another victim of this awful horrible man . The poor kid will be traumatised

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,479 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Kuva wrote: »
    Prime time there now

Very upsetting listening to this.

The two criminologists / experts reckon it was a completely random attack and that he wouldn't have planned it, the 'red mist' would have descended on him at the last moment.

Poor Jastine was incredibly unlucky to get off the bus at that very moment, she was in the wrong place at the wrong time. The two guys reckon though the creep would simply have gone after another woman and we'd be discussing some other poor girl being murdered instead. It's terrible for Jastine's family to know just how random and unlucky she was though, if she'd arrived a few minutes later she might still be alive now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭kingofclay

Strazdas wrote: »
    Very upsetting listening to this.

The two criminologists / experts reckon it was a completely random attack and that he wouldn't have planned it, the 'red mist' would have descended on him at the last moment.

Poor Jastine was incredibly unlucky to get off the bus at that very moment, she was in the wrong place at the wrong time. The two guys reckon though the creep would simply have gone after another woman and we'd be discussing some other poor girl being murdered instead. It's terrible for Jastine's family to know just how random and unlucky she was though, if she'd arrived a few minutes later she might still be alive now.

That is just a horrible thought. One extra traffic light, one car making a turn and stopping her bus going through momentarily. It's so sad. I wonder what took him out all the way to Enniskerry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Only in Ireland would someone by hailed as an hero for ****ing up and accidentally killing someone.

Anyway im back home to vote and looking forward to leaving again on Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,479 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

kingofclay wrote: »
    That is just a horrible thought. One extra traffic light, one car making a turn and stopping her bus going through momentarily. It's so sad. I wonder what took him out all the way to Enniskerry.

It's quite heartbreaking really. Jastine arrives there a little earlier or later and she's alive now. The downside is of course he would probably have murdered another girl instead and we'd still be discussing a terrible tragedy.

The two experts said that the various places would have been familiar to him, this was his home turf and local area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

RasTa wrote: »
    Only in Ireland would someone by hailed as an hero for ****ing up and accidentally killing someone.

Is that you Sir Bob?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭kingofclay

Weirdly I live here and don't. I think I know the house he was brought up and was just in the carpark where he sat off to go hunt for his victim. However, walking and looking up at the Leadmines and Puck Castle in the distance is quite haunting.

I do sort of stand and take note when I walk past the place Dwyer and Eileen O'Hara met up on that faithful day.

Happy4all wrote: »
    Is that you Sir Bob?

Yeah! I'm going back on Saturday coz

I don't like Mondays...

Don't let the door hit you on the way out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Or
    ......only in ireland would people get outraged when some1 who has commited a shocking crime is shot by a trained and experienced law enforcer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭McCrack

bullvine wrote: »
    I do agree with some of what Doltanian has said though, specifically in regard to the shooting of MH. He probably would have gotten out in 15 years for such a horrific crime.

He probably wouldn't

John Shaw is still incarcerated in Arbour Hill since 1976 and his murders are on par with this

He has had many parole board hearings and High Court applications and he is still in prison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

McCrack wrote: »
    He probably wouldn't

John Shaw is still incarcerated in Arbour Hill since 1976 and his murders are on par with this

He has had many parole board hearings and High Court applications and he is still in prison

Trouble is, he obviously got a life sentence if that's the case. Today's judges don't seem to go for that anymore, they suspend half of it and call it justice somehow.