Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jastine Valdez found dead. No Ana discussion please. Mod warning post 1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Can someone post or link that video of him in the pub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,387 ✭✭✭✭listermint

JayRoc wrote: »
    There's nothing in any of these videos that even hint at him being a monster who would go on to do what he did.

People love to apply hindsight to these things and say "I always knew he was a wrong 'un", but on most cases no one had a clue.

The guy was in my class at school, and I ran into him several times over the years when he was working on sites, and the truth is he just seemed like a normal bloke.

Sometimes awful things don't make any sense.

That's true. But I thought the fist he makes at your one when she stands up and looks away was very odd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Sunflower 27

I dont know anyone who would think in Ireland that a member of public might have a gun on them! and what is he going to do with a knife? Your in your car, he pulls over you go around him, its the feckin n11!

This thread is depressing. You are in minimal danger following the car and this woman is in serious danger. If you continue following the guards will be there within minutes but the tiny danger that somehow he could pull over, prevent your car from going around him on the N11 and then gain access to your car means you wont follow a girl that is in serious danger??!

I told you that I would be fearful of repercussions, and am pretty sure plenty of others would be as well. It's probably why people didn't follow.

This is a very unusual thing to witness. I don't understand why you can't comprehend not everyone would instantly call gardai and stay on the car's trail.

Was the witness even going in the same direction, or would they have had to swing around and speed up?

Do you have all facts or just snippets from the papers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

thebull85 wrote: »
    Can someone post or link that video of him in the pub?

Few pages back, not worth looking at. Nothing in it.

https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/watch-footage-man-shot-dead-12573705

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,069 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Thestones wrote: »
    This case makes me think of that woman Esra Uyrun who is still missing to this day, her car found in Bray 6/7 years ago, makes you wonder could this guy could be responsible?.. what a senseless act, I feel so bad for Jastines family.

That's what I've been thinking all day... Also there were lots of botched attacks around kiliney last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭Danny Donut

Sadly he won't with so many on his back, many calling for his p45, many saying that it was disproportionate action as the man "only" had a knife others even going so far as to say and some on twitter still maintaining that his actions might have led to her being found alive.

Imagine having those voices echoing behind you, hopefully he is strong enough to cope with it all.

And thankfully her body was at the very least, found, even though it is far too early to consider this as anyway anyway positive.

Yep. I tend to avoid these threads - they upset me :o

I very nearly posted in the height of the the speculation furore along the lines "ffs lads there's two families enduring a total shoitestorm - if any of them were to stumble across this.

But I was wrong there's three families going through it now. Hats off to the Gardai - good job and you have to take far too much shoite from people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Just watched the video of him bopping around creepily among a table of women.
    Wtf?

He's almost a caricature of an oddball.
    Slimy looking fcuker....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

How many people have the guards shot over the last 5 years...Less than 5 less than 10...I'd trust the guards actions in regards to actual police work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭orangerhyme

Is there any other cases in the Wicklow, South Dublin area that may be linked to this guy?
    Incidents such as attempted abductions, rapes, sexual assaults etc

I know theres unsolved cases in the 90's but is there any more recent ones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭downthemiddle

That case crossed my mind too. He would have been 20 at the time.

There is somebody else in the frame for Deirdre Jacob's disappearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭munster87

Is there any other cases in the Wicklow, South Dublin area that may be linked to this guy?
    Incidents such as attempted abductions, rapes, sexual assaults etc

I know theres unsolved cases in the 90's but is there any more recent ones?

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/gardai-set-up-incident-room-12537691.amp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Very sad this. Poor family too. I hope he rots in hell.

Disgusting ****

If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your state, it probably means you built your state on my land.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭MaccaTacca

No context to that video of him in the pub whatsoever.

Those women could easily be part of his family.

Absolute nonsense from people saying that “you can tell hes a physco”.

Anyone can look weird when framed in the wrong way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭ProudIRISHman

I can safely say you could swap him with me in that video and I'd look just as rapey... It's only with hindsight we can say he looks creepy

In the video of him in the club though he definitely looks creepy and socially awkward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

The poster was referring to the other video, in the bar. I would make a guess he was being recorded by a mate as he was drunkenly making a fool of himself coming onto the women. That is what I got from the video anyway

Yeah just seen that vid.
    Nothing unusual in it at-all, .. I see similar situations/scenarios weekend in weekend out,. because of my job, I even see lads follow women outside and 'harassing' them on the street, with similar response from the girls brushing them aside or laughing at them...
    That's the demon drink for ya!?
    Some men in fact lots of men seem to think they are Brad Pitt after a skin full..... actually after just a few!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭orangerhyme

Does anyone think it's possible he thought she was a child? 5ft tall and slim build maybe it's possible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

I am beginning to think it was a random abduction, based mainly on comments here. I did not know that Enniskerry was so quiet.

To me it now looks like he saw a small petit lady (probably had seen her before) and thought she would be easy to overpower.
    Punched and bundled her into car. A witness saw him.
    He then proceeded to the Golf course (another witness saw her in the car in distress) where (I am guessing he stayed the night there or near there.) at the very least, he murdered her and dumped her body into the thick Gorse.
    Then on Sunday possibly unaware that the licence nuber had been made public, he went to Killiney petrol station where he was seen by people and they approached him. He sped away and made his way to the Dell car park where he was found and eventually shot.

Is that the correct order of things?

JayRoc wrote: »
    There's nothing in any of these videos that even hint at him being a monster who would go on to do what he did.

People love to apply hindsight to these things and say "I always knew he was a wrong 'un", but on most cases no one had a clue.

The guy was in my class at school, and I ran into him several times over the years when he was working on sites, and the truth is he just seemed like a normal bloke.

Sometimes awful things don't make any sense.

I am not saying that everyone socially awkward goes on to do these but knowing what he did you can see from the video he is socially awkward and is bad with women and that this may have fed into why he did what he did.

Also was he really normal because in that video he does seem like a bit of lunatic. looking into nowhere laughing to himself when no one is even talking to him. The guy is clearly recording him because hes so weird

The biggest thing is the clenched fist when the women reject his advances. It shows he was angry.

Obviously if you just watched these videos and knew nothing you would just come away thinking he was an awkward loser not a killer but knowing what we know now the video does paint a clearer picture of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Suckit wrote: »
    I am beginning to think it was a random abduction, based mainly on comments here. I did not know that Enniskerry was so quiet.

To me it now looks like he saw a small petit lady (probably had seen her before) and thought she would be easy to overpower.
    Punched and bundled her into car. A witness saw him.
    He then proceeded to the Golf course (another witness saw her in the car in distress) where (I am guessing he stayed the night there or near there.) at the very least, he murdered her and dumped her body into the thick Gorse.
    Then on Sunday possibly unaware that the licence nuber had been made public, he went to Killiney petrol station where he was seen by people and they approached him. He sped away and made his way to the Dell car park where he was found and eventually shot.

Is that te correct order of things?

I'd have to imagine his phone was blowing up once his reg was made public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,612 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

What was going on in his head?? Was he fantasising about doing this for a while or was it a random attack. The sick brat to tell his wife he was going out socialising on the Saturday when he possibly had it in his head to do this all along. That poor girl came here for a better life. I feel for his wife and children too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭rockatansky

In the video of him in the club though he definitely looks creepy and socially awkward

As someone who considers themselves extremely socially awkward, should I present myself at my local Garda station immediatley or just go ahead and hang myself now for the safety of the female population of Ireland?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Uncharted wrote: »
    Just watched the video of him bopping around creepily among a table of women.
    Wtf?

He's almost a caricature of an oddball.
    Slimy looking fcuker....

Or just full of drink?

I'd have to imagine his phone was blowing up once his reg was made public.

He had his phone off though until Sunday

munster87 wrote: »
    Why’s that now?

It's already been reported who gave her a lift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,171 ✭✭✭Ms2011

5star02707 wrote: »

What I find disturbing is how normal he looks, you never really know what's going on in someone's head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Her race might have been a lure to him, the idea of a Filipino woman far away from home, 'isolated'.. in Irish society, easy target etc..

We had a Filipino house cleaner living in Bray and she had issues there, sadly. Petite, very sociable and friendly woman and she positively feared groups of teenagers from the area.

There seemed to be frequent casual verbal abuse in her direction and sometimes lunging as she passed, etc, to intimidate.

As someone who considers themselves extremely socially awkward, should I present myself at my local Garda station immediatley or just go ahead and hang myself now for the safety of the female population of Ireland?

He's actually the spit of me :)

What was going on in his head?? Was he fantasising about doing this for a while or was it a random attack. The sick brat to tell his wife he was going out socialising on the Saturday when he possibly had it in his head to do this all along. That poor girl came here for a better life. I feel for his wife and children too.

You don't just one day get this idea into your head. He had been fantasizing about it probably for a long time and then saw an opportunity and went for it. For all we know he had been driving around for months getting off on the idea of it but I guess on Saturday he finally started to follow through.

Looking at the video of him in the bar he was desperate for women and had no hope so I would say this had been building in him for awhile.