Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

coolhull wrote: »
    A little boy was sitting outside a store eating one chocolate bar after another,.
    An older man walked up and said: "You shouldn't be eating so much crap, it'll rot your teeth, it's just bad for you to eat so much chocolate."
    The little boy looked up and said: "My grandfather lived to be 95 years old."
    The older man asked: "Oh? by eating chocolate bars?"
    The little boy said: "No... by minding his own fcuking business''

That a little Johnny joke no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Stigura

Young lad's sitting by the roadside, crying his heart out.

Neighbour sees him and asks what ever's the matter.

" My ma's just died! ", wails the lad.

" Oh my word! Blurts the neighbour. " I'll call for Father Reilly! "

Kid says; " Sex is the last thing on my mind right now! ".

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,998 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

My Uncle Charlie was jailed for his beliefs.
    He believed the night watchman was sleeping.

Walking into a lawyer’s office, a man asked what the rates were.

“Fifty dollars for three questions,” the lawyer stated.

“Isn’t that awfully expensive?” the man asked.

“Yes,” the lawyer replied. “And what’s your third question?”

Lou sees a sign in front of a house: Talking Dog for Sale."

"What's your story?" Lou asks.

The dog says, "I discovered I had this gift when I was just a pup. The CIA signed me up, and soon I was jetting around the world, sitting at the feet of spies and world leaders, gathering important information and sending it back home. When I tired of that lifestyle, I joined the FBI, where I helped catch drug lords and gunrunners. I was wounded in the line of duty, received some medals, and now a movie is being made of my life."

"How much do you want for the dog?" Lou asks the owner.

"Ten dollars," says the owner.

Lou is incredulous. "Why on earth would you sell that remarkable dog for so little?"

"I'm sick of all the lies"

The pharmacist walks into the store to find a guy leaning heavily against a wall,
    He asks the blonde clerk "What's with that guy over there by the wall?"
    The blonde clerk responds: "Well, he came in here this morning to get something for his cough. I couldn't find the cough syrup, so I gave him an entire bottle of Laxative. "The pharmacist yells "You idiot! You can't treat a cough with a laxative!"
    The blonde clerk responds, "Of course you can! Look at him, he's afraid to cough!

How do you confuse a librarian?

Ask them if they have any books on shelves.

What is the difference between a kangaroo and a kangaroot?

The first is an animal the second is ........

.......a geordie stuck in a lift!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,998 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Guy walks into a bar with his pet newt on his shoulder.
    "What's he called?" asks the barman.
    "He's called Tiny" says the man.
    "So how come you decided to call him Tiny then?" banters the barman jovially.

"Cos he's my newt"

Copper pulls over a scouser for having a dog in the front seat of his car.

As the copper approaches the car he sees the scouser hit the dog over the head. "Why the bloody hell did you do that?", the copper asked.

"The little s*** just ate my tax disc", the scouser replied.

Nintendo have brought out a football game for xmas involving a cheating frenchman.

Its called Thierry on Wii

A truck driver, hauling a tractor-trailer load of iPhones, stops for a beer. As he approaches the bar, he sees a big sign on the door that says, "HIPSTERS NOT ALLOWED - ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK!" He enters and sits down.

The bartender comes over to him, sniffs, and says that he smells kind of nerdy. He then asks him what he does for a living. The truck driver explains to him that he drives a truck, and the smell is just from the iPhones he is hauling. The bartender serves him a beer and says, "OK, truck drivers aren't hipsters."

As he is sipping his beer, a skinny guy walks in wearing a pair of glasses with tape around the middle, a checked shirt, and a belt that is at least a foot too long. The bartender, without saying a word, pulls out a shotgun and blows the guy away. The truck driver asks him why he did that.

The bartender replied, "Don't worry. Hipsters are in season because they are overpopulating. You don't even need a license."

So the truck driver finishes his beer, gets back in his truck, and heads for the freeway. Suddenly, he veers to avoid an accident, and the load shifts. The back door breaks open and iPhones spill out all over the road. He jumps out and sees a crowd already forming, snatching up all of the iPhones. The scavengers are comprised of engineers, accountants and programmers - iPhone geeks. Each of them wearing the oldest clothes he has ever seen.

He can't let them steal his whole load. So remembering what happened in the bar, he pulls out his gun and starts blasting away, killing several of them instantly. A highway patrol officer comes zooming up and jumps out of the car screaming at him to stop.

The truck driver said, "What's wrong? I thought hipsters were in season."

"Well, sure," says the patrolman, "But you can't bait 'em!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

2 men are out walking their dogs. One dog goes over to a wall and lifts its leg for a pee. The second dog goes to have a pee but instead of lifting a leg it stands up on its hind legs, leans both front paws on the wall and does his business.
    The first dogs owner says " Wow how did you teach him that.?"
    The other replies "I didn't. He's done that ever since a wall fell on him."

I've been charged with murder for killing a man with sandpaper. To be honest I only intended to rough him up a bit.

A paper bag goes to the doctors because he's all itchy and has an embarassing little rash. The doctor gives him an examination and tells him he's got VD. The paper bag starts sobbing and says "But I've only ever slept with 1 other bag in my life!" The doctor replies "Well, she must have been a carrier!

My son needed a Bone Marrow transplant & we found a perfect match in Argentina. The operation took place & was a great success.
    My thanks go out to Diego, Marrow Donor.

When I was a kid, all I had to wear was whipped cream, chocolate and glace cherries. Yep, sure was tough growing up in the gateaux.

Someone has just dumped two ton of plasticine on my drive.. i'm not sure what to make of it

Just got home and found the wife dead in the washing machine!! I'm gutted but at least she died in Comfort

Hiya. Just letting you know i'm in hospital. Don't panic. I've just poisoned myself. I ate what I thought was an onion. Turned out it was a daffodil bulb. I should be out in the spring.

I went to HMV sale and bought a rare Prince CD, I was a bit shocked to be charged €23 for it but when I got home I partied like it was €19.99.

Q: What do you call Israeli twins?
    A: Jewplicates.

I went in to a pet shop. I said, 'Can I buy a goldfish?' The guy said, 'Do you want an aquarium?' I said, 'I don't care what star sign it is

The Government has uncovered a plot that terrorists are putting bombs in tins of alphabet spaghetti. If one goes off it could spell disaster.

A man has been shot with a starting pistol in Belfast.
    Police believe it was a race related incident.

I expected a call last nite, so i slept with my phone under my pillow. Wen i woke up it was gone and there was a pound in its place . . . . . . . Feckin bluetooth fairy!

A guy is walking past a shop with a sign in the window saying''Video for sale: Liverpool FC, The Glory Years'' He goes in and ask how much it costs."£100" says the shop assistant.''£100? That's a bit steep mate, isn't it?" Says the guy.''Well'', says the assistant, ''it's £10 for the video and £90 for the Betamax player to watch it on.''

The Japanese have joined a team from Northern Ireland to develop a new racing car. They are going to call it........................ THE RED HONDA ULSTER!

Marriage is like a pack of cards. In the beginning all you need is two hearts and a diamond. By the end you'll wish you had a club and a spade!

The wife has just got back from the doctors.. She's been fed up and tired for some time. Apparently she has got an "iron deficiency". Well that's her christmas present sorted.....

What do you call a servant in Egypt?

A pyramaid!

"Here's a picture of me with the band REM. That's me in the corner"

Had to break up with my cross eyed girlfriend last night, I think she was seeing other people

never give your seat up for a lady ....... thats how i lost my job as a bus driver

What does DNA stand for? National Dyslexia Assoication.

My racing snail is not winning races anymore. I decided to take his shell off to reduce his weight and make him more aerodynamic. It didn't work. If anything its made him more sluggish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

you've been watching Tim Vine DVD's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

JOB OPPORTUNITY:
    Riot police officers needed. Interviews are being held tomorrow. Come early....beat the crowd!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,311 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

haha but that was what The Clash song "Career Opportunities" was about...

I'm partial to your abracadabra,

I'm raptured by the joy of it all.

Duck walks into a pub and orders a pint and a sandwich.

The barman looks at him and says, "But you're a duck".

I see your eyes are working", replies the duck.

And you talk!" exclaims the barman.

"I see your ears are working", says the duck,

"Now can I have my beer and my sandwich please?"

"Certainly", says the barman, "sorry about that, it's just we don't
    get many ducks in this pub. What are you doing round this way?"

"I'm working on the building site across the road", explains the duck.
    Then the duck drinks his beer, eats his sandwich and leaves.

This continues for 2 weeks. Then one day the circus comes to town.

The Ringmaster of the circus comes into the pub and the barman says to
    him, "You're with the circus aren't you? I know this duck that would be
    just brilliant in your circus, he talks, drinks beer and everything!".

"Sounds marvellous", says the ringmaster, "get him to give me a call".

So the next day when the duck comes into the pub the barman says,
    "Hey Mr. Duck, I reckon I can line you up with a top job, paying
    really good money!"

"Yeah?" says the duck, "Sounds great, where is it?"

"At the circus", says the barman.

"The circus?" the duck enquires.

"That's right", replies the barman.

"The circus?" the duck asks again.

"Yes" says the barman

"That place with the big tent?" the duck enquires.

"Yeah" the barman replies.

"With all the animals in cages ?" the duck questioned.

"Of Course" the barman replies.

"With the big canvas roof with the hole in the middle", asks the duck.

"That's right!" says the barman.

The duck looks confused.
    "But what the hell would they want with a plasterer?"

I feat sorry for the hypnotist I saw last night.
    He hypnotised seven men and then dropped the mic on his foot and yelled" FÚCK ME!!!
    What happened will haunt me for the rest of my life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭MetalDog

A man goes to see a psychiatrist, "I keep having delusions that I'm a dog" he says.

Ok" says the psychiatrist, "Please lie down on the couch".

"But I'm not allowed on the couch"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Another man goes to see a psychiatrist, "Doctor - I just love cream doughnuts" he says.

"Well" says the psychiatrist, "That's nothing to be ashamed of. As a matter of fact, I'm very partial to them myself"

"Sexy little creatures, aren't they" replies the man

^^^^^^^^^^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

The doctor likes to eat them, the patient likes to get sexual with them.

And moving quickly along...

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

oh yes of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Daddy, how was I born?

'Well, son, Your Mom and I first got together in a chat room on Yahoo.

Then I set up a date via e-mail with your Mum and we met at a cyber-cafe .

We sneaked into a secluded room, and googled each other.

There your mother agreed to a download from my hard drive.

As soon as I had uploaded, we discovered that neither one of us had used a firewall.

It was too late to hit the delete button.

Nine months later a little Pop-Up appeared that said: 'You got Male"

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,058 ✭✭✭donegal_man

“My dad suggested I register for a donor card, he's a man after my own heart.”
    Masai Graham, voted best joke at this year's Edinburgh Fringe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Hagar7

Luigi, a very elderly Italian man who lived on the outskirts of Positano Italy, went to the local church for confession.

When the priest slid open the panel in the confessional, the man said:
    "Father, during World War II, a beautiful Jewish woman from our neighbourhood knocked urgently on my door and asked me to hide her from the Nazis. So I hid her in my attic."

The priest replied: "That was a wonderful thing you did, and you have no need to confess that."

"There is more to tell, Father. She started to repay me with sexual favours. This happened several times a week, and sometimes twice on Sundays."

The priest said, "That was a long time ago and by doing what you did, you placed the two of you in great danger, but two people under those circumstances can easily succumb to the weakness of the flesh. However, if you are truly sorry for your actions, you are indeed forgiven"

"Thank you, Father. That's a great load off my mind. I do have one more question."

"And what is that?" asked the priest.

"Should I tell her the war is over?''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Carry

The little son asks his father: What is politics?

The father says: Take for example our family. I bring home the money, so let’s call me Capitalism. Your mother manages the money, so we call her Government. Both of us take care of you, little one, so you are the People. Our maid is the Working Class and your new-born baby brother is the Future. Do you understand?

The son is content with it and nods.

In the middle of the night he wakes up because his baby brother shat himself and screamed.

He gets up to wake his parents, but his mother is sound asleep and he can’t wake her up.

So he goes to the maid’s room to find his father in bed with her being busy without noticing him.

He goes back to his room and falls asleep again.

The next morning his father asks him if he now knows what politics is about.

Yes, said the son, Capitalism screws the Working Class, while the Government sleeps. The People are completey ignored and the Future is full of shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

Some years ago, in a small coastal Irish community, Paddy married a woman, Maggie, half his age. All was well at first until Maggie took delivery of a 'woman's magazine and began to read things about sex. It soon became clear that she had never climaxed during sex and, according to her Grandmother, all Irish women are entitled to a climax once in a while..

To resolve the problem, Paddy and Maggie went to see the Veterinarian since there was no doctor within thirty miles who could be relied upon not to gossip. However, the Vet didn't have a clue about people. But he did recall during hot summers, his mother and father would fan a cow (with a big towel) that was having difficulty breeding. Apparently, this cooled her down and helped her to relax.. So he recommended they hire a strong, young man to wave a big towel over them while they were having sex. This, the Vet said, should cause the young wife to cool down, relax and possibly achieve the sought after climax.

So the couple hired a strong young man from Dublin to wave a huge bath towel over them as the Vet suggested. After many efforts, Maggie still had not climaxed so they went back to the Vet who suggested she change partners and let the young man have a go while Paddy waved the big towel.

They tried it that night and Maggie went into wild, screaming, ear-splitting climaxes, one right after the other for about two and a half hours. When it was over, Paddy looked down at the exhausted young man and in a boasting voice shouted, "And dat, me auld son, is how ya wave a feckin' towel"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭policarp

A young boy goes into the bathroom and finds his father who is about to have a shower, buck naked. He points at his fathers penis and asks "what's that?"
    His father says that it's his dickie bird.Child points to the testicles and pubic hair. Dad says that they're dickie bird's eggs and nest.
    The old fella wakes up in the middle of the night with an unmerciful pain in the groin area and sees the young lad by the side of the bed with a length of string, a hammer and a box of matches. The young chap says sorry dad but I was playing with dickie bird and it spat at me, so I choked it, broke it's eggs and burnt it's nest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Comer1

policarp wrote: »
    A young boy goes into the bathroom and finds his father who is about to have a shower, buck naked. He points at his fathers penis and asks "what's that?"
    His father says that it's his dickie bird.Child points to the testicles and pubic hair. Dad says that they're dickie bird's eggs and nest.
    The old fella wakes up in the middle of the night with an unmerciful pain in the groin area and sees the young lad by the side of the bed with a length of string, a hammer and a box of matches. The young chap says sorry dad but I was playing with dickie bird and it spat at me, so I choked it, broke it's eggs and burnt it's nest.

Disturbing...on many levels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Comer1 wrote: »
    Disturbing...on many levels

Did you read it in a lift?

Carry wrote: »
    The little son asks his father: What is politics?

Under capitalism man exploits man. Under communism it's just the opposite.