Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanker watch: Warning signs that someone is a tosser

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭dbagman

Esel wrote: »
    Those road users who don't know that you can stop in a 'yellow box' in certain circumstances.

Those road users who think there is a 'fast' lane.

call it what you want you know exactly what Im talking about.
    And in most circumstances you cannot/should not stop in a yellow box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,076 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Esel wrote: »
    Those road users who don't know that you can stop in a 'yellow box' in certain circumstances.

Those road users who think there is a 'fast' lane.

Those road users who habitually stop on the yellow box & block all other road users!

Those road users who think it's OK to sit in the overtaking/outside lane and hold up everybody behind them.

:mad:

LordSutch wrote: »
    Those road users who habitually stop on the yellow box & block all other road users!

Those road users who think it's OK to sit in the overtaking/outside lane and hold up everybody behind them.

:mad:

yeah I was thinking maybe it was the way I worded it,but you seem to have gotten what I was saying,despite me making the cardinal sin of calling it the fast lane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Re: Not saying thanks to person holding door:
    worded wrote: »
    I always say, "No thank you!" Loudly To these people

I let the door go and stop in my tracks and only move just before the door hits me.

I did it to one knob who never said thanks, next day he was coming up the steps and I let the door go, he ran so I helped the door shut so it was closed when he got there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Dubkent wrote: »
    You okay Hun?

Shut up you wanker

The people that say it generally tend to be the biggest two faced back stabbing ***** too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,961 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Pedantic shytes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,130 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Is this thread the male equivalent of "Trivial things that annoy you" or what?

I suppose I will be told in no uncertain terms -toot sweet - that NO, I am a lady, transgender, gay, man, woman poster and go the feck off.

Anyway.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I suppose I will be told in no uncertain terms -toot sweet - that NO, I am a lady, transgender, gay, man, woman poster and go the feck off.

Anyway.....

What are you on about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,115 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Anyway.....

Oh thank you're here! People were enjoying a thread! it needed a dose of pointless, baiting invective to get things back on track and have the same people thrashing out the usual arguments instead. Good work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,130 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

That woke you all up anyway. Ya hup.

Put the thread to sleep more like.

Back on topic: people who derail threads with irrelevant nonsense trying to start an argument...

People that post on a public forum like boards,then dont like the response they get (from the public...imagine that) so proceed to attempt to belittle you for your opinion

dbagman wrote: »
    People that post on a public forum like boards,then dont like the response they get (from the public...imagine that) so proceed to attempt to belittle you for your opinion

U ok hun? xoxox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,771 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

this thread used to be good but every time I pop in now its just posters sniping to insinuate others are ****

U ok hun? xoxox

Was referring to a different thread entirely mate. Didn't mean it to come across as a swipe at you as mentioned above

dbagman wrote: »
    Was referring to a different thread entirely mate. Didn't mean it to come across as a swipe at you as mentioned above

I actually had figured as much, was just joking.

Incidentally, people who say "u ok hun?". Tossers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Lads in their 50's and 60's wearing tracksuit bottoms and white runners out in public. Usually accompanied by a Man United jacket and a few of those faded tattoos. Complete knobends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Charizard

retalivity wrote: »
    Anyone over the age of 12 wearing a baseball cap deserves a slap in the face. 2 slaps if it is on backwards

Why?? Please explain just how backwards you are while youre at it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

People who say 'I can beat that' when you've just finished an anecdote and then launch into a tenuously connected bout of oneupmanship.

It's a conversation not a competition. Everybody here thinks you're a wanker Patrick. Just STFU for 5 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Top Knot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Charizard wrote: »
    Why?? Please explain just how backwards you are while youre at it

You're especially firey today Charizard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Charizard

Patww79 wrote: »

So pretty much no reason at all, thanks for clarifying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Charizard wrote: »
    So pretty much no reason at all, thanks for clarifying

think its more of a personal opinion thing then you know fact and stat based hahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

People who share stuff all the time on Facebook everyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

buck65 wrote: »
    People who share stuff all the time on Facebook everyday.

Especially stuff suggesting they're deep, intelligent people when in reality they are just weird and thick as sh*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭gossamer

Primary school teachers who are forever in "teacher mode".

People who express concern and don't mean a bit of it. Bonus points for a condescending tone of voice and pitying head tilt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,208 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

I'm your ex? Love baseball caps. Own half a dozen and have my eye on a few more.