If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Wanker watch: Warning signs that someone is a tosser

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭dbagman

Esel wrote: »
    Those road users who don't know that you can stop in a 'yellow box' in certain circumstances.

Those road users who think there is a 'fast' lane.

call it what you want you know exactly what Im talking about.
    And in most circumstances you cannot/should not stop in a yellow box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,069 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Esel wrote: »
    Those road users who don't know that you can stop in a 'yellow box' in certain circumstances.

Those road users who think there is a 'fast' lane.

Those road users who habitually stop on the yellow box & block all other road users!

Those road users who think it's OK to sit in the overtaking/outside lane and hold up everybody behind them.

:mad:

LordSutch wrote: »
    Those road users who habitually stop on the yellow box & block all other road users!

Those road users who think it's OK to sit in the overtaking/outside lane and hold up everybody behind them.

:mad:

yeah I was thinking maybe it was the way I worded it,but you seem to have gotten what I was saying,despite me making the cardinal sin of calling it the fast lane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Re: Not saying thanks to person holding door:
    worded wrote: »
    I always say, "No thank you!" Loudly To these people

I let the door go and stop in my tracks and only move just before the door hits me.

I did it to one knob who never said thanks, next day he was coming up the steps and I let the door go, he ran so I helped the door shut so it was closed when he got there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Dubkent wrote: »
    You okay Hun?

Shut up you wanker

The people that say it generally tend to be the biggest two faced back stabbing ***** too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,088 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Pedantic shytes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,148 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Is this thread the male equivalent of "Trivial things that annoy you" or what?

I suppose I will be told in no uncertain terms -toot sweet - that NO, I am a lady, transgender, gay, man, woman poster and go the feck off.

Anyway.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I suppose I will be told in no uncertain terms -toot sweet - that NO, I am a lady, transgender, gay, man, woman poster and go the feck off.

Anyway.....

What are you on about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,209 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Anyway.....

Oh thank you're here! People were enjoying a thread! it needed a dose of pointless, baiting invective to get things back on track and have the same people thrashing out the usual arguments instead. Good work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,148 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

That woke you all up anyway. Ya hup.

Put the thread to sleep more like.

Back on topic: people who derail threads with irrelevant nonsense trying to start an argument...

People that post on a public forum like boards,then dont like the response they get (from the public...imagine that) so proceed to attempt to belittle you for your opinion

dbagman wrote: »
    People that post on a public forum like boards,then dont like the response they get (from the public...imagine that) so proceed to attempt to belittle you for your opinion

U ok hun? xoxox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,781 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

this thread used to be good but every time I pop in now its just posters sniping to insinuate others are ****

U ok hun? xoxox

Was referring to a different thread entirely mate. Didn't mean it to come across as a swipe at you as mentioned above

dbagman wrote: »
    Was referring to a different thread entirely mate. Didn't mean it to come across as a swipe at you as mentioned above

I actually had figured as much, was just joking.

Incidentally, people who say "u ok hun?". Tossers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Lads in their 50's and 60's wearing tracksuit bottoms and white runners out in public. Usually accompanied by a Man United jacket and a few of those faded tattoos. Complete knobends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Charizard

retalivity wrote: »
    Anyone over the age of 12 wearing a baseball cap deserves a slap in the face. 2 slaps if it is on backwards

Why?? Please explain just how backwards you are while youre at it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

People who say 'I can beat that' when you've just finished an anecdote and then launch into a tenuously connected bout of oneupmanship.

It's a conversation not a competition. Everybody here thinks you're a wanker Patrick. Just STFU for 5 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Top Knot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Charizard wrote: »
    Why?? Please explain just how backwards you are while youre at it

You're especially firey today Charizard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Charizard

Patww79 wrote: »

So pretty much no reason at all, thanks for clarifying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Charizard wrote: »
    So pretty much no reason at all, thanks for clarifying

think its more of a personal opinion thing then you know fact and stat based hahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

People who share stuff all the time on Facebook everyday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

buck65 wrote: »
    People who share stuff all the time on Facebook everyday.

Especially stuff suggesting they're deep, intelligent people when in reality they are just weird and thick as sh*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭gossamer

Primary school teachers who are forever in "teacher mode".

People who express concern and don't mean a bit of it. Bonus points for a condescending tone of voice and pitying head tilt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,331 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

I'm your ex? Love baseball caps. Own half a dozen and have my eye on a few more.