Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Bidens All Female Press Team

Kivaro wrote: »
    Yep, Symone Sanders is highly experienced alright ...... in racism: ""In my opinion, we don't need white people leading the Democratic Party right now." Blacks represent 13.4% of the population in the U.S., but apparently white people need not apply for some jobs according to this woman.
    Another gem from her: "I'm here for the millennials and the brown folks".
    Pure toxic, but she gets away with it because she is a black woman.
    Imagine if a white person said "I'm here for the white folk"? Riots and looting would ensue after the usual outrage from the liberal media outlets.

A highly experienced strategist who has worked for Biden throughout this year and her point is relevant. She's viewed as incredibly influential politically. It's good to represent at a point in history where the likes of Trump have attempted to increase racial division. The rest of the point she was making is pretty relevant.

"The Democratic Party is diverse, and it should be reflected as so in our leadership and throughout the staff at the highest levels from the vice chairs to the secretaries all the way down to the people working in the offices at the DNC,"

I'm glad I'm not like you guys and feeling perpetually outraged by increased representation of parts of American society that have often been underrepresented in American politics. Also your point doesn't remotely negate that she's highly qualified for the role and has the experience to back it up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Racism is repugnant and should not be tolerated in any form; irrespective of the race of the victims.
    It is astounding that racism is in some way acceptable to some people because the perpetrator is black and/or that she has preeminent qualifications that makes her immune to criticism for her obvious racist statements.

Some people just love the idea of reverse racism, as if it's any different from 'actual' racism.

The truly bemusing part is the white non-Americans, who are so interested in justifying it. I can understand, somewhat, Americans buying into the double standards (since their society is based on double standards and hypocrisy), but posters on boards? Utterly bizarre.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭ectoraige

That's an interesting way 99nsr125 has put that. I'd never thought of it that way!

Because it's not reality.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭Silentcorner

Let's be honest lads, he could have appointed a bunch of 10 year old girls and they'd get away with it...anyone can answer the questions this lot are going to be facing...

"Ms Press Secretary, is it true Joe Biden is now more empathetic having worked with the famously empathetic Kamala Harris for some time now?"
    "Ms Press Secretary, how empowered is the President feeling today?"

or

"Ms Press Secretary, what flavour ice cream does the President like?"

• Registered Users Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

Faugheen wrote: »
    Nice to see the usual suspects getting their jocks in a twist as per usual.

Ah c'mon.....the "Usual Suspects" have some amount of catchin'up to do after the Universal Pandemic of Jocktwistin in the past 4 years.....is there an untwisted piece of Liberal Cotton still left in 'Merica ?

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

Boggles wrote: »
    Like fúck it would.

Oh yes it would....;)

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Well let's see how they get on.

Let's see if the poor get richer
    Let's see if the lot of black americans improves
    Let's see if the gender "wage gap" disappears
    Let's see if race relations improve

Now obviiusly all the normal run of the mill stuff has to impove (or at least not disimprove) aswell.

Nail on the Head !

The reality is that America has been down the "Quota" road before,and it has not worked out as intended.
    Disregarding the best qualified and most appropriate candidate for a Job,due to their non African-American status did few favours,if any to the general African-American population,and guess what,it's not going to change now.

There's no indication that Joe Biden will ever be a Bobby Kennedy,when it comes to wanting to strike to the heart of true racism in the good'ol USA ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭Nermal

How quickly the demand for equality before the law escalates into the demand for equality of outcome, and from there to supremacy to 'correct' for the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,865 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Jaysus lads they are only women, ye have all been in one once.

How dare you!
    *triggering intensifies

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭V8 Interceptor

Gruffalux wrote: »
    Will there be an expansion of the provision of pubertal blockers to the small kids of heavy-set smothering Moms in rural Ohio who have sparkly rainbows in their social media accounts?

Rural Ohio is woke???
    I imagine both him and Harris chose the team. You can check out the background of them. The majority had prominent positions either in Obama's government, Biden's campaign or worked with Harris. So they're highly experienced in their field and they're trusted by Harris and Biden. So it's a bit nonsensical to claim they don't know who they are.

Biden chooses the team? Are you serious? The poor man couldn't choose which socks to wear this minute.

Haven't you witnessed this guy over the last few weeks?

Biden chooses the team? Are you serious? The poor man couldn't choose which socks to wear this minute.

What exactly are you implying?

How about not encouraging people to get a ban, shall we? You know exactly what he was referring to, as does everyone else.

You mean "persons with uteruses" surely.
    Some people just love the idea of reverse racism, as if it's any different from 'actual' racism. The truly bemusing part is the white non-Americans, who are so interested in justifying it. I can understand, somewhat, Americans buying into the double standards (since their society is based on double standards and hypocrisy), but posters on boards? Utterly bizarre.

That's similar to the Boards folk taking an automatic defensive position on mail-in ballots in the US election. The most natural reaction of Irish people to such a system you would think would be one of curiosity at least and skepticism at most.

But question such a setup and get torn to shreds even though we don't use it here.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

Folk still salty after the election result

You love to see it

• Registered Users Posts: 11,866 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Nermal wrote: »
    How quickly the demand for equality before the law escalates into the demand for equality of outcome, and from there to supremacy to 'correct' for the past.
    That's some fierce projection going on, ever considered getting a job in a cinema when corona blows over?

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭bewareofthedog

Symone Sanders is an awful person. She is a loud mouth bully and clearly a racist.

During riots after Trumps election this was her response to a white man being dragged from his car and head stomped by rioters.

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭bewareofthedog

Billy Mays wrote: »
    Folk still salty after the election result

You love to see it

Where are the riots so?

How quickly people forget what happened on the streets for weeks after Trump won in 2016.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭Yellow_Fern

Symone Sanders is an awful person. She is a loud mouth bully and clearly a racist.

During riots after Trumps election this was her response to a white man being dragged from his car and head stomped by rioters.

That is pretty shocking.

Rural Ohio is woke???

It's pretty obvious that his team is based on people that he's worked with over the years. Pushing nonsensical claims is a bit silly...

The notion Joe chose this cabinet, chooses anything in fact, is a bit silly.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

99nsr125 wrote: »
    This is a very significant point that is made into a joke.

If it were revealed a man had unstable hormone levels 25% of the time affecting his judgement it would be seen as mental illness and reason to be removed from office.

When you are in a position where you can start a war killing millions it's something that should not be taboo

So men's higher levels of testosterone which is directly related to increased aggression means that men shouldn't be in positions of power?

Or the fact that we think about banging 24/7, suppose that rules guys out, or maybe just schedule meetings and important talks for the 10 mins directly have you bust a nut so you have a clear mind

The notion Joe chose this cabinet, chooses anything in fact, is a bit silly.

Why? He's behaved in a more presidential fashion than Trump ever has. Was grand in the debates. Has comfortably done press conference. Say you might be better off pushing your claims on the conspiracy theories forum.

It's pretty obvious that his team is based on people that he's worked with over the years. Pushing nonsensical claims is a bit silly...

Amazing hes picked someone who is on record of saying they believe those who've made allegations of sexual assault.

Joe isn't picking anybody buddy, the party are putting these people in place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭Pasteur.

Amazing hes picked someone who is on record of saying they believe those who've made allegations of sexual assault.

Joe isn't picking anybody buddy, the party are putting these people in place.

He'd have an input into the selection process

Pasteur. wrote: »
    He'd have an input into the selection process

You'd imagine he would, but how much is the question.

Would you share the space with a woman who effectively accused you of sexual assault?

I'd have looked elsewhere for my black, female running mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭Pasteur.

You'd imagine he would, but how much is the question.

Would you share the space with a woman who effectively accused you of sexual assault?

I'd have looked elsewhere for my black, female running mate.

What's that about , I haven't been following

I seen a few of those creepy joe videos, guy seems to like touching up kids

• Registered Users Posts: 82,134 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Kivaro wrote: »
    Racism is repugnant and should not be tolerated in any form; irrespective of the race of the victims.
    It is astounding that racism is in some way acceptable to some people because the perpetrator is black and/or that she has preeminent qualifications that makes her immune to criticism for her obvious racist statements.

Yeah, imagine

• Registered Users Posts: 82,134 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Bonniedog wrote: »
    I think you missed out on minor stuff like bombing the sh1te out of quite a few countries;)

Not to mention his finance person being a Goldman Sachs insider who got them billions during the bailouts and was the key person to fk us over in 2010?

Democrats make the Kinahans look like the fkn Vincent de Paul.

Be a lot worse now that they are fronted by a senile corrupt old git who will let the lunatics take over.

None of these examples are scandalous when in fact everyone in Washington plays that way. Trump is still bombing people - more, in fact, than his predecessors, he just axed public disclosures by executive fiat almost immediately upon inauguration - under the list of other things he did while most people were dumbfounded by the crowd size of his inauguration argument. Trump's cabinet also included not just a Goldman Sachs 'insider' but Gary mother****ing Cohn, the Chief Operations Officer of Goldman Sachs. And if you haven't researched Mnuchin yet: do.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Its going to be some fun watching this circus develop.

The circus is about to leave town ..i hear its heading to Georgia. You give an orangutan some money and he makes it disappear ....:pac: