Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away (Part whatever)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,750 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

The situation with Emma and H seems to have calmed down, haven't gotten any more messages from Emma :)

Well done

• Registered Users Posts: 22,237 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :) It’s a cool showery day today :) I may sneak in a walk between showers, don’t want my lovely hair getting wet :D

Glad to hear that Night Owl :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Workside. Working.

What’s the suss with this get together? What’s booked PM? You’ve had 12 hours :pac:

smurfjed wrote: »
    The cradle of civilization, some amazing places to see in that area and extremely nice people, but I draw the line in countries where policemen with biceps like Rockies roam the streets with 50 CAL machine guns in their arms.

LOL
    You may not like me so! I don't have the biceps, but I do occasionally carry a machine gun :D

Work day and I can't do it from bed. Bah Humbug.

I’m sure you could find a way if you try.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,750 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Just off phone from doc, upping painkillers again, in for bloods Friday plus discuss scans. He's thorough anyway but ick this will get spendy fast..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,014 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Workside. Working.

What’s the suss with this get together? What’s booked PM? You’ve had 12 hours :pac:

You're not invited, Dave.
    Muck savages only :D

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 16,369 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Just off phone from doc, upping painkillers again, in for bloods Friday plus discuss scans. He's thorough anyway but ick this will get spendy fast..

It will be worth it if you get relief, but medical bills add up scarily fast.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,587 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Home office, desk side, busy working away. Will take a break for my lunch at 1.45pm.

You're not invited, Dave.
    Muck savages only :D

:(

ok... there’s enough Dub dwellers here to do our own thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

The northsiders might not want to mix with the southsiders...

Though I think I'm the only northsider here.*...that's ok...I'm happy on my own lil island :D

*I need a return of the Mak :)

If you promise to wear a pair of wellingtons and say 'well lad' all night, you will qualify as a culchie.

Lads lads lads where is your team spirit :( we don’t discriminate against Northside or Southside :P To us you are all the same Dubs!!!! :D

I think Bubblypop knows how to handle a gun so let’s keep her on side ;) Good to know PM sorted out security :D

Kitchenside making lunch

• Registered Users Posts: 10,039 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Though I think I'm the only northsider here.*...that's ok...I'm happy on my own lil island :D

Hey I’m a D09-er, so we are almost neighbours, although I dont think that I have ever had a pint in the Black Sheep.

It was my idea and I say Dave has to come to our shindig. Whether he likes it or not!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

smurfjed wrote: »
    Hey I’m a D09-er, so we are almost neighbours, although I dont think that I have ever had a pint in the Black Sheep.

The Slipper?? :D

Ah yiz can all keep your clique party...

... Billy no mates is leaving... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Ah god, where's the fun going to be if we can't offend or be offended by the culchie/jackeen tit for tat?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭thomil

Ahh, there there. I‘ll get you onto the guest list. I have my ways! :cool:

Deskside, trying to get the final hour of the day done and dusted with. This week is really a prime example of time dilation. It just seems to be going soooo sloooooooowlyyyyyyy...

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

Did you not read my message Batman :(

Spec savers is that way >>>>> :D

Deciding what to have for the dinner

thomil wrote: »
    Ahh, there there. I‘ll get you onto the guest list. I have my ways! :cool:

Deskside, trying to get the final hour of the day done and dusted with. This week is really a prime example of time dilation. It just seems to be going soooo sloooooooowlyyyyyyy...

I'm opposite this week, need more hours to get to all the bits and bobs done in the day.

You and me will have our own party Dave! Only Dub dwellers allowed :p

Autosport wrote: »
    Did you not read my message Batman :(

Spec savers is that way >>>>> :D

Deciding what to have for the dinner

He mustn't have read mine either! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

You and me will have our own party Dave! Only Dub dwellers allowed :p

Can I come too?! I'll being beer and snacks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Ah god, where's the fun going to be if we can't offend or be offended by the culchie/jackeen tit for tat?

Well, I'll show you my tat, if you show me your.....
    Anyways, time to make dinner here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,369 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

It was my idea and I say Dave has to come to our shindig. Whether he likes it or not!!

Ooooh, Buile wants to ride with Batman! :p

What have I missed?. All sorts going on here.. Work trundle for me..

Ooooh, Buile wants to ride with Batman! :p

Buile can be Catwoman ;)