Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leo States Sinn Fein Want Nothing To Do With Whites or Males

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Well done lads, we hammered out our arguments and came to a reasonable consensus. A rare sight these days.

Excelsior!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Bowie wrote: »
    Excelsior!

Fcuck you Bowie, I’m off to shine up my fashion shoes.

joeguevara wrote: »
    Fcuck you Bowie, I’m off to shine up my fashion shoes.

Its like when homer is pals with flanders. It'll be back to normal next week ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Its like when homer is pals with flanders. It'll be back to normal next week ;)

Not at all, i don’t really take sides. The other SF thread is hard work though.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,914 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Totally agree. She seems to be getting a pass though and everyone only discussing LV

She's not getting any kind of pass. She made a clumsy comment and got backtalked for it. It should have ended there.

However, Varadkar then leapt into the fray (even though there was no fray) and made a ridiculous and disingenuous comment that was worthy of bigger shame considering his previous attempts to bring "white privilege" into Irish politics on the back of his civil service remarks.

The guy has always been a twat of the most unscrupulous kind. An overpaid shit stirrer that brings nothing to table.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Tony EH wrote: »
    She's not getting any kind of pass. She made a clumsy comment and got backtalked for it. It should have ended there.

However, Varadkar then leapt into the fray (even though there was no fray) and made a ridiculous and disingenuous comment that was worthy of bigger shame considering his previous attempts to bring "white privilege" into Irish politics on the back of his civil service remarks.

The guy has always been a twat of the most unscrupulous kind. An overpaid shit stirrer that brings nothing to table.

This is it.He's a waster and encapsulates the privaleged d4 class to a T. I think he's done more harm than good and has hindered progress in nearly everything he's touched .Will FG just get rid and we can all move on? Coveney might actually get stuff done ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,815 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

splashuum wrote: »
    A tweet that has shocked many and will likely be spoke about in the dail.

https://twitter.com/leovaradkar/status/1293663127809204233?s=21

Its not shocking just pathetic

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,344 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

jimgoose wrote: »
    Niggaz want that gutter shit, fuck that other shit, that "play it for your mother" shit ain't the rugged shit.
    Threadbanned

• Registered Users Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

The Shinner?

She got told.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

I still don't understand why FG supporters still look up to Leo even though he led them to their worst election results in decades, and then just to stay in some kind of power (he thinks he's too dog still) jumped into Govt with FF who he abused for weeks leading upto the election

That's Ireland I suppose

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

I still don't understand why FG supporters still look up to Leo even though he led them to their worst election results in decades, and then just to stay in some kind of power (he thinks he's too dog still) jumped into Govt with FF who he abused for weeks leading upto the election

That's Ireland I suppose

The only thing I can think of it's like Trump and the GOP. The republican party members hitched their wagon to a racist crook and now they have to follow him off the cliff rather than concede to the democrats. It's more that they oppose the other side than like him, surpressing their own beliefs and values to support the head of the party.An Irish version of this;

https://twitter.com/Noahpinion/status/1026150926271143936?s=19

Not at all, i don’t really take sides. The other SF thread is hard work though.

I'm banned. Too handsome they said ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,170 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

She defo made a balls if it. All she had to say was these people are vulnerable or something.

"these people"....THESE PEOPLE?!?!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭AllForIt

This is so hilarious.

BUT, I think that tweet was a genuine one. And I desperately hope it was.

It's funny how when you're not PM anymore you talk some sense.

edit: anyone see his outburst in the covid Dail, where he complained that the socialists were given too much speech time. I thought that was brilliant. Actually warmed to him for once.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,180 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

The statement doesn't really stand up to scrutiny when measured against reality - most of the provos are white males..

• Registered Users Posts: 15,875 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Good to hear the truth. Am not on any SM for my sanity apart from here. But the Vlad is correct.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,485 ✭✭✭✭Varik

Leo's an opportunist, and I don't care.

He might see the value in sticking to some of his campaign promises next time around unlike the FG leadership election.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭paw patrol

ZeroThreat wrote: »
    The statement doesn't really stand up to scrutiny when measured against reality - most of the provos are white males..

provos aren't the new SF anymore.

the working class/ provo type of the past is sidelined now.
    in 10 years or when Adams kicks the bucket , republicanism will be dead in SF and they'll just be another trendy left party.
    Michelle o'Neill & mary Lou will see to that.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,274 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

paw patrol wrote: »
    provos aren't the new SF anymore.

the working class/ provo type of the past is sidelined now.
    in 10 years or when Adams kicks the bucket , republicanism will be dead in SF and they'll just be another trendy left party.
    Michelle o'Neill & mary Lou will see to that.

The Worker's Party.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭tikkahunter

Danzy wrote: »
    The Worker's Party.

That represents people who don’t want to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

ZeroThreat wrote: »

In the world of Boylan the "proto Provos" were backward reactionaries and SF was only saved and made cool when people like draft dodgers such as herself and former members of FF, Labour, SDLP, Communist Party came along to save it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,274 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Bonniedog wrote: »
    In the world of Boylan the "proto Provos" were backward reactionaries and SF was only saved and made cool when people like draft dodgers such as herself and former members of FF, Labour, SDLP, Communist Party came along to save it :)

This is it.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,170 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Good to hear the truth. Am not on any SM for my sanity apart from here. But the Vlad is correct.

When did Russia get involved?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,840 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

FG wants nothing to do with young people who don't own their own homes. I'd rather take my chances with a party that doesn't tell young people desperate for housing to go f*ck themselves at every single opportunity.

Rip off housing costs, while he doles out free houding for others.... that dont work... a marginal tax rate of over fifty percent over a pittance! He seemingly has more in common with the alphabet parties and paul murphy, than representing those paying for everything! The country could do with saint patrick again for a few days ...

• Registered Users Posts: 33,640 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Yes, considering Africans make up such a tiny % of people in Ireland. I’ve never seen Polish gangs terrorising people, or Spanish or German.

Did you only join boards yesterday?

I remember the days when after hours would have a daily session on spanish student gangs, hanging around. taking up paths, being rude and ignorant on public transport etc etc.

Gas that those same threads were started and cheer-led be the very same imbeciles giving out in here. Like a broken record, must have a really sorry sad existence if your only option is popping on to the internet daily giving out about other people, and id put money down complaining about things that youve never seen, never experienced and only read about on a crap website like dub live or the likes . Click bait central.

It doesnt matter what it is or who it is. its ALWAYS someone elses fault............................................

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

^^^^ youre really trying to paint annoying Spanish students blocking the footpaths as "gangs"?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,640 ✭✭✭✭listermint

^^^^ youre really trying to paint annoying Spanish students blocking the footpaths as "gangs"?

You missed the point of the hyperbole that the exact same posters deploy.

Its not me painting anyone as gangs.

Othering and projection, common amongst plebs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

listermint wrote: »
    Did you only join boards yesterday?

I remember the days when after hours would have a daily session on spanish student gangs, hanging around. taking up paths, being rude and ignorant on public transport etc etc.

Gas that those same threads were started and cheer-led be the very same imbeciles giving out in here. Like a broken record, must have a really sorry sad existence if your only option is popping on to the internet daily giving out about other people, and id put money down complaining about things that youve never seen, never experienced and only read about on a crap website like dub live or the likes . Click bait central.

It doesnt matter what it is or who it is. its ALWAYS someone elses fault............................................

Unfortunately I live in North Co Dublin, of course I've seen them in action. One of the 2 kids stabbed in Rush is a good friends nephew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

That's the cognitive dissonance these people actually have.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭smellyoldboot

That represents people who don’t want to work.

The Civil Service? Like the labour party of yore.