Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leo States Sinn Fein Want Nothing To Do With Whites or Males

• Registered Users Posts: 26,283 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

MFPM wrote: »
    You avoided my question - are you suggesting the owner of the house is telling lies about how his house went up in flames?

I haven't, the owner of the house hasn't commented, fingal against racism are speaking for the owner. Id also suggest that the owner may be intimidated into not admitting who did it for fear of it re occuring

• Registered Users Posts: 3,064 ✭✭✭MFPM

I haven't, the owner of the house hasn't commented, fingal against racism are speaking for the owner. Id also suggest that the owner may be intimidated into not admitting who did it for fear of it re occuring

The owner has spent through a friend as ou are well aware. So you're sticking to the story that the owner, his friend and others are all lying and the owner 'may' be intimiadted' in to lying....Wow, the depths to which you're willing to dive to defend your racial prejudice!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

The civil service was 'very white', SF don't like white people. What a ****ing idiot.
    He's incapable of adult debate.
    He's saying we need more diversity then lying to rouse whitey.
    He made a tit of himself once again.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,064 ✭✭✭MFPM

I don;t confuse them...they're two different groups. The dole scroungers always voted SF while some of their new voters in 2020 were lower middle class people swallowing the baloney that SF would magic up new cheap gafs for them.

If you want to make a constructive argument, might I suggest you park the idiotic pejorative classist attitudes and go and do some research about facts about voters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

spurious wrote: »
    “Initial inspections identified it as an electrical fire, amplified when an oil tank in the back garden also caught fire. However, this has been portrayed on social media as a deliberate arson attack as a result of racially motivated gang violence.”
    https://www.buzz.ie/news/local-volunteer-group-release-statement-after-balbriggan-house-fire-383020

Oh dear...not marauding gangs of black young lads.

A statement from a group of virtue signalling randomers who would be below a local residents committee in pecking order. Case closed. :rolleyes:

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    There's an element of truth to that statement, some white western males have in fact caused some serious damage on this planet, there's an element of arrogance in our more established parties in the western world, they're currently getting their come uppings

It's a double standard. Think of all the female leaders who have presided over troubled times, but they're not held up as representative of the gender, except when they do something wonderful. Merkel pushed for multiculturalism, in spite of all the research that showed that it simply didn't work and generated inequalities in the long term.

Fact is, women have had their fingers in politics for a very long time, and while they might not have had a prominent role, they've influenced others. It's time to drop this divisive gender nonsense and accept that women are just as responsible for the state of the world, as men are.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,422 ✭✭✭tritium

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    There's an element of truth to that statement, some white western males have in fact caused some serious damage on this planet, there's an element of arrogance in our more established parties in the western world, they're currently getting their come uppings

You're on a wind up right?

The high point of the British Empire was under Queen Victoria. Are you going to ascribe collective guilt for white women there too? Similarly Mao, Pol Pot and Gengis Khan we’re Asian- do you apply collective guilt there to all Asians?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

I hope Leo appreciates all the misogyny he's stirred up trying to be clever.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Bowie wrote: »
    I hope Leo appreciates all the misogyny he's stirred up trying to be clever.

Is there a hatred or prejudice of women being stirred up because of his post? I havent seen it.

MFPM wrote: »
    Why are you lying?

Are gangs of youth not 'youth gangs' - what exactly is your issue?

Parking your lies about the house....are you suggesting that anti social behaviour is not linked to frustration and lack of facilities?

When they threatened to cut the baby out of a pregnant woman in Portmarnock there was no Covid-19 (https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/pregnant-woman-threatened-gang-up-13545298)

When they stabbed two young lads in Rush there was no Covid-19 (https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/teen-boys-15-knifed-by-gang-of-youths-in-vicious-seaside-attacks-36188193.html)

When they attacked a 12 year old child in Skerries there was no Covid-19 (https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/girl-12-surrounded-gang-teenage-16571226)

When they attacked and tried to take a detectives gun in Lusk, there was no Covid-19. (https://www.thejournal.ie/violent-disorder-childrens-court-5120506-Jun2020/)

When they attacked an elderly man and his son in Balbriggan, there was no Covid-19, and SF again played it down as "youth gangs" rather than who it actually was. (https://www.independent.ie/regionals/fingalindependent/news/balbriggan-protest-over-youth-gangs-36377335.html)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,174 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

joeguevara wrote: »
    Is there a hatred or prejudice of women being stirred up because of his post? I havent seen it.

Oh, someone mentioned Queen Victoria almost in passing, so misogyny, sexism, white male privilege, blah blah fucking blah... :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 66,929 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

When they threatened to cut the baby out of a pregnant woman in Portmarnock there was no Covid-19 (https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/pregnant-woman-threatened-gang-up-13545298)

When they stabbed two young lads in Rush there was no Covid-19 (https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/teen-boys-15-knifed-by-gang-of-youths-in-vicious-seaside-attacks-36188193.html)

When they attacked a 12 year old child in Skerries there was no Covid-19 (https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/girl-12-surrounded-gang-teenage-16571226)

When they attacked and tried to take a detectives gun in Lusk, there was no Covid-19. (https://www.thejournal.ie/violent-disorder-childrens-court-5120506-Jun2020/)

When they attacked an elderly man and his son in Balbriggan, there was no Covid-19, and SF again played it down as "youth gangs" rather than who it actually was. (https://www.independent.ie/regionals/fingalindependent/news/balbriggan-protest-over-youth-gangs-36377335.html)

'Who' was it?

Gangs of African kids.

Youth gangs then.

Are they unique because they are 'African', is that your point?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,283 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Youth gangs then.

No, but its the truth and a relevant data point, now if the example of gangs of mostly african kids causing problems was to keep being a reoccuring theme then perhaps there would be a problem We’d need to look at in that community.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Youth gangs then.

Youth gangs made up exclusively of the children of African immigrants are a relatively new phenomenon in Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Youth gangs made up exclusively of the children of African immigrants are a relatively new phenomenon in Ireland.

He could have added Chinese, unless you're in government.

Youth gangs then.

Yes, considering Africans make up such a tiny % of people in Ireland. I’ve never seen Polish gangs terrorising people, or Spanish or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

An inocuous exchange in the Dáil that happens most days of the week and Leo manages to have himself trending for all the wrong reasons.

They need to hide the man away like Kenny, Harris and Murphy were...he's toxic at this stage.

Says you.... but all recent pollings suggests he is the most popular politican in the country.

Toxic to the general Irish person he ain't, but he sure does seem to rub the SF Twitterati up the wrong way! :pac:

Leo at 76%
    Mary Lou at 49%

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/poll

• Registered Users Posts: 4,315 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

He's right about SF wanting to shaft the middle class in favour of work shy layabouts.

markodaly wrote: »
    Says you.... but all recent pollings suggests he is the most popular politican in the country.

Toxic to the general Irish person he ain't, but he sure does seem to rub the SF Twitterati up the wrong way! :pac:

Leo at 76%
    Mary Lou at 49%

:D:D:D

How'd he do when it mattered, in an election like?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

A local TD - not the SF runner in - specifically referred to "arson" as have other locals. And there were two houses burned. Were they both "electrical faults"?

This African gang stuff has been going on for years. Hundreds of people have protested about it and there is a local petition calling for action against the African gangs.

Fingal against Racism is run by the local reds attached to Daly and the Socialist Party. They have consistently lied about such matters.

Much as I loath him. He’s currently Tánaiste and rotating Taoiseach. How did Marylou do?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

He's keeping the Tainiste's seat warm for Mary Lou ;)

Bonniedog wrote: »
    A local TD - not the SF runner in - specifically referred to "arson" as have other locals. And there were two houses burned. Were they both "electrical faults"?

This African gang stuff has been going on for years. Hundreds of people have protested about it and there is a local petition calling for action against the African gangs.

Fingal against Racism is run by the local reds attached to Daly and the Socialist Party. They have consistently lied about such matters.

I’d also query why there were so many Garda cars and vans sent to an “electrical” fire as per the videos of the fire.

markodaly wrote: »

Leo at 76%
    Mary Lou at 49%

Oh he's fairly toxic to the Redzer tattooed boot-boy contingent right enough, but FG don't give a monkey's about them. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,422 ✭✭✭tritium

Youth gangs then.

An inocuous exchange in the Dáil that happens most days of the week and Leo manages to have himself trending for all the wrong reasons.

They need to hide the man away like Kenny, Harris and Murphy were...he's toxic at this stage.

I’m genuinely confused here As to your perspective . Politician singles out white males a s a group and you see it as an innocuous every day exchange. Poster singles out African youths and you call them out on it. Is identity politics ok or not ok in your view of things, since both of these are Arguably examples of that?

(Genuine question, I don’t actually know the details around the events in Balbriggan )

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Sinn Fein: so cringe inducingly woke that even Leo ****s on them for it.

(2 houses burnt out)
    Maybe. The one where the house was set on fire?

The owner of the house has come out and said that wasn't gangs of any kind, let alone 'African gangs'. It was a home accident.

I'm not making any comment on the state of everything Balbriggan has going on, but that fire that was doing the rounds on Whatsapp is being used by people to push a narrative, and others should be aware of that. Sure one of the pics was at night-time, despite it still being bright out when I received them.

Some of them seem to be trying to emulate the black gangs in parts of England, particularly London with all this "bruv" crap, carrying blades, etc.