Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread: Capital Gains

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

We're not really up to speed at all, are we?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,748 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Nice Goal, 1-4 to 0-2 in Dublin's favour!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭MFPM

Laois getting quite a few chances, they're not taking them but creating them. Great goal by Bugler.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,109 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Lovely now kick on lads!

Hope he's alright after that.

That's another poor miss by Small...three shots, three wides.

MFPM wrote: »
    That's another poor miss by Small...three shots, three wides.

Hope Mannion gets on today if he's fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,363 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

MFPM wrote: »
    This is desperate stuff by Dublin. Forwards are all over the place. They really do miss McCafferey's pace in attack.

Not worried about today but Meath and Donegal are at a much higher level than Laois.
    What the **** is going on with the passing.

There's no way we would be making those errors in previous years.

Definitely not same care as they used to have . Appear casual.

If get AI semi-final v Donegal could be caught. Donegal tested more - Dublin will likely have to do little to get there.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

We should be hammering these we would have been miles ahead by now in previous years.

There's something missing up-front there not moving the ball quick enough cutting teams apart in the same manner.

There's a horrible causal attitude leaking into the team as well which would never have been seen under Jim.

Christ, what a miss by Bugler! In fairness, he's having a good game.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Very bad descisions infront of the goal is a problem. That needs to be sorted of asap.

We should be hammering these we would have been miles ahead by now in previous years.

There's something missing up-front there not moving the ball quick enough cutting teams apart in the same manner.

There's a horrible causal attitude leaking into the team as well which would never have been seen under Jim.

Ye are hammering them...

True but it wouldn't stand up against better opposition!

Ye are hammering them...

Yea there comfortable but it's not how it would usually be.

Mannion on for Small good move.

Kilkenny, I love you.

2-9 to 0-3 looking very bad for Laois

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Kilkenny, I love you.

Shoe in for Player of the Year all going well.

That keeper is a clown.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Inquitus wrote:
    2-9 to 0-3 looking very bad for Laois

to be fair what good is this match to either Dublin or Laois ?

Far to easy for Dublin.

I dunno how do you judge a team overall in a game like this.

Fenton has been excellent today.

Far to easy for Dublin.

I dunno how do you judge a team overall in a game like this.

Yeah, I agree it's hard to judge Dublin, even though they are totally on top and winning handly it doesn't have the feel of some of the hammerings they've handed out to teams previously.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭C__MC

Tbf dessie is doing just grand
    Second in the league, cruising to another provincial final

Next week will be a good test.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,944 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Should have gone for a goal

Con has been very quiet by his standards this season hopefully a lot more to come from him!

Dublin have been much smarter in the second half. Using ball better around the pitch.

Happy with Mannion and Costello since they came on.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,944 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

The fûck was the ref at there ? Just play the advantage Dublin have a goal.

Fenton easy man of the match surely.

He's been perfect today.

Jesus Costello has been brilliant since coming on.

Has been out of sorts recently but hasn't done a thing wrong today.