Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Racing Festival 2020

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

bubble-burst_large.jpg

The best horses go on any ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Fair play to the O'Leary's for letting him run.

Yesterday's bad vibes I reckon let him off a decent price for
    anyone who backed him

He was lucky at Christmas. Nailed a back in form Monalee on the run in when Rachel lost her irons.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Johner wrote: »
    Sure who’s to say the ground won’t be the same at cheltenham. Gold Cup trip won’t suit at all, will travel well and be outstayed by about 5 or 6 horses up the hill and there will be more excuses.

Today will stand to Percy come cheltenham.
    He was ew all this week.
    If ground suit him in cheltenham he won’t be stopped.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Presenting Percy not good enough.

The Wegians are just going to have taste the humble pie.

Were long enough eating the pie.
    Change in menu coming at cheltenham

Delta Work now 6/1 for the Gold Cup - Ante Post price.

You would have to imagine no better than 4's or so on the day. I would have no problem backing him, he is a good thing and he stays lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Safe to say in the years I've been coming to Leopardstown I never seen an eruption like Faugheen caused! Absolutely amazing. The parade ring afterwards, again never seen anything like it! They'll only ever be one Machine!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Delta Work now 6/1 for the Gold Cup - Ante Post price.

You would have to imagine no better than 4's or so on the day. I would have no problem backing him, he is a good thing and he stays lovely.

Starting to think the same myself. Likes Cheltenham as we saw last year just got a poor enough ride. I think he's the gold cup winner this year

Today will stand to Percy come cheltenham.
    He was ew all this week.
    If ground suit him in cheltenham he won’t be stopped.

Lunacy. Easier ground today and didn't stay.

Beaten in 3 grade ones this year. Has only managed to win a Grade 2.

Was beaten 33 lengths at Cheltenham last year. Good money after bad.

Cant see Any Second Now out of the money. If Mark Walsh can do something right for a change.

Me Yes you were Robert

Someone else "What?"

Me "Expecting" that

SE expecting what?

Me Whatever it was he will in my nostradamusesque like prediction making, the legendary R Hall will claim he wasn't expecting when he gets presented with some gift and plaudits etc at end of show.

SE Oh yeah, right..... Good Call

Me Not really - as legendary as Robert is though that "I wasn't expecting" malarkey is irksome when the exact opposite is true :D

SE I see what ya mean

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

At The Acorn was unlucky was travelling really well when badly hampered.

If only Trainwreck had a bigger head :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Who's the unlucky horse behind the curtains? He get up?

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭famagusta

Great spread of winning owners and trainers, great for the game

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

aidankkk wrote: »
    ‪4:00‬

‪Train wreak has been a disappointment . But he does have some nice looking form for a horse of this mark . If his jumping improves at this longer trip he can get involved at a huge price . ‬

‪1 point ew 50/1 Ladbrokes . ‬
    😩😩😩😡😡😡

• Registered Users Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Plasandrunt

Slattsy wrote: »
    That Santini form!

That Lostintranslation form, battered Topofthegame who beat both Delta Work and Santini.

A legend gone :(

Halfwits/idiots and cute hoors left :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Missed the racing today who impressed?

BumperD wrote: »
    Missed the racing today who impressed?

For me Asterion Forlonge looks like a right yoke.

Delta Work won well for a horse only out for a few quid. Did it well enough. Probably a lot left to work on also.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

That Lostintranslation form, battered Topofthegame who beat both Delta Work and Santini.

Topofthegame was over the top! Geddit?

Kennedy broke leg by all accounts. Awful luck. Seemed so innocuous.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭hawaii501

What a festival, must be the 2nd best after Cheltenham.
    Asterion Forlonge looks bombproof for the Supreme if it goes there.

aidankkk wrote: »
    ������������

Some great picking today

Pity about the 4.00.. An outsider beaten by another outsider. Painful that

Carrying 2lbs overweight.. Double whammy :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭CORMACREYN

Who's the unlucky horse behind the curtains? He get up?

It was Jack Kennedy.

CORMACREYN wrote: »
    It was Jack Kennedy.

Heard that. Suspected broken leg. Lads having no luck with injuries.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,771 ✭✭✭Motivator

Johner wrote: »
    Soft as ****e, doesn’t have the stones to win a top class grade one anymore.

He never had the stones in the first place. I said it last year on the Cheltenham 2019 forum that Presenting Percy only got into one battle in his career and that was against Our Duke in Gowran and he shît himself that day. No way will that horse win a top class Grade 1 against battle hardened 160+ chasers. On reflection, the RSA he won was terrible in terms of quality and even that day, Russell was the deciding factor he gave him a peach of a ride to pick them off up front when they burned themselves out.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,752 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Motivator wrote: »
    He never had the stones in the first place. I said it last year on the Cheltenham 2019 forum that Presenting Percy only got into one battle in his career and that was against Our Duke in Gowran and he shît himself that day. No way will that horse win a top class Grade 1 against battle hardened 160+ chasers. On reflection, the RSA he won was terrible in terms of quality and even that day, Russell was the deciding factor he gave him a peach of a ride to pick them off up front when they burned themselves out.

Ye he only had the reigning gold cup winner hammered a terrible RSA

• Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

Rachel to get on Delta Work?

Keith I was thinking?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,771 ✭✭✭Motivator

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Ye he only had the reigning gold cup winner hammered a terrible RSA

Oh the same Gold Cup winner that fell when he was beaten out of sight? Al Boum Photo is a completely different beast now. Presenting Percy has never shown me enough to suggest he’s going to be a Grade 1 winner. I said as much 12 months ago and I’m still saying it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭Morgans

Point of Order. He is a Grade 1 winner.