Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Just finished what I hope is the last litter pick along the road before Christmas - 2 large bags full: some people are deplorable.

Coffee's brewing and going to relax with a good book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Sharp MZ700

Just waiting. And waiting.... Grrrr!

Sitting at a petrol station watching my washing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,193 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

bubblypop wrote: »
    Sitting at a petrol station watching my washing!

That reminds me, must drop in to the local Applegreen to get the wife's christmas present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Deskside, Meshuggah wobbling the walls, 40 mins of work left. Then into town for steaks and Guinness with my best buddy! Who cares about rain when you have Guinness on the other side of the trek? :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Tea and an excellent toastie, even if self praise is no praise..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Cinema side waiting for stars wars to start, was gonna go to the gate but decided to stay local 😉

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

During my vacation, company moved into a new building, so I got to see my cubicle today, yep a cubicle. Only senior management get offices, the rest of us get cubicles. Ugh not impressed .

Anyway, it’s BarBQ and beer time, come join us.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Oof, hope you don't have to spend too much time in said cubicle. I'm lucky having an office really I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

A break from the tech desk. In the kitchen cooking dinner. The oul fractured wrist on little G hasn't affected her appetite. Mash gravy and chicken fillet for the broken one. Now making a hot chicken curry for later. A few more hours at the tech desk and then gonna drop into a local Christmas party later for a couple of pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Finished at the coalface for another day and what a day it was, now to motivate myself to wrap presents :D

Feck, glitch shenanigans again. Off to work now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Fireside post visitors. The smallies had great fun with the Christmas tree - it went from a classy tree to an EastEnders tree during their visit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

On the bus home from a lovely boozy Christmas lunch with the company I work for in Ireland. Want to sleep but probably should make a fist at writing my last article for Thailand until next year.

Also still have piece to write on my Ardal O'Hanlon interview from Monday and some edits to do. Sigh. Wish I was proper drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Not a lot going on tonight with just me rattling around in the house...I miss that fabulous wind.
    Looking at "elopement wedding photography " and listening to Magic "Rude" .

honeybear wrote: »
    Fireside post visitors. The smallies had great fun with the Christmas tree - it went from a classy tree to an EastEnders tree during their visit!

An Eastenders tree? Sounds like my kinda tree.
    Lots of tinsel and baubles and lights and whatever the feck you have all thrown on it.
    A Christmas tree!!

I am kitchen side.

I've walked into hell! All boozed up to the gob and it's only Thursday. It's Christmas time!

Payday shenanigans were rife in town.. Few sickies being pulled in the morning i think...

Deskside with tunes and painkillers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

Just finished what I hope is the last litter pick along the road before Christmas - 2 large bags full:...

How does one volunteer to do this ?
    .........I'm thinking roads around Drogheda could do with scrub up
    .........and then I'm thinkin of a Boardsie who seems to have trouble getting a job
    .... just needs to build up the CV ...
    .....might also stop him polluting Boards

I'm couch side.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Witchie wrote: »
    On the bus home from a lovely boozy Christmas lunch with the company I work for in Ireland. Want to sleep but probably should make a fist at writing my last article for Thailand until next year.

Also still have piece to write on my Ardal O'Hanlon interview from Monday and some edits to do. Sigh. Wish I was proper drunk.

How was Ardal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

smurfjed wrote: »
    During my vacation, company moved into a new building, so I got to see my cubicle today, yep a cubicle. Only senior management get offices, the rest of us get cubicles. Ugh not impressed.....

Wait 'till they discover hot desking :mad:

In other news a team of oven mechanics were bribed by landlady type person to make oven work :)

A chicken has now been roasted

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Room side, stars wars comes sephers approved 👍😸, it's the coolest film ever!

I'm more interested in your reaction to Cats :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,946 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Watching The Cure on Ch4 .
    Based on a true story of one elderly womans experience in a NHS hospital, seems good so far , will be tough viewing though I think .

I'm more interested in your reaction to Cats :P

What cats gremmy? 🤔

What cats gremmy?

The movie of the musical!

Ohhhh ya, ya I probably won't be going see that anyway, it looks a tad creepy 😌 and is getting dire reviews .

Ohhhh ya, ya I probably won't be going see that anyway, it looks a tad creepy �� and is getting dire reviews .

That's exactly why i want your opinion, i've been half horrified and half weak with laughter at the reviews

I'm home after a lovely evening with my best friend, gorgeous food,bottle of prosecco, bottle of wine and the 2 mini prosecco bottles and finishing off now with wine at home..anyway a decision was made after major analysis of who is our ideal man..the winner is....Ricky Gervais 😛..a lot of thought and discussion went into this lol..shes the friend that we can discuss anything and it goes no further...I told her about my dads trip to a&e and how I had to keep a straight face as the consultant explained what the issue is and what needs to be done..he must have said the word penis about 10 times to me and I had to keep a straight face..childish I know but I hate that word lol..anyway we think its hilarious..pished now tbh..off work until the 30th so many drinkie ramblings ahead..press that ignore button lads 😂

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Watching The Cure on Ch4 .
    Based on a true story of one elderly womans experience in a NHS hospital, seems good so far , will be tough viewing though I think .

Thought it was the band!

Home now. Not bothered with all that getting pissed at Christmas party crap. Showed up. Drank up and fook em!

Hot curry and rice coming up! Then a bit of bed. Tech desk tomorrow nice and early to clear the decks. Christmas can be crap coz of eejits! Tullamore Hospital on Monday. Portlaoise don't do actual bone stuff so little G has to go there for an X Ray and final decision. :eek: