Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Duvet, drinkie ramblings always welcome!
    My leaba beckons.
    Night! Night! Sweet dreams!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I'm home after a lovely evening with my best friend, gorgeous food,bottle of prosecco, bottle of wine and the 2 mini prosecco bottles and finishing off now with wine at home..anyway a decision was made after major analysis of who is our ideal man..the winner is....Ricky Gervais ��..a lot of thought and discussion went into this lol..shes the friend that we can discuss anything and it goes no further...I told her about my dads trip to a&e and how I had to keep a straight face as the consultant explained what the issue is and what needs to be done..he must have said the word penis about 10 times to me and I had to keep a straight face..childish I know but I hate that word lol..anyway we think its hilarious..pished now tbh..off work until the 30th so many drinkie ramblings ahead..press that ignore button lads ��

You should give your favourite man a call over the holidays 😏😏

😛

You should give your favourite man a call over the holidays ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

😛

Paging Ricky Gervais 😂😛

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Paging Ricky Gervais ����

Ouch, 💔 😔

😛😸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,949 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Thought it was the band!

Home now. Not bothered with all that getting pissed at Christmas party crap. Showed up. Drank up and fook em!

Hot curry and rice coming up! Then a bit of bed. Tech desk tomorrow nice and early to clear the decks. Christmas can be crap coz of eejits! Tullamore Hospital on Monday. Portlaoise don't do actual bone stuff so little G has to go there for an X Ray and final decision. :eek:

The Orthopedics in TH are brilliant G , the outpatients department is smoothly ran imo , it was when I used to have to bring youngest on a regular basis anyway . Hope little G is coping ok and not in too much pain :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Ouch, 💔 😔
    Ditto

27c63812868597340aee7d69d9fde05d.jpg

Just leaving this here , I love it ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    The Orthopedics in TH are brilliant G , the outpatients department is smoothly ran imo , it was when I used to have to bring youngest on a regular basis anyway . Hope little G is coping ok and not in too much pain :)

Cheers Mam! Told a similar story in Portlaoise Hospital. Little G is okay, but has to get the TH treatment all the same. Could end up in plaster. We hope not! She's all good though so far!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,467 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Poolside after swimming laps

Just leaving this here , I love it ...

So true Mam..maudlin here now but lots on here are dealing with very difficult situations and yet we can have a laugh,some days we are up and some days down and yet every one here just helps to keep us going..absolutely great bunch.

BTW are the love birds on a date tonight, they kept that quiet...maybe hes popping the question, Mam I'm sharing a room with you at the wedding. 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Listening to audio messages in WhatsApp from a dear friend. His accent is so nice I'm actually shy to talk to him at times .

So true Mam..maudlin here now but lots on here are dealing with very difficult situations and yet we can have a laugh,some days we are up and some days down and yet every one here just helps to keep us going..absolutely great bunch.

BTW are the love birds on a date tonight, they kept that quiet...maybe hes popping the question, Mam I'm sharing a room with you at the wedding. 😂

Not a bit maudlin Duvet , you're saying the truth . It's like a little support group , we're all fighting our own battles and demons , some days better than others , and it's nice to know we're not alone :)

Sharing a room , think it's a suite you and I will need Duvet :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

BTW are the love birds on a date tonight, they kept that quiet...maybe hes popping the question, Mam I'm sharing a room with you at the wedding. ��
    Not maudlin at all Double D. Most of you probably saw the my post in the TH thread last night about the last few months of my life. I was supposed to include a part where I mentioned my fellow Boardsies and how they have knowingly and unknowingly helped me with that stuff. I got a bit emotional as I was typing and forgot to include that part but the regulars in this thread and some others that don't post here too are a great bunch of lads. I love coming to this thread and a few others and having a laugh with you guys and taking my mind off other stuff for a few hours, and it's great to see people rally around someone when they are down or in trouble in some way. Why you all put up with a messer like me I don't know but I haven't been banned yet so I'll keep coming here until I am :D

BTW are the love birds on a date tonight, they kept that quiet...maybe hes popping the question, Mam I'm sharing a room with you at the wedding. ��
    Not a bit maudlin Duvet , you're saying the truth . It's like a little support group , we're all fighting our own battles and demons , some days better than others , and it's nice to know we're not alone :)

Sharing a room , think it's a suite you and I will need Duvet :D

Can I bunk with ye 😛😸?

Course you can..bring your own thong and toothbrush 😛

Course you can..bring your own thong and toothbrush ��

Done deal 😏

Seph , at least Duvet gave a reply that didn't lower the tone !
    (No , my mind was not in the gutter btw!)

Guy , love your posts , so no , don't get banned !

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

*clutches mug of tea to chest* Goodness it's gone a bit racy in here!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Who’s getting married??? Did Seph finally ask Duvet or is it someone else to be his favourite woman :eek:

Slowly walks out of the thread and off to the land of nod ;):D

Tomorrow night is date night with my favourite man ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Couchside all snug watching TV.

Had a date tonight that didn’t go too well (well nothing went wrong, I just wasn’t really feeling it with this guy :o) the lad I had been out with a few times is kinda going off the rails at the moment due to some personal stuff so I’m just kinda leaving him to it. Still prefer him though :pac:

Seph , at least Duvet gave a reply that didn't lower the tone !
    ( !

Mmm I was hoping she would 😏😏

😜😛😸

That's enough racy excitement for one day I think 😸 sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Everyone off to bed early? Thought that was only for the 24th?. *twiddles thumbs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,756 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Having a few post prandial thoughts...(I was at the port and brandy again.:) ) So a rap like summing up...

All the G's: Grandeeod and little G (hope the arm is better) Guy I enjoy hearing your Where's and Why fors - Mam of four watching the cure. Widdershin, Smurfed, Grem and Seph who else is left?

Oh there's Sky and Shoes, Auto and Kitty - I can't fathom who else is here to be witty.
    Honey bear? Olddog or Duvet Day?
    Maybe Srameen will save us but hey, answer me this..

Is Witchie far away or really small? No she just interviewed Ardal and we want to hear more!

:) Night all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Friday!!!

Heading to the coalface

Blew my nose, can't hear with my left ear. That is the news and weather from grem this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,048 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

....then one foggy Christmas eve Santa came to say, Rudolf with your nose so bright won't you guide my sleigh tonight...

Morning all, I'm wide awake since about 6, hate the loss of an hours sleep!

Might not be Christmas eve yet but it sure is foggy and temp. is just above freezing 0.8C

Kitchen with a sort of pre-breakfast coffee

Have a good day folks

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I slept terrible too ... I’ve promised myself a nap this afternoon. Doggies & cats happy out. Coffee on the go. We’re nearly there!

Pretzill wrote: »
    Having a few post prandial thoughts...(I was at the port and brandy again.:) ) So a rap like summing up...

All the G's: Grandeeod and little G (hope the arm is better) Guy I enjoy hearing your Where's and Why fors - Mam of four watching the cure. Widdershin, Smurfed, Grem and Seph who else is left?

Oh there's Sky and Shoes, Auto and Kitty - I can't fathom who else is here to be witty.
    Honey bear? Olddog or Duvet Day?
    Maybe Srameen will save us but hey, answer me this..

Is Witchie far away or really small? No she just interviewed Ardal and we want to hear more!

:) Night all.

That is brilliant 😸

Heading for a shower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Sitting at the tech desk. My screens are off. It's quiet except for the sound of the odd car passing. Have a mince pie and glass of milk beside me. Gonna enjoy them before I press the on switch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Feliz navidad