Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you blame him or not, MP manhandles woman protester

• Registered Users Posts: 23,670 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Looked to me like he took a leaf out of Donald Trumps book, went to grab her by the pussy and pushed her in the tits instead.

Awkward :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

She will milk this as much as possible, make no mistake she is delighted this has happened, more wallowing in victimhood to come.
    We we all feel this way towards those hypocritcal tosser climate protesters soon enough.

Or is it you all feel this way towards women?

Are you ...just waiting for an excuse??

I'm curious.

He was.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 474 ✭✭Former Observer

If you need to lie to make your point then maybe take a step back and reassess your position.

He grabbed her by the neck in an extremely threatening and prejudicial way which did not relate to the context. The guy looks like a right little runt and will lose his job.

The evidence is there for all to see. No doubt if she had thrown a milkshake on him, the men's rights activists on here would all be calling for her imprisonment.

Stop making it worse culture is bad enough.

MAN UP

Hahaha.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,174 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I thought he reacted quite violently considering that woman was merely walking past him. Granted she shouldn't have been where she was, but even so.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

See no issues with how he handled it. Was definitely firm but in no way overly rough.

You gatecrash an event for a stunt and you can expect a firm response I don't particularly care what gender you are.

• Registered Users Posts: 410 ✭✭AlphabetCards

This thread stinks of incels/MRAs and lonely, mid-thirties single women. Go out and live your lives, ignore twitter and the news cycle. Its a non-incident, and boring meaningless ****e like this is only important to the media, who make money off your outrage.

Have a nice weekend!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,018 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

From what I see, he didn't even grab her by the neck. Seemed to catch her by the shoulder and held her against the pillar. No more physical than you'd see among drunken rows at a gathering.

She got her comeuppance and is probably one of those SJW's that we all would like to punch at some stage any way.

Move on. Nothing to see here.

Living in the world of hypothical.... Check
    Not sticking to reality.... Check
    Seems delusional.... Check.

Delusional and the word 'IF' are different things. However when you use IF to go off the deep end i think i need to jump in and save you.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Boxing.Fan

You arent entitled to "peaceful protest" on private property. She was ejected and rightly so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭Bigmac1euro

Fair play to him, we need more people to take action when they see a threat. No time for this soft society we've created. Look at our own police force. They are terrified of criminals while the criminals laugh in their face. It should be the other way around, as a result we've people getting shot weekly also our country is having a housing crisis as a result of opening the flood gates and being afraid of been called racist should we not let every Tom, Dick and Harry into our welfare state. We need to toughen up all around. And I'm not talking about American style before someone comes back with that! We just need to take things a little more seriously and have no time for trespassing,fraud etc etc. I am aware this happened in the UK. Rant over.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

See no issues with how he handled it. Was definitely firm but in no way overly rough.

A woman walks behind you at an event and you have no issue with jumping up and grabbing her?

It wasn't his job, she wasn't a threat, he was a peewee dicked little man trying to make himself look cool in front of the lads. There's lots of people in that particular party with some sort of similar syndrome.

After reading these replies I don't really think we need to justify the man up campaign at all.

Fair play to him, we need more people to take action when they see a threat.

Lots of people on this thread afraid of women it appears.

Boxing.Fan wrote: »
    You arent entitled to "peaceful protest" on private property. She was ejected and rightly so.

It wasn't private property. It's the london mansion house. Its a grade listed building and its public state property.

Hahaha.

Mwahhahahahahahahahah

Weirdo.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,811 ✭✭✭joe40

biko wrote: »
    I don't see a problem.
    The woman gatecrashed the event. She got herself kicked out.

Real men handle problem themselves.

That ridiculous. That was a middle aged woman, even if he had stood up and blocked her path it would probably been sufficient.

A real man alright, manhandling a meek looking woman like that.

I would have no problem a politician lashing out (who was the British one who clobbered a protestor who egged him or something)

This was totally different

• Registered Users Posts: 10,668 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Did nothing wrong, Greenpeace used gender because i would provoke he biggest reaction.

Male or Female if they trespassed on my property and warned to move on and didn't they would be treated equally, you know the thing females crave.

Real men protect women.

Call me old fashioned.

It wasn't private property. It's the london mansion house. Its a grade listed building and its public state property.

It's not open to the public unless you are booked in for a tour. She had no business being there so dry your eyes.

Jamie2k9 wrote: »
    Did nothing wrong, Greenpeace used gender because i would provoke he biggest reaction.

Male or Female if they trespassed on my property and warned to move on and didn't they would be treated equally, you know the thing females crave.

I am not a feminist. Real men protect women.

Call me old fashioned.

And it's public property.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,668 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

joe40 wrote: »
    That ridiculous. That was a middle aged woman, even if he had stood up and blocked her path it would probably been sufficient.

A real man alright, manhandling a meek looking woman like that.

I would have no problem a politician lashing out (who was the British one who clobbered a protestor who egged him or something)

This was totally different

If she had a knife for example would you suggest he just block her path?

Boxing.Fan wrote: »
    It's not open to the public unless you are booked in for a tour. She had no business being there so dry your eyes.

Can you speak to someone civilly? Or should i just walk away?

But none of what you're fantasising about actually happened.

She looked fairly harmless, it has to be said - I would have braced for a leaflet-drop, at worst. :pac:

If she had a knife would you suggest he try that as he did? He would be dead.

And he could clearly see she didn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Real men protect women.

Call me old fashioned.

ironically assaulting/escorting a woman out of a meeting is more egalitarian than protecting her.

More fantasies to justify how you would imagine mishandling a woman feels like?

Can you speak to someone civilly? Or should i just walk away?

You should try speak civilly instead of calling other posters weirdos.

If she had a knife would you suggest he try that as he did? He would be dead.

Well if she did have a blade and intent to use it, at least one of them would be badly cut or possibly killed during a scuffle like that.