Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish girls are sexually very woke these days lads

• Registered Users Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

80% of women are going for 20% of men. Most men will settle for women who are 6 and above on the 1 to 10 attractiveness scale. Every Mr BMW six pack 100 grand a year between 30 and 60 can trade in his 32 year old girlfriend for 22 year old replacement every 10 years.
    Every woman has been riding the carousel since 16. When they start hitting the wall at 30 and get baby rabies they find Mr BMW is unobtainable so they start taking an interest in Mr 9 to 5 white van who is Dad material.
    Any sensible single man between 20 and 60 should stay single hit the gym and focus on money and enjoying himself.
    If you are dating women a few rules apply.
    Don't feed them til you sleep with them. Three dates and no sex? Dump them. If you are dating never call or text between dates. Have sex with a woman only three or four times and never call her again or she will start talking about moving in together what pattern curtains should be in the living room etc
    Keep a rotation of women in your life - never delete a number - never officially start or end a relationship.
    Never give a woman what she wants and she'll eat out of your hand.
    Women just want to waste your money and your time and distract you from your purpose. Be about your purpose.

This has to be a wind up

Dont youve a mother? sister? aunt? cousins? Any female friends? You think theyre all part of this group chasing the top men only? No you probably think theyre exceptions.. When you actually consider women as invidiual human beings and not generalising them as one group who all think the same way you quickly see that what youre writing about is a load of ****e

• Registered Users Posts: 13,086 ✭✭✭✭Geuze

The marriage rate will continue to plummet while at the same time marriage will happen later into the thirties. The divorce rate will continue to rise. Increasingly babies are born out of wedlock and the trend of single motherhood will rise as will the abortion rate. The result will be a plummeting birthrate and an aging population. This pattern is occuring across all white majority Western countries.

The marriage rate has not "plummeted".

Yes, marriage has been postponed, but the rate has not fallen sharply.

https://www.cso.ie/en/statistics/birthsdeathsandmarriages/marriagescivilpartnerships/

https://www.cso.ie/en/releasesandpublications/er/mar/marriages2018/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

wakka12 wrote: »
    This has to be a wind up

Dont youve a mother? sister? aunt? cousins? Any female friends? You think theyre all part of this group chasing the top men only? No you probably think theyre exceptions.. When you actually consider women as invidiual human beings and not generalising them as one group who all think the same way you quickly see that what youre writing about is a load of ****e
    Of course he doesn't have female friends!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

wakka12 wrote: »
    This has to be a wind up

Sad but true, there are a large amount of younger (late teens to early 30s), typically white, men who do think like this.

Blame everyone else for their lack of decency and ability to speak to women as if they're people and not objects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

sexual liberation and the breakdown of the traditional family unit was never going to be a 100% positive. freedoms were won but there is always a cost, no such thing as a free lunch.
    Never said anything about sexual liberation and the breakdown of the traditional family unit - I agree that these have created issues.

My only objection is to the woman hate. Not criticism of certain women, not criticism of annoying things that women are more likely to do, not statements that men and women are different (we are)... just the poisonous woman hate, that's all.

From people who take offence at any perceived slight against men... but it's totally ok for them to throw worse back at all women.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

lmao Irish women talk a good game but are frigid and crap in bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Vita nova

Hulasoop wrote: »
    Why is there a preference to use "hate" instead of "hatred"?
    I assume because it's shorter and possibly packs more punch.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Vita nova wrote: »
    I assume because it's shorter and possibly packs more punch.
    More to do with pop lyrics and social media I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Hobosan

Sonics2k wrote: »
    Sad but true, there are a large amount of younger (late teens to early 30s), typically white, men who do think like this.

Blame everyone else for their lack of decency and ability to speak to women as if they're people and not objects.

I hate objectification like this. I'd often hear, "This womans hippocampus has alot of storage space, but takes a while to boot up." or "I get great milage out of her, but the newer iterations are decent if you let them recharge at home."

And yes, it's predominantly men, who are Brilliant White, (similar to the paint I used on the ceiling) that are programmed to say this type of thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭KikiLaRue

El_Bee wrote: »

I’m sure you’re speaking from vast experience.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,607 ✭✭✭Feisar

El_Bee wrote: »

I've hung up my boots and declared my innings however I found Irish ladies to be the kinkiest, nastiest operators out there.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Hobosan wrote: »
    I hate objectification like this. I'd often hear, "This womans hippocampus has alot of storage space, but takes a while to boot up." or "I get great milage out of her, but the newer iterations are decent if you let them recharge at home."

Jaysus, objectification ain't what it used to be.

In my day you'd be more likely to hear "Angie has a great pair of tits, hasn't she"

Which in fairness she does;)

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Hedgelayer

As a gay man, I have the trust of my female friends to share their escapades with me.

Most of them love being right naughty minxes, I've 5 close single female friends and 2 of them are on fab swingers.

Two frequent tinder and the others married with a bit on the side....

The two on fab swingers consider themselves bi curious willing to play with a hot couple and have interludes with single fit guys.
    They prefer rough and ready athletic guy's, not interested in creepy clean cut jocks.
    Actually most women don't like the Jock look, it's so tacky.
    They don't like the tracksuit and runner scally look either.

Rugged and ferral seems to be the perfect look, a bit like the diet coke look...

Fit masculine and funny seems to be the special on the menu's.

So guy's ditch the collar's up, and dressing like a hybrid of a guy who looks like he's on the 13th hole on a golf course if you're interested in meeting up with a lady for fun without the dramatics or needs...

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Hobosan

There are numerous forms of objectification. Sexual objectification is discussed at length, but relationship objectification is rarely discussed, whereby a person is treated as a relationship object.

Ah, a database enthusiast. Not my cup of tea, but I understand the preference all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,057 ✭✭✭.......

It's supported by evolutionary theory and evidence that women are only interested sexually in a minority of top ranking men.

No it isnt.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Attraction is not a choice. Men can't help being more attracted to women with signals of youth and fertility. Women can't help but be attracted to socially dominant, charismatic, high status, powerful men. No two people are attracted to exactly the same things in the same ratios but there are common underlying forces and themes at work.

Attraction is not a choice; therefore many men will find older women attractive too - look at Emmanuel Macron for example.

Another poster pointed out that 20 per cent of men are favored by 80 per cent of women. Nonsense. The women who seek out wealthy good looking men
    (or otherwise ) ARE NOT the kind of women you want to be with in the first instance anyway; it will simply be a relationship of transaction, if you want to pay for sex, get a prostitute. It will be a lot cheaper in the long run.

It's breathtakingly simple gentleman: women want to be with men who are kind, ambitious, not a pushover, well turned out (you don't even need to dress like a model, just some basic dress sense lads) and above all FUN. If you can make a woman laugh you are half way there. Money and status won't matter a jot.

What women do not like are lads who are bitter, nasty, have a chip on their shoulder etc. You wouldn't want to go out with a woman like that, so why would you expect a woman to do the same?

There are clear differences between men and women; women are far more emotionally wired then men and will avoid conflict with thirsty men at all times; if women are turning you down, you may want to rethink how you approach women.

Some lads here have clearly bought into the PUA/Red Pill nonsense where basically everything is reduced to absolutes and black and white outcomes. Very dangerous I feel, and ultimately useless because it's a a self fulfilling prophecy anyways. Good business sense though from those who peddle that puerile crap, there is a market for it.

A man is far more attractive than an angry boy chaps; worth baring that in mind.

Recent convo on PoF

Opening message from him: I want to wrap your legs around my head and wear you like the crown you are

Me: What the **** made you think that was an acceptable message to send me?

Him: Sorry! I was just trying to get your attention.

I nearly hated the apology more than the first message. If you’re going to be a dirtbag at least own it.

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Hedgelayer

Attraction is not a choice; therefore many men will find older women attractive too - look at Emmanuel Macron for example.

Another poster pointed out that 20 per cent of men are favored by 80 per cent of women. Nonsense. The women who seek out wealthy good looking men ARE NOT the kind of women you want to be with in the first instance anyway; it will simply be a relationship of transaction, if you want to pay for sex, get a prostitute. It will be a lot cheaper in the long run.

It's breathtakingly simple gentleman: women want to be with men who are kind, ambitious, not a pushover, well turned out (you don't even need to dress like a model, just some basic dress sense lads) and above all FUN. If you can make a woman laugh you are half way there. Money and status won't matter a jot.

What women do not like are lads who are bitter, nasty, have a chip on their shoulder etc. You wouldn't want to go out with a woman like that, so why would you expect a woman to do the same?

There are clear differences between men and women; women are far more emotionally wired then men and will avoid conflict with thirsty men at all times; if women are turning you down, you may want to rethink how you approach women.

Some lads here have clearly bought into the PUA/Red Pill nonsense where basically everything is reduced to absolutes and black and white outcomes. Very dangerous I feel, and ultimately useless because it's a a self fulfilling prophecy anyways. Good business sense though from those who peddle that puerile crap, there is a market for it.

A man is far more attractive than an angry boy chaps; worth baring that in mind.

Yes my friends steer clear of guy's with that serious moody look on their dating profiles....

Hobbies and interests are a bonus too and a smashing smile....

Having car's,fish,or pet's or your kid's on profiles seems to be a no no for some too.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,671 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Hedgelayer wrote: »
    As a gay man, I have the trust of my female friends to share their escapades with me.

Most of them love being right naughty minxes, I've 5 close single female friends and 2 of them are on fab swingers.

Two frequent tinder and the others married with a bit on the side....

The two on fab swingers consider themselves bi curious willing to play with a hot couple and have interludes with single fit guys.
    They prefer rough and ready athletic guy's, not interested in creepy clean cut jocks.
    Actually most women don't like the Jock look, it's so tacky.
    They don't like the tracksuit and runner scally look either.

Rugged and ferral seems to be the perfect look, a bit like the diet coke look...

Fit masculine and funny seems to be the special on the menu's.

So guy's ditch the collar's up, and dressing like a hybrid of a guy who looks like he's on the 13th hole on a golf course if you're interested in meeting up with a lady for fun without the dramatics or needs...

In each of the examples you gave above, dramatic and needy is precisely how I would describe them! :pac:

I’m not gay btw and being gay has nothing to do with your friends lack of discretion about their sex lives. From just reading that post alone it appears the one thing ye have in common as friends is the vacant personality of a drama queen.

Hedgelayer wrote: »
    Yes my friends steer clear of guy's with that serious moody look on their dating profiles....

Hobbies and interests are a bonus too and a smashing smile....

Having car's,fish,or pet's or your kid's on profiles seems to be a no no for some too.

Pets are grand. Kids is weird (it’s not the time or the place). Cars is just kinda lame.

It is actually.

Do provide the evidence please!

And explain to us how you quantify "top ranking".

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

You seem to be assuming what women define as 'top ranking' as if we all want the same thing.

This 20% of men/80% of women nonsense was spawned from a popular article about Tinder of all things.

Nothing to do with evolutionary theory or anything academic.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

I think you're misinterpreting what I said. I'm not talking about transactional sex or transactional relationships. I'm talking about sex where there is sexual desire and sexual attraction. You don't need money or good looks to be sexually attractive to women. But women are still for most part attracted to the top ranking men. You seem to be assuming how I determine the ranking of such men.

Most men are simply sexually unappealing to women, this is just nature at work. It has been a good thing for the human species.

How do you personally define a top ranking man?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

That's that then, another woke thread ruined by a troll who's been talking about the same subject for literally about three years. If this thread was about crowbars or Pepsi Max he'd turn it into a conversation about attraction and how to pick up girls, and you's would fall for it, because you's aren't woke like me or slutty Irish young ones.

I didn't mention anything about 80% or 20%.

Its more or less the same nonsense even if its packaged differently.

You specifically said:
    It's supported by evolutionary theory and evidence that women are only interested sexually in a minority of top ranking men.

So show us the evidence you speak of, show us the academic references that you claim support this.

And tell us how you quantify a top ranking man.

Hammer89 wrote: »
    That's that then, another woke thread ruined by a troll who's been talking about the same subject for literally about three years. If this thread was about crowbars or Pepsi Max he'd turn it into a conversation about attraction and how to pick up girls, and you's would fall for it, because you's aren't woke like me or slutty Irish young ones.

Oh is it the PUA guy?

You seem to be getting quite hostile about this :confused:

I remember you now.

You always think people are getting hostile when they ask you for evidence to back your claims.

Why wont you show the evidence? You made the claim.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,806 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Hammer89 wrote:

I like crowbars

'Woke', wtf!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Define "high status"