Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Madeleine McCann

• Registered Users Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

She wandered out herself, something happened (car accident/paedo)
    callmehal wrote: »
    But could they not show that an intruder killed Madeleine inside the appartment?

No, because no evidence was found to support that theory either. I don’t believe that she could have died in the apartment with no physical evidence left behind.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,152 ✭✭✭limnam

I wonder what evidence would be left behind of say suffocation.
    Considering how contaminated the room was with every tom dick and harry running around

• Site Banned Posts: 461 ✭✭callmehal

Accident happened, parents hid body
    limnam wrote: »
    The very reason I don't get why people are so eager to rule them out.

Police departments were paying the guts of a grand a day to use dog+trainer.

How was public money released to pay for them if they're not trained up to standards?

I don't get it. It could have been this peado for example, he could have killed Madeleine in the apartment and then dragged her away. It's grim but could be key evidence in putting a case together.

But like public service in many countries can't buy a bit of software unless the company is on x list.

But public money can be spent on a dog trained incorrectly.

What's going on over there.

SusieBlue wrote: »
    No, because no evidence was found to support that theory either. I don’t believe that she could have died in the apartment with no physical evidence left behind.

It's unlikely but possible. The cadaver dog positively alerted in numerous places, we don't know the timelines because the checks stated by the party are doubtful. There was a window there where it could have occurred. Deserved more investigation for sure.

Would there be much evidence left of suffocation ?

Considering all the lies on the times they checked and how often

The window could be very wide.

Would there be much evidence left of suffocation ?

Considering all the lies on the times they checked and how often

The window could be very wide.

No, that's a good point. It could have been planned that way. Maybe death wasn't the plan but just to knock her out without making too much noise or any screaming.

Ok, so we have a way she could have been killed in the apartment which would leave little to no evidence.

Smashing.

Do we know how long the body needs to be dead before the dogs can alert ?

Ok, so we have a way she could have been killed in the apartment which would leave little to no evidence.

Smashing.

Do we know how long the body needs to be dead before the dogs can alert ?

Found a study done in 2008.

A more recent study, performed in 2008 and using three cadaver dogs, found that they had good accuracy (the lowest being 92%) and reliability in detecting early post-mortem scents. This is despite the scent being on pieces of carpet that were not directly touching the bodies (a sheet was between carpet and corpse), the bodies being dead for less than 3 hours, the carpet being exposed to the corpses for 2 or 10 minute intervals, and the scent detection being performed 35 (for the 2 minute samples) or 65 days later (for the 10 minute samples)3.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Their reliability and accuracy can only be determined from the samples they obtain. With these dogs, in this case (and many others) there was nothing a sufficient to back up the alert. How many time do you think this needs to be repeated before it finally hits home?

Found a study done in 2008.

A more recent study, performed in 2008 and using three cadaver dogs, found that they had good accuracy (the lowest being 92%) and reliability in detecting early post-mortem scents. This is despite the scent being on pieces of carpet that were not directly touching the bodies (a sheet was between carpet and corpse), the bodies being dead for less than 3 hours, the carpet being exposed to the corpses for 2 or 10 minute intervals, and the scent detection being performed 35 (for the 2 minute samples) or 65 days later (for the 10 minute samples)3.

interesting.

That's pretty high for something scoffed at so easily.

Considering the last time she was seen alive was I think 5:30pm ?

So about a window of 4 and half hours before alarm raised.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,930 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

You really get off on these comments, don't you?

I said it on the other thread, I find it deeply disturbing the thrill you seem to be getting from your hate for the McCanns.

You are f*cking odd. Seriously odd.

Have you watched 'What We Do in the Shadows?'

I'm reminded of Colin Robinson, the energy vampire.

interesting.

That's pretty high for something scoffed at so easily.

Considering the last time she was seen alive was I think 5:30pm ?

So about a window of 4 and half hours before alarm raised.

Studies say it does depend on the dogs. You can get some that aren't so good but the ones hired in this case were top of the range. Their success rate very high. There was a window there for sure. Think it was a bit after 5:30 but obviously we don't know for sure how often the checks actually happened.

Studies say it does depend on the dogs. You can get some that aren't so good but the ones hired in this case were top of the range. Their success rate very high.There was a window there for sure. Think it was a bit after 5:30 but obviously we don't know for sure how often the checks actually happened.

Link please?

Studies say it does depend on the dogs. You can get some that aren't so good but the ones hired in this case were top of the range. Their success rate very high. There was a window there for sure. Think it was a bit after 5:30 but obviously we don't know for sure how often the checks actually happened.

I'd hope so. UK forces hired the lads at nearly a grand a day to work on cases.

So why did UK public services be allowed to spend a grand a day on dogs not trained to their own standards?

That's "odd" :)

Yeah, they were expensive but like everything, sometimes you have to pay for quality.

Quality? Sure they found nothing.

Ah this is gas.

Can the posters who think the dogs were so high quality top notch off the charts on point on fleek tell us why Kate and Gerry are not in jail right now if they seem to think they found something the rest of us haven’t been informed of yet?

You would wonder though.

Something so expensive, must require sign off at high levels.

Were they not aware of how they were trained? or were they more interested in their record ?

so based on those percentages.

Whats the chances of two dogs that have lets say 90% success on a given test. both getting something wrong in the same place?

That must be fairly high right ?

Ah this is gas.

Can the posters who think the dogs were so high quality top notch off the charts on point on fleek tell us why Kate and Gerry are not in jail right now if they seem to think they found something the rest of us haven’t been informed of yet?

You might like this: https://justice4mccannfam.forumotion.com/t1945-poacher-s-view-on-grime-and-the-dogs

Yes, and then they regretted it, wasting £20 million chasing the dogs blatantly false alerts:

Bungled Jersey child abuse probe branded a '£20million shambles'

cnocbui wrote: »
    Yes, and then they regretted it, wasting £20 million chasing the dogs blatantly false alerts:

Bungled Jersey child abuse probe branded a '£20million shambles'

no, fcking way.

It's COCONUTS!

that's nuts.

Did you know that putrescine and cadaverine are both present in human saliva?

Woof!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,989 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

What do you think of some of the dog evidence?

DOGS

11. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to the McCann's wardrobe in 5A

12. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted at the back of the sofa in 5A

13. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to the veranda outside the parent?s bedroom

14. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to the flower bed at the back of 5A

15. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to a white sleeveless top belonging to Kate

16. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to checked trousers belonging to Kate

17. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to a child?s red T shirt

18. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to a toy belonging to Madeleine

19. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to the key of the McCann's rental Scenic car

20. Eddie, the EVRD (Cadaver) dog, positively alerted to the passenger's door of the McCann's Renault Scenic

21. Keela, the CSI (Human Blood) dog, positively alerted at the back of the sofa in 5A (exact same spot as alerted to by the EVRD dog)

22. Keela, the CSI (Human Blood) dog, positively alerted to the key of the McCann's hire car

23. Keela, the CSI (Human Blood) dog, positively alerted to the interior of the hire vehicle's boot

So, were the McCanns playing hide n' seek with the body? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

cnocbui wrote: »
    What makes you think the DNA sample still exists?

The have more than enough samples of Madeleine's DNA, they didn't need cuddle cat. Kate did need to get the sunscreen off it before it ruined more clothes, apparently
    I'd imagine.

A body that's been decomposing for weeks or months is going to leave behind more then three or four cells when you try and move it.

The dogs and the partial and contaminated DNA are red herrings.

Did need to get the suncream off haha you actually serious? Could find their daughters “abductor “ with her DNA, I’m sure they have the DNA in evidence as many cases need this many many years later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,913 ✭✭✭v638sg7k1a92bx

But a drunking slurr in a pub is hitting the jackpot.

lulz

If you’re referring to the German suspect who was outside the apartment on the night of the disappearance, who is also a convicted sec offender in possession of child pornography? Yes I think this would definitely be a person of interest.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,919 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

It is so "normal" to think that it took 13 years to come up with this potential suspect. Honestly.

Letters referred to everywhere, but not delivered. Why not courier the letter to the Leicester Police and have them deliver it to Rothley where McCanns live (or lived). Well I suppose Leicester is in lock down now so no chances will be taken now I suppose.

So the saga goes on.

I'd get a delivery from Amazon.De quicker than that letter. lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

Ah this is gas.

Don’t rule the dogs out yet as I mentioned earlier about the Zapata case. Many things can happen years later through DNA enhancements in technology.

If you’re referring to the German suspect who was outside the apartment on the night of the disappearance, who is also a convicted sec offender in possession of child pornography? Yes I think this would definitely be a person of interest.

None of that seems to matter to that poster though. He’s routinely dismissed as a fella in a pub chatting shlt.

Odd.

Definitely.

Sec offenders are always of interest.

But people creaming themselves over a drunken slur in a pub. Not so much.

When the same people were very quick to find solutions for much more interesting predicaments.