Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sherlock - A game of Werewolf!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Riona WW wrote: »
    Why has there not been an sk kill?

Like, there's two obvious answers.

The SK was killed.
    The SK is waiting for a bit longer to cause max chaos.

I'm switching to Babs anyway. Clodagh is obviously cleared.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

Doris WW wrote: »
    Confident of a wolf hit or saving your own ass? (which is also perfectly normal)

What?

Apologies having a mare at work atm.

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    Saving my ass and also the villages last bullet.

Why did you shoot tegan?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

This is all over the shop. Clodagh how you feeling on Riona. I'm questioning my take on the whole exchange now.

I want to hear more from Eva but I don't think that's gonna be on the cards.

Gonna go back to Gertie.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Derry WW wrote: »
    Like, there's two obvious answers.

The SK was killed.
    The SK is waiting for a bit longer to cause max chaos.

I'm switching to Babs anyway. Clodagh is obviously cleared.

Or, the BG blocked the kill? Unlikely, I know.

Either way it's not really worth worrying about for a while yet, we won't know either way really until tomorrow morning at the very earliest (SK can kill munch to munch)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,307 ✭✭✭Riona WW

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    Wolves might have gotten him? Or we did last night? Or Tegan today?

Still 35 mins I suppose.

No Jeff pill yet either...

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Orla WW wrote: »
    Not the be-all and end-all, I agree. But we (well not me), but as a collective we almost lynched the bloody vig :cool:

Almost always better to hit a lower end non-contributor, in my humble opinion.

Now, we are up sh1t creek without a paddle.

And I didn't nearly lynch the vig either, remember that. I also said that bar compelling evidence, I wouldn't be jumping on the Clodagh wagon.

Low posters will always contain a wolf, 90% of the time everytime! But, so do other demographics - the mid posters, the high posters.

As I think Gabriel said, we could be hitting a hiding RV just as easily as a wolf with an analysis-deprived random lynch of a low poster. Go low, but not without another reason apart from 'low'.

While I feel that we might have just got the SK, it's not great that it involved the vig having to come out in the process.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Can I make a suggestion.

Can people have two names ready to go? A #1 and a #2.

Like....if things go **** close to the munch, its not a chaotic free for all on votes?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Can you tell us how the heal works clodagh? Don't if it compromises you!
    I can heal one person daily. When I do they're released from hospital.

I healed Brendan yesterday (it pays to ask guys) and I healed someone else today. They know who they are.

Someone mentioned (possibly Doris or Eva? Could be totally wrong) that I seemed wolf because I was encouraging people to stay hidden if they were healed. The reason I gave then and it's the extent of what I know is that I don't actually know if the SK gets told who's been released from hospital.

Saving my ass and also the villages last bullet.

Why did you shoot tegan?
    I didn't. But my wife did though.

Im really busy with an incident at work. Shìt excuse I know.

My vote was on des, clodagh is clear so im going to drop between nigel and steve for their disappearing acts today.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

Still 35 mins I suppose.

"Between munches" so could be any time up to 9.59am tomorrow. ie, "today's" SK kill could happen right on top of "tomorrow's" wolf kill.
    No Jeff pill yet either...

Looking good for Wendy's comments anyway.

Derry WW wrote: »
    Can I make a suggestion.

Can people have two names ready to go? A #1 and a #2.

Like....if things go **** close to the munch, its not a chaotic free for all on votes?
    I'm gonna switch my vote to Eva seeing as she was third on the ffa list.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭Isla WW

You had no other reason for saving Brendan, other than he asked for it ?

Not sketching you. Its just im voting him since this morning

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

Checking in. Afternoon. Been drinking.
    Im seriously enjoying the puzzles though. Nice new dimension to the game
    All bow before Derry!
    I dont like the name Doris. Sounds like a German handmaiden.
    No harm in trying.
    Its nice of the Game Mods to let us know their are no tasks........

Just a shed load of riddles and mysteries!!
    Whats next to solve? :D
    We still trying to figure this out?
    Im very confused right now
    As Sherlock himself said "The world is full of obvious things which nobody by any chance ever observes"
    MORSCCXLV

Google it.

The only hit is here......
    Why would your google have more than one hit, while ive only one?

Hmmmmmmmmm
    Its day 0. Too busy with riddles to figure out wolfiness.
    Awesome connor.

Well done
    It did indeed. And avoid unnecessary gifning.
    Excluding Moriarty who needs two full peeks. Blend in as nrv or good idea, peek as good, carry out evil deeds.
    Time to grab some popcorn! Mischief afoot!
    RIP Mary. You shall be avenged.
    Apologies for my absence. Work got the better of me today.
    Can you explain to me in simple language why you think they are wolves?
    Misinformation?
    Fill me in
    Ah i see. I thought it meant he was an alpha and needed two peeks to appear as evil.
    Frank buddy,

You okay?
    Wha,

So the hospital thing is some kinda play?

:(
    Da fcuk!!!!!!
    A shadow?
    Haha. Glad its not me. First of the game?
    I order is the right answer. It does seem to make sense.
    *i think order...

Fair play for guessing that earlier......gabs?
    Answer: shadow

Answer: Opposites
    Oops

Sorry Orla, was you? Well-done.
    You can reward a clever effort
    Yep. Seems really obvious. I feel like slapping someone.
    Answer: A Nose

Answer: Time

Answer: Crescent
    He said he was in hospital.
    Yeah, so. First time i saw it. Commented on it.
    Answer: a mountain

Answer: a hill

Answer: a race
    I cant think of anymore answers. So that's.my suggestions for now with the riddle.
    Lean away, not me. And your evidence is extremely flimsy.
    Fair point.

Its as good a reason as any today.
    Did this happen??
    Im tired. A long, long, long day. Very sleepy. Im off to bed. Night all.
    Morning all. Hope you slept well.
    I did?
    Nope.

I was curious as to why i was getting one hit and others getting more. Then it was suggested that my search settings were not wide enough.
    Vig stays hidden until needed, then declares who he is before they take the shot.

No point coming out until needed of definite outing of a wolf
    Still very undecided
    Molly is our best bet at the moment. She stays well hidden until needed, maybe if we've hit a large proportion of wolves she could come out as we are heading in the right direction. But i see no need for her to reveal at this stage(just in case there was any doubt)

Still very undecided. In beteeen the bouts of sniping, nothing very concrete.

I would be wary of two players going at each other repeatedly for no apparent or obvious reason to be a wolf ploy.
    This feels like Day One again without the riddles. Im still very unsure as to where im leaning.
    I wonder.

Im following the FFas, with curiosity. Watching out for bandwagonging. For the wolves to get minecroft they need a lot of votes do they not?
    Well there goes my vote.
    Confident of a wolf hit or saving your own ass? (which is also perfectly normal)
    Fair enough. I would have done the same to stay alive. Pick the most wolfy and prove your point.

This is Doris' contribution. It is the very ultimate definition of fluff. Posts nothing questions, salutations, basic statements etc. builds up a nice middle of the road post count, not memorable - to me this is the definition of solid, if unremarkable, wolf play.

This is all over the shop. Clodagh how you feeling on Riona. I'm questioning my take on the whole exchange now.

Gonna go back to Gertie.

You can hear whatever you want an answer to. I'm here.

At this stage though, I feel my time is nigh, and you honestly are about to vote a villager cause Orla wasted the villages time for a second day running.

Day 1: Reads lists.
    Day 2: Lynch Eva villager even though Eva explained her early game situation.
    Day 3: Who knows, but it will happen.

I didn't. But my wife did though.

Ok the mary thing makes sense now. I thought you were calling for mary ww who is dead :D

Eva WW wrote: »
    You can hear whatever you want an answer to. I'm here.

At this stage though, I feel my time is nigh, and you honestly are about to vote a villager cause Orla wasted the villages time for a second day running.

Day 1: Reads lists.
    Day 2: Lynch Eva villager even though Eva explained her early game situation.
    Day 3: Who knows, but it will happen.

How do you know Gertie is a villager?

I healed Brendan yesterday (it pays to ask guys) and I healed someone else today. They know who they are.

Someone mentioned (possibly Doris or Eva? Could be totally wrong) that I seemed wolf because I was encouraging people to stay hidden if they were healed. The reason I gave then and it's the extent of what I know is that I don't actually know if the SK gets told who's been released from hospital.

Not sure who it was, but it wasn't me.

I see that you are voting for me. As a confirmed villager, I tell you that you are voting for another villager.

Orla WW wrote:

She means herself.

Gonna go back to Gertie.

As I said in my FFA I'm not sure if I have been tunnelled. Im feeling somewhat paranoid right now...

Either way, I've out my vote down for Eva. Considering I've just (literally) blasted everyone's FFAs I figured it made sense to go with the next pick.

Yes I do realise I'm in danger of bandwagoning here.

Orla WW wrote: »

Huh?

I mean if you are about to lynch me, you are lynching a villager.

I don't know about Gertrude.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭Isla WW

Steve WW wrote: »
    This is Doris' contribution. It is the very ultimate definition of fluff. Posts nothing questions, salutations, basic statements etc. builds up a nice middle of the road post count, not memorable - to me this is the definition of solid, if unremarkable, wolf play.

I'm glad you brought this up because she was pinging my wolfdar yesterday purely from an in the moment tone related perspective.

Not sure who it was, but it wasn't me.

I see that you are voting for me. As a confirmed villager, I tell you that you are voting for another villager.

Well then sorry about that. Better a NRV than a roled one though, right?

I'll go Eva. Maybe she got the sub because she was a wolf. Sigh. I ****ing hate flip flopping.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Jesus. Take a break to eat and it all kicks off. I'm really not sure what to do. Let the speed reading commence. And thanks Nigel for all that work on Des/Clodagh :D

Huh?

I mean if you are about to lynch me, you are lynching a villager.

I don't know about Gertrude.

Gabby said he was voting Gertrude? And you responded that he'd be voting for a villager?

As I said in my FFA I'm not sure if I have been tunnelled. Im feeling somewhat paranoid right now...

Either way, I've out my vote down for Eva. Considering I've just (literally) blasted everyone's FFAs I figured it made sense to go with the next pick.

Yes I do realise I'm in danger of bandwagoning here.

Meh, you're not the only one.

This has gone perfectly as Orla planned.

Just keep an eye later in game on those who voted for me.

Orla WW wrote:
    Gabby said he was voting Gertrude? And you responded that he'd be voting for a villager?

She was saying the Royal you (the whole village) are voting for a villager (Eva)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

Just keep an eye later in game on those who voted for me.

I hate when potential lynchees say that