Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway Festival 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

CH3OH wrote: »
    well done Gazza1 Hope you a few euro on
    Not nearly enough but I'll take it
    Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

gazza1 wrote: »
    No good today.
    Well done if you managed a win.

Will try some loose change on truffles in the last
    GL

Well done :)

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭lillielad

No good today.

GL

Thank you:)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,453 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Must be mad, but going for dinkum diamond in the next week at 33/1. Total cliff horse for me, unlikely to do me a favour.
    Squeaked fifth!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,848 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

No good today.

GL

great picking gazza

gonna follow you tomorrow now :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Good stuff there lads in tough races.

Gordon Elliot a 4 timer in Perth this evening. Like the good old days :pac:

Apparition 5.40. 14/1 EW 4 places
    No horse carrying over 11st 2lbs has won this race at least in the last 10 years anyway.
    Apparition is the only 4yr old in the race and bottom weight.
    4yr olds have won 2 of the last 4 runnings and he ran a cracker lto on the flat so should be ready for this.
    As low as 8s with boyles but 14s available with a few firms. Pp paying 5 places 11/1
    GL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Biggest whopper on boards bar none (and it is not a weak heat)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

chipsdave wrote: »
    Despite your smart Alec comments , I rarely bet !! and as for your protection of the betting firms re. their supposedly 'gambling awareness' JOKE JOKE , I know because I worked for the crooks !!

So that would by definition make you a crook?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

I fancy one of the following to be well handicapped and handle the conditions best. I havent heard from the owners/trainer yet. The horse in question is thrown in. I just need to be sure. Will let ye know once i hear at about half 7.

Sub Lieutenant
    Valseur Lido
    Alelchi Inois
    Jury Duty
    Snow Falcon
    Ballycasey
    Clarcam
    Koshari
    Rock The World
    Tully East
    Calino D'Airy
    Kitten Rock
    Neverushacon
    Peregrine Run
    Haymount
    Lord Scoundrel
    Devils Bride
    De Plotting Shed
    Drumcliff
    Saturnas
    Slowmotion
    Conrad Hastings
    Patricks Park
    The West's Awake
    Road To Riches

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Fanny Wank

akelly02 wrote: »
    Lads am i i missing something here??

he clearly tipped st gallen earlier, or was that someone else??
    8.10 St Gallen 20/1 is the best handicapped horse running at Galway but is drawn in Salthill.If drawn near the rails would be a max bet but I would suggest you put him in your tracker and watch Listowel ,will run up a sequence.

Well handicapped and looking ahead to Listowel before the race became
    owners were afraid of his draw but trainer John Murphy was adamant he would win as of 7pm.I put him up as a max bet if better drawn but that changed and had no time to post.

After the race

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

Fanny **** wrote: »
    Well handicapped and looking ahead to Listowel before the race became

After the race

My bad i read it arseways the first time, sound!

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭carq

Did the trap change pre eace?

carq wrote: »
    Did the trap change pre eace?

Turned into a feckin stall and a horse came out :eek:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Auroras_encore

6.10 Red pearl 10/1
    7.20 cadino dairy 11/1 & Snow Falcon 14/1
    8.00 Big bad sal 25/1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Calino D’airy 11/1 7.20 is my only bet of the day at Galway. Only horse with form at track and de Bromhead has a good record in the Plate.

hefferboi wrote: »
    Calino D’airy 11/1 7.20 is my only bet of the day at Galway. Only horse with form at track and de Bromhead has a good record in the Plate.

There are 6 Galway Festival winners in the race, including two course and distance winners and an actual winner of the plate. You need a new race card ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Presume Ruby rides the favourite now? Going to go off very short I'd say, not for me anyway. Not an obvious one and distance may be a stretch, but Neverushacon is decent and has done me a couple of past favours so happy to chance some e/w at 28/1.

City Island in the first, looked to have stamina in abundance when staying on to win its bumper and interesting they're pitching it in here for hurdles debut, great value ew against the fav.

Touch Of Gold looked big in second race on back of decent run on flat and probably ran bit better than placings suggest last time over hurdles.

Big Bad Sal (8.00) price shortened up a good bit but still some value there IMO - looks like this has been the target for some time and suspect to see a more forceful ride than on recent runs.

Lot of wide drawn horses short in the betting in the last and I thought Hernandoshideaway was worth a bet at a big price, well in on best of UK form and handles cut, keen going sort should be suited by the likely strong pace and can get a good sit behind leaders from low draw.

GL all.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,338 Mod ✭✭✭✭convert

C'mon guys, it's still early in the week. Let's cut the cr*p and keep things on topic and within the spirit of the forum.

No aftertiming, dragging the thread off topic or gloating in the fact that you've aftertimed, despite the success of the gamble!

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Great shout on City island MH.

City Island in the first, looked to have stamina in abundance when staying on to win its bumper and interesting they're pitching it in here for hurdles debut, great value ew against the fav.

Great shout. Well done

Cheers all, nice start

• Registered Users Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭lab man

After getting Victoria bay here lads supposed to come in

• Registered Users Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Rachel Blackmore some pilot

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

That was pretty straightforward but she is an outstanding rider for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Eddie O'Leary,not the easiest to interview,probably doesn't like it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Happier pilots on the horses,than in the planes :)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Jury Duty for me.

Good luck to the lads on Lord Scoundrel.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭tryfix

Slattsy wrote: »
    Jury Duty for me.

Good luck to the lads on Lord Scoundrel.

Today I joined the Lord Scoundrel train for the Craic :pac: