If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,864 ✭✭✭✭zell12

sligojoek wrote: »
    A theatre nurse, so to speak.
    Well done Well done
    You've won a coveted camp chair seat at the next Funneh Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Can't RTE maintain a decent quality of service?
    FFS, not for the first time, I tune in and the stereo balance is all to cock.

More Pope talk

zell12 wrote: »
    More Pope talk
    We'll be having the post mortem all week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

waste of bread- only 25K of the 50K sliced pans were used, could Francis not have just fed them all with a few loaves and fishes and dat

Sandwiches were thrown in de skip, Joe.
    "I woz just amazed, Joe"

Away ye go. Ye're just miffed you paid €7 for a roll and round the back you could have had one for free.

"5 or 6 euro for a sandwidge, Joe"

Where did Francis stay Sat night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

No pulled pork in 19 7 9.

waste of bread- only 25K of the 50K sliced pans were used, could Francis not have just fed them all with a few loaves and fishes and dat

That would be a bingo, caller.

Where did Francis stay Sat night?
    Think it was the Papal Nuncio's residence

Coddle sandwidges?

They should have charged e20 a ticket and gave the money to those abused by the church and dat

Mattymaticks toyme

At least it's not the licence-fee payer that's footing the bill, eh Jowel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

I bet George Hook is raging that he didn't have the sandwich contract. :D

"Free sangers, you say? I'll take a carrier bag full, thanks."

They should have gave the sangers to the army instead of the "slop" they were served (I thought they did their own catering)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

De bus drivers are great.

They should have gave the sangers to the army instead of the "slop" they were served (I thought they did their own catering)
    Bully beef and instant mash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭boardise

Hope Joe doesn't make a meal of this

boardise wrote: »
    Hope Joe doesn't make a meal of this

Jowel wouldn't lower himself to eating sandwiches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,834 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Either the guards were great....or they weren't ?

Joe wanted a childer killed by the Popemobile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Funny how he never mentioned this when he was watching it live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭boardise

Great chance missed to get a dead chisler in the temporarerary morgue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,160 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Joe after listing out a rake of reasons to explain away the turn out

Good aul' Jowel; always looking on the bright side.

always on the look out for a new buke idea

"Chislers that dyoed by being hit by the Pope Mobile and dat"