Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,128 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

39yrs ago, sure virtually nothing of relevance much has happened since.

What about this Pope lad, what's the story with the 'overdue apology'?
    What about the awul incident in the US at the games convention?
    What about the 20 ClubMed lads with scabies and TB on the way in?

Eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

There you go. Bash the shinners, and say it deadpan so that everybody thinks that you are being objective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭jay0109

BPKS wrote: »
    Eh?

Coveney and Flanagan are taking in 20 more off the latest ferry load in the Med that was refused permission to dock last week. Sure we have plenty of room for them here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

39yrs ago, sure virtually nothing of relevance much has happened since.

What about this Pope lad, what's the story with the 'overdue apology'?
    What about the awul incident in the US at the games convention?
    What about the 20 ClubMed lads with scabies and TB on the way in?

And don't forget the speaking clock is shutting down today after 50 years......how will we find out the time now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

BPKS wrote: »
    Eh?

20 lads picked up in the Med have kindly been offered a new life in the sun rain here, for their (illegal) efforts of sailing across the Med in a non-sail/ship worthy vessel.

Doctors and Engineers someone said.

Well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Dunard is still a cattle market

Theres just human cattle there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"well done" for being busy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

From explosions and carnage to craphouse availability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Que for the loo

Did ye see what he did there

They locked them with a lock.

€500k a year folks.

I live in the area. My local was closed. Ragin' I was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭minikin

Surprised he didn’t say: a queue for a poo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Policeman?

Patricia was in the smoking area, I'd guess!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Oh shut up ffs.

queue for the loo so i can be doin' me poo woooooooooo

Is that a new one for Liveline?

A business owner complaining because people were buying stuff from him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

There will be a special place in heaven for you landlord ya miserable bollix

The clerical position?
    I must mention that to my OH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

There you go. Bash the shinners, and say it deadpan so that everybody thinks that you are being objective.

It was one of the few relevant pieces of interest from todays show.

"I dont listen to the radio"

I think I'll phone liveline to let them know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Bad line.

A survivor.

That reminds me of the episode of Curb Your Enthusiasm when Larry told his Jewish friends he was bringing a survivor to a dinner party. Turns our your man was on the TV show Survivor.

bad line bad line

1955. This has been going on for at least 63 years.

Why wasnt this on the garda commissioner desk at least 30 years ago?

Apologies in this are meaningless.

The catholic church are clearly not sorry for what they did. Otherwise they wouldnt have done what they did.

The only way that this will be solved properly will be to prosecute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Only in. Duffys tone in speaking about the katlik church seems to have changed from yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Whoy don't de exgarda ring in abouh dese stories?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Del.Monte wrote: »
    This old rubbish - Europe needs them. Next week it will be news about how technology will leave hundreds of thousands redundant across Europe. Both lines of thought can't be right. We need them to fund our pensions...:rolleyes:

and the week after that we'll be told that overpopulation is destroying the environment, and the week after that that we need immigrants because of low birth rate...