Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭shamrockvilla

Woohoo, buke promoted. Full title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,626 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I'm patiently waiting to see what is the point of airing this topic now. It has been covered ad nauseum many times.

the caller even mentioned on talking about it before. but Joe has a buke to write now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I would hope the dept would have told Joe to mind his own business!

That wouldnt have stopped him broadcasting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,329 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Sounds like Jow is gleaning titbits for his bookeen. Come into my parlour says the spoider to the fly and fill my ear with material for my forthcoming book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Joe loves revelling in the gore. Researching children who died. And previously researching deaths in 1916. Will you ever cover a good news story, you albatross?

He spent last weekend reading the Pennsylvania report all 800 pages

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I'm patiently waiting to see what is the point of airing this topic now. It has been covered ad nauseum many times.

De BUKE, dat is de only point.

He spent last weekend reading the Pennsylvania report all 800 pages

That was like a skinny mag for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

This is nauseating. Not the rescuers' accounts, but the way Jowel revels in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,626 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Joe only interested in the children's bodies in all this. ghoul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

An ex-Gard.
    How about an ex-taxi driver?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Slow. News. Day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,762 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Big mouth from Waterford has to get his story in as well. Pharissee. Don't do a good deed and keep it quiet, whatever you do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Asking him twice isn't corroborating his story you necromancer.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    An ex-Gard.
    How about an ex-taxi driver?

oR LANDLORD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Surely a buke in the Bantry explosion - Joe's getting really excited. Spud Murphy is barely intelligible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭shamrockvilla

Shameless plugging of Joe's new book by Joe. Taxpayers are paying to advertise Joes private venture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

We got battered out of it for the last few weeks about the church and priests abusing kids. you would think that the first topic to be talked about afterwards was the Popes addressing of these issue but no, Joe needs to research his buke and dig up the bodies of dead chislers

Were der no childers involved in de Betelgeuse? Anudder book for Jowel, chiselers dat did doyed in de sea off Oireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Caller driven show everybody. As long as the calls are made by Duffy himself.

Were der no childers involved in de Betelgeuse? Anudder book for Jowel, chiselers dat did doyed in de sea off Oireland.

De beaners do be doin' the dyin' and the drownin'

Andrea Bocelli isnt doin' Croke Park again is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,329 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Caller driven show meh*le.

We got battered out of it for the last few weeks about the church and priests abusing kids. you would think that the first topic to be talked about afterwards was the Popes addressing of these issue but no, Joe needs to research his buke and dig up the bodies of dead chislers

He’s reaching a crucial publisher’s deadline, so a bit of panic on. Topics such as, “I wanted to go to de Pope but der were no tickets left, and look at de empty spaces...” can wait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

The Gardai had de computers in 1979??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,128 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

That surely deserves a Wow Joe.

I'm going to the pub

BarryD2 wrote: »
    The Gardai had de computers in 1979??

Theyre still using the same computers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

39yrs ago, sure virtually nothing of relevance much has happened since.

What about this Pope lad, what's the story with the 'overdue apology'?
    What about the awul incident in the US at the games convention?
    What about the 20 ClubMed lads with scabies and TB on the way in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"what was your favourite atrocity?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,128 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

If they were searching the lake for 3 or 4 weeks they hardly thought they'd find him alive Joe