Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Can you get scratch cards for all of us.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Just did a nice easy yoga session. Feeling lovely and relaxed :)

Listening to to drunken eejits debating over what the capital of Italy is.

"It's not Rome"
    "It's not Milan"
    "I think it's Rome"
    "I think it's Luxembourg"

Funny to listen to but also exasperating at the lack of general knowledge.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,103 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

My niece and nephew met for the first time today,my nephew is 8months this week and my niece is 9months ,we sat them down together and my nephew kept pulling her ear and she was not impressed and kept crawling away from him and he was rolling around giving out mad as if to say "c'mere girl, where ya going" :3 later on then I was playing peek a boo with my niece , I was putting a peak cap.over my face and then she was taking it off and I was going "boo" well she was howling with laughter at me :3 lovely hearing babies laugh heartily, good for the soul :3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

I met a 3 month old Newfoundland/Bearnese Mix yesterday. She was absolutely adorable and left a lovely slobber on my new coat :pac:

Went to Victoria’s Secret and only spent £10. An achievement :D

Also what I got was pretty so I’m happy about that too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Getting my promotion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Try_harder wrote: »
    Getting my promotion!

Well done. I'm sure it's well deserved,

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Anyone else druuuuunk?

I know it's not the most wholesome act, but I'm an adult that can dress himself and eat as many figrolls as he likes.

(Autocorrect running overtime here)

Well done. I'm sure it's well deserved,

Cheers! I think so! Hard won!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,299 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Watching Robin Hood at the cinema this evening. I really enjoyed it.

Try_harder wrote: »
    Getting my promotion!

Congrats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

branie2 wrote: »
    Watching Robin Hood at the cinema this evening. I really enjoyed it.

I read Bono's daughter is in that...and supposed to be quite good too!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

The new Lion King trailer has me happy this morning.

It's a funny thing but because of my age people mistake me for an adult.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Finally got a pair of dark blue denim, that have the rightish cut and heavy enough for an outdoor winter.
    Best bit is that they are less than 30€.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

I read Bono's daughter is in that...and supposed to be quite good too!

That's right. She's playing Maid Marian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Helped a poor older lady that took a nasty fall in town. She was so grateful. I couldn't leave her on her own like that. It's so nice when you have an opportunity to help others.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,587 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

One of our neighbours was pregnant and another neighbour sent me this text.
    One baby boy delivered.
    3 stone 5lbs' 4ozs'. "Approximately " ? ? ?

Approximately?
    I hope it was considerably less and not more!

:eek::D:eek:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,639 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Jeepers, that poor stork must have such a sore beak and such a sore neck!!! :eek:

Not only a big baby, but a big Turkey too.

Approximately?

I’d feel sorry for the mother having to deliver that! :D

Approximately?

Inspired me to look up the heaviest baby ever born. 22lbs 8oz. Ouch.

Catching the tail end of It's a Wonderful Life on Sky Cinema Christmas this morning; it's a brilliant classic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

I opened a drawer today and there was a watch I thought I had lost. I hope it still works, it was my favourite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

Inspired me to look up the heaviest baby ever born. 22lbs 8oz. Ouch.

I used to get the Guinness book of records every Xmas... there's one record that I'm glad is no longer listed...not the above

Sacre Bleu! La France 🇫🇷 a perdu face aux Fidji 🇫🇯 ! 🤣😂👨🏻*🎨

• Registered Users Posts: 12,230 ✭✭✭✭blade1

IPTV

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 26,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

My bean to cup coffee machine is arriving today, a day early. Aww yeah :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

A smile first thing in the morning. Sets the tone for the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭The Infinite Fart

Watching the wee one and her daddy dancing to Christmas songs while she watches herself in the mirror all delighted!