Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 53 ✭✭FaxingBerlin

Any news on Capper me aul pal, he still in Westmeath?

Hes been in Dublin in the last couple of weeks. He was Seen around the Thomas street area.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

Hes been in Dublin in the last couple of weeks. He was Seen around the Thomas street area.

He's in Mountjoy, last few weeks.

ClintPower wrote: »
    It was by people based in Finglas from what I was told by someone who knows them.

Whether that's Flashy or the mob he's feuding with, I don't know, I didn't really want to pry.

So is Flashy a cousin of O'Connor? It seems to be what the papers would be hinting at. The Boylans are close to him as well AFAIK so it would seem a strange turn of events if it was him. Weren't the other side in Finglas relate to Eric Fowler? Did O'Connor assault him in a pub prior to his death or am I confusing that with something else?

Also, the leader of one side in Corduff is described as a former westie and was similarly referred to as one in an article from long ago when he was arrested for a planned robbery. Did he get back in with them despite being shot by them?

Apparently <snip> isn't related to the Fowlers in Finglas despite the papers saying otherwise.

Omackeral wrote: »
    She was trying to correspond with the late Gareth Hutch when he was in the clinky. Don't know if he reciprocated. Also fell for sicko Graham Dwyer and appraently is mad for a bit of mental case Leon Wright.

Heard he was married into the Hutch clan too, possibly distantly. Something like he married a cousin of theirs or his cousin did.

They are cousins mate. Finglas fowlers married a hutch, Erica father would be close to that squad too.

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭redarmyblues

Oh ok, and what does it mean exactly?From where is it derived?

Shoneen/Jackeen means little John as in John Bull, someone who apes English ways

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Gisele

Omackeral wrote: »
    She was trying to correspond with the late Gareth Hutch when he was in the clinky. Don't know if he reciprocated. Also fell for sicko Graham Dwyer and appraently is mad for a bit of mental case Leon Wright.

Heard he was married into the Hutch clan too, possibly distantly. Something like he married a cousin of theirs or his cousin did.

Some lads on here were calling her sticky Vicky

• Registered Users Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭AmberGold

I just read through the first page of this Thread back in Jan '18.

A post from Simplesdimples is as follows:

"Does anyone know how many of them are left?

There cannot be many more left to be taken out.

I would prefer if the garda resouces dedicted to this fued could be spent on other things.
    "

Have to laugh!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Ilovemycharlie

AmberGold wrote: »
    I just read through the first page of this Thread back in Jan '18.

A post from Simplesdimples is as follows:

"Does anyone know how many of them are left?

There cannot be many more left to be taken out.

I would prefer if the garda resouces dedicted to this fued could be spent on other things.
    "

Have to laugh!!!

Haha, still plenty of scumbags about sadly

• Registered Users Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Voltex

ClintPower wrote: »
    It was by people based in Finglas from what I was told by someone who knows them.

Whether that's Flashy or the mob he's feuding with, I don't know, I didn't really want to pry.

So is Flashy a cousin of O'Connor? It seems to be what the papers would be hinting at. The Boylans are close to him as well AFAIK so it would seem a strange turn of events if it was him. Weren't the other side in Finglas relate to Eric Fowler? Did O'Connor assault him in a pub prior to his death or am I confusing that with something else?

Also, the leader of one side in Corduff is described as a former westie and was similarly referred to as one in an article from long ago when he was arrested for a planned robbery. Did he get back in with them despite being shot by them?

I read somewhere its the lads who owned the monkey that was lifted in a raid a few weeks back. Fowler was good pals with those lads and was seen in their company a fair bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Is there any other forums with threads like this one?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Is there any other forums with threads like this one?

We should probably start one on Reddit. We can say whatever we want to over there!

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭The pink killer

Helicopter over coolock the last 15 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭redarmy

qrytu wrote: »
    What's happening in Coolock?
    Helicopter over coolock the last 15 minutes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

qrytu wrote: »
    Reports of a shooting in Coolock now. I'm in Omagh and heard the sirens.

Go to bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Jeff2

So what's the story
    Were there shots or did someone slame a car door closed like in Kilmore.

https://www.rte.ie/news/crime/2019/0611/1054658-dublin-stabbing/

A man stabbed to death on O'Connell street last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,164 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Is there anything to suggest this is gangland related?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

There's no suggestion that this is gangland or a shooting :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,912 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Is it connected to the gangs or just a random crime?

Is there anything to suggest this is gangland related?

Nothing so far.

Mago gately house being hit heavy as we speak

Nothing so far.

So just throw it in this thread in the hope it gets changed to a shooting instead of a stabbing.

GBX wrote: »
    So just throw it in this thread in the hope it gets changed to a shooting instead of a stabbing.

Sorry boss, maybe you haven't read the thread. Plenty of non gangland stuff in here. I'll ask your permission next time shall I?

I wonder how hes surviving funds wise...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,090 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

I think the main reason why the shootings have stopped the past 2 weeks is because all the gangsters are too busy watching the new season of love island.

It’s being raided?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Lehiff

They are cousins mate. Finglas fowlers married a hutch, Erica father would be close to that squad too.

Erica would get the pipe bigtime :)

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Tomw86

Lehiff wrote: »
    Erica would get the pipe bigtime :)

Pic?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Lehiff

Tomw86 wrote: »
    Pic?

Facebook bro haha

Sorry boss, maybe you haven't read the thread. Plenty of non gangland stuff in here. I'll ask your permission next time shall I?

I read some of it. Dont care for much of it tbh. Sure ask way anyway