Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭orangerhyme

IvoryTower wrote: »
    dont get the dude killed, jeez

He might read this and it could save his life also.

If he's smart though he'll take precautions.

He seems to be very well connected whilst simultaneously having atrocious grammar, spelling and punctuation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,422 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

He might read this and it could save his life also.

If he's smart though he'll take precautions.

He seems to be very well connected whilst simultaneously having atrocious grammar, spelling and punctuation.

Are they meant to be mutually exclusive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

secman wrote: »
    Almost as stupid as in a field, serves them right when it goes missing :)

Ah, sthap. Jaysus :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

El_Bee wrote: »
    You're telling me these rocket scientists are hiding thousands of euros in drugs in fields??

And money... They've been doing it for years.
    Wasn't there about €20,000 (or more) found years ago (about 20 years ago) in a field somewhere belonging to yer man that just got caught in France smuggling firearms and ammo through the channel tunnel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,469 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Suckit wrote: »
    And money... They've been doing it for years.
    Wasn't there about €20,000 (or more) found years ago (about 20 years ago) in a field somewhere belonging to yer man that just got caught in France smuggling firearms and ammo through the channel tunnel.

I think I remember that. Or a similar case in north Dublin I think.

The Guard on the news with a completely straight face saying “Some of the notes are dated 1997 so we have reason to believe they were buried here at some point after that date”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

The General also buried a massive quantity of silver in a field in Tallaght and marked where it was based on the way the fields were partitioned. Went back to retrieve it and the land had been CPO'd to build the Tallaght bypass and every ditch/wall levelled, he never found it.

You'd wonder if someone else has yet given it's well known.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The General also buried a massive quantity of silver in a field in Tallaght and marked where it was based on the way the fields were partitioned. Went back to retrieve it and the land had been CPO'd to build the Tallaght bypass and every ditch/wall levelled, he never found it.

You'd wonder if someone else has yet given it's well known.

Cash lost in Rathfarnham and they were building houses on the site

I've €180,000 buried in a field

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

In Ireland or USA?

I mean where abouts? roughly.

PM me if that's better..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,067 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

You must be milking to justify those sunk costs.

Were you short of grass last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Ilovemycharlie

No it was the fella the whistlblower was tweeting about last week ,was very lucky to get away.

Is Karl Mac the superstar dj hahaha

Drug dealing ain’t worth it man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Telly

Drug dealing ain’t worth it man.

I presumed he meant a gaff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Is Karl Mac the superstar dj hahaha

Yes hahaha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Fan of Netflix

floorboard or dig a small hole in garden then place something big over it. Attic also maybe. guess it depends on your gaf. rent a locker if it was worth it. family members gaf be even better tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭secman

"Failed the medical carried out by my County Councils Doctor, this is despite me bringing in a separate stamped letter from my own GP stating that I was both physically & mentally well.

Last time I'll ever go to my GP for help when the kitchen sink is being thrown at me, as it seems the second a pill to help you deal with stress passes your mouth is exactly when you are labelled or deemed unfit to carry out certain jobs for the rest of your life.

I don't drink, don't smoke, in great nick mentally and as fit as a fiddle, but there you go.

It's a bad system, in my opinion."

Jeez you've certainly changed your spots Tommy in a mere 2 years, a wannabe firefighter,
    didnt drink or smoke, now your all wrapped up in sneaghta, with 180k buried in a field. !

Thread is crawling with detectives & cops.

Stay wide, peeps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Stay wide, peeps.

Thanks Garda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,830 ✭✭✭threeball

Quarry rock isn't worth a penny until you dig it out.

threeball wrote: »
    Quarry rock isn't worth a penny until you dig it out.

Only rocks I have are from Peru, sham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Could buy a few Gucci handbags with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭KM792

To be fair,there aren't a lot of forums/sites that discuss this sort of thing on a daily basis.The gangland thread is fairly prominent and well known on here.

It would not be too surprising that dealers/detectives keep an eye on it for a nose to see what's being said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,830 ✭✭✭threeball

Only rocks I have are from Peru, sham.

Hardly worth digging out so. Only call for limestone down the West.

Stay wide, peeps.

Full of ****e you are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

All the know it alls on here but actually no fook all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,527 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Know spelt right first then turn...... To spell it again as no.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭KM792

Who's getting under your skin tonight?

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Know spelt right first then turn...... To spell it again as no.?

Sorry spelling police

You still knew what i meant though , so no harm there detective

KM792 wrote: »
    Who's getting under your skin tonight?

Nobody , just idiots with mr flashy this and mr big that etc when they know fook all