Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Share Picks 2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

To get out with 40% profit or stay! Tough one, can't believe this. Unbelievable shout.

Out.

+28% in 2 hours.

Thanks Skelet0n

• Registered Users Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Out.

+28% in 2 hours.

Thanks Skelet0n

Feck it, was upto $12.50 at one stage and I would have been 35% in the green on the day, but waited and now I am actually down a couple of % :mad:

Order placed for $9 again. Heavily manipulated today.

• Registered Users Posts: 372 ✭✭Skelet0n

Order placed for $9 again. Heavily manipulated today.

Is the price working on your Degiro?

Skelet0n wrote: »
    Is the price working on your Degiro?

No just working off google / market price. Looks exactly like good old HIVE on DEGIRO.

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭Captainsatnav

No just working off google / market price. Looks exactly like good old HIVE on DEGIRO.

f*ck Hive

Feck it, was upto $12.50 at one stage and I would have been 35% in the green on the day, but waited and now I am actually down a couple of % :mad:

Hold it, it will run again.

Skelet0n wrote: »
    Hold it, it will run again.

Oh absolutely. Todays run seems to have been some kind of frantic covering of expired short positions. The shares have a low % free float, so the SP went to the moon. But once all the Shorts were covered the SP fell back to earth with a thud !!!

Next time, I'll get off at the moon :D

btw, Thanks for the original share tip

Back into EDRY & bought more VKTX.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Degiro value abroad always appear to be delayed (for a basic account).
    Try TNXmoney.com for live prices (for Canada anyway!)

Stockwatch is 15min delayed and a list of the last few trades. but I think they do a few free live quotes if you register (that was nearly 2 years ago though).

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Back into EDRY & bought more VKTX.

Added a few more VKTX, set order at 18.25, didn't think it would be filled,
    must have been LOD.

Bob Harris wrote: »
    Added a few more VKTX, set order at 18.25, didn't think it would be filled,
    must have been LOD.

whats LOD?

whats LOD?

Well at the time it was the low of the day. I spoke and bought too soon though!
    Back up a bit now in after hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

What account type do you all have on degiro? Any get in on options?

Pussyhands wrote: »
    What account type do you all have on degiro? Any get in on options?

Basic, just like my understanding.

Degiro value abroad always appear to be delayed (for a basic account).
    Try TNXmoney.com for live prices (for Canada anyway!)

Stockwatch is 15min delayed and a list of the last few trades. but I think they do a few free live quotes if you register (that was nearly 2 years ago though).

Anyone try the webull app? that's supposed to have free real time NYSE, NASDAQ, CSE and TSXV. I tried to download it there but my phone is full.

Got it there. Can’t confirm whether or not it has live prices until NASDAQ opens.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭RedRochey

Anyone have Geron shares? Janssen are discontinuing the Imetelstat Collaboration and now the shares are down 60% in premarket

• Registered Users Posts: 990 ✭✭✭cefh17

Taw up 20% from 25c to 30c on news of securing $40m funding from lenders. Still a ways away from the highs of earlier this year

Well at the time it was the low of the day. I spoke and bought too soon though!
    Back up a bit now in after hours.

VKTX closed $18.07, Do ye think there is still upward momentum in VKTX? (It looks to have jumped 5% in after hours).

Hip replacement drug at conference Sunday. Definitely still got legs.

They are presenting results from their trial of VK5211 this weekend. They were published almost a year ago. Sunday morning I believe. Won't harm the SP anyway.

They are also due to announce the successful placing of 9.5M which I think would be a bigger catalyst.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Picked up a few GERN to boot.

Looks like being a tough day at the office for GERN today

Anyone have Geron shares? Janssen are discontinuing the Imetelstat Collaboration and now the shares are down 60% in premarket

I have a few, had been up about 20%, well in the red now but small holding.
    They have cash to go Phase III alone but with Janssen walking away you'd wonder about about why they did and the viability of that.

Anyone taking up more VSTM?

Got more myself. market cap half a bill $, this will double.

• Registered Users Posts: 65,211 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Anyone taking up more VSTM?

I picked up some a while after opening yesterday at $7.50. Only had a little bit of cash left to spend and didn't want to sell other stuff. Down 10% since then :D

unkel wrote: »
    I picked up some a while after opening yesterday at $7.50. Only had a little bit of cash left to spend and didn't want to sell other stuff. Down 10% since then :D

Typical!

• Registered Users Posts: 65,211 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

I'm not worried. The thing is going up and down like a wee yoyo. I'll get out when it's up :D