Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Berlin Marathon - 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭HibernianRunner

YES!!!! I'm in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Nothing yet, so guess I'm out. Delighted as it was a very random application

• Registered Users Posts: 12,849 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

RasTa wrote: »
    Nothing yet, so guess I'm out. Delighted as it was a very random application

Nothing here so guess I am out also, daughter will be devastated.

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Arsenium

Still nothing here either but I dunno how I feel about that ! I'll hold on a bit longer before throwing in the towel.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,400 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Lottery.

I applied on the opening of the window within a few seconds but doubt that has a bearing on anything

no bearing whatsoever

• Registered Users Posts: 3,903 ✭✭✭zulutango

No email for me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭innuendo141

Nothing here, or for anyone I know for that matter, so I've a tiny bit of hope that the Internet Postman is a bit delayed for some of us here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Glencarraig

From the website:
    Male Runners: Age 18 to 44 (age group 2000 to 1974): under 2:45 hours – Male Runners Age 45 to 59 (age group 1973 to 1959): under 2:55 hours –
    Male Runners Age 60 and up (age group 1958 und older): under 3:25 hours
    Female Runners: Age 18 to 44 (age group 2000 to 1974): under 3:00 hours – Female Runners Age 45 to 59 (age group 1973 to 1959): under 3:20 hours – Female Runners Age 60 and up (age group 1958 und older): under 4:10 hours

Entry is guaranteed, but cut-off for registration is 12pm CET tomorrow (Wednesday).

I better start brushing up on my German, got my confirmation this morning. In on GFA time.

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Arsenium

ah God...every time this post is updated I get an email with a the subject line.."...Berlin Marathon".

Heart jumps then I realise it's just a boards update!

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭noelearly

Congrats to those that got in. I haven't received anything myself so that can only mean a no. Can't be too disappointed. I made it last year and really enjoyed the city as did the Mrs. Perhaps Frankfurt or Valencia instead.

Frankfurt, anyone?...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭OOnegative

Frankfurt, anyone?...

No Köln.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Just got in

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭noelearly

Dub13 wrote: »
    Just got in

Don't do it to me... false hope haha. Think the Mrs will actually take the rejection worse than me.

Dub13 wrote: »
    Just got in

I had given up 'til I saw this...

I had just about giving up aswell, so still hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭davedanon

Nothing for me yet.

One of the lads I know just got the good email there a few minutes ago. Still a smidge of hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Nothing here. My mate got in. Losing hope...

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭psychozeb

Nothing yet for me and nothing pending on credit card either. Half hoping I won't get it as I prefer Frankfurt.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,106 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

I got an entry just now, still hope!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,370 ✭✭✭Phoebas

psychozeb wrote: »
    Nothing yet for me and nothing pending on credit card either.
    On their Facebook, they said they wouldn't be taking money until all the emails were sent - and this wouldn't happen until Monday.

Has anyone heard of anyone getting a rejection yet, or do they do those after all the acceptances?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

I didn't want to do it anyway.........

psychozeb wrote: »
    Nothing yet for me and nothing pending on credit card either. Half hoping I won't get it as I prefer Frankfurt.

Trying to convince myself this. I actually have unfinished business in Frankfurt

• Registered Users Posts: 5,135 ✭✭✭rom

What is the email subject?

Phoebas wrote: »
    On their Facebook, they said they wouldn't be taking money until all the emails were sent - and this wouldn't happen until Monday.

Has anyone heard of anyone getting a rejection yet, or do they do those after all the acceptances?

I've read a few times the rejections are done after the successful ones are all sent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭davedanon

Fcuk me.

I'm in.

davedanon wrote: »
    Fcuk me.

I'm in.

Ah here.... good man!

rom wrote: »
    What is the email subject?

Drawing result for the BMW BERLIN-MARATHON 2018