Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,662 ✭✭✭Blackjack

Got tickets today. Lower davin section 320. Row ss. Is it far back. Have an 18 month old with us

SS would be fairly far back so you'll be covered if it rains. Close enough to the exits for the nappy changes too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Blackjack wrote: »
    Close enough to the exits for the nappy changes too.

Always good to know, might need a change myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭john mayo 10

Is it possible to bring a buggy in and put it under ur seat. In croker any times but never took any heed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,662 ✭✭✭Blackjack

Is it possible to bring a buggy in and put it under ur seat. In croker any times but never took any heed

I doubt it. Don't know though you may want to ring them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,631 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

No chance allowung buggy in. Might be an idea to book Cloonliffen College car park, right next to Croker.

Can be a bit of a delay leaving it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,469 ✭✭✭✭km79

Never ever seen a buggy in croker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

I have this memory that they ask you to put the buggy in the walkway at the back of the Davin Stand. You're far enough back that you can keep on eye on it - but in saying that I also have a feeling that your view maybe restricted by the overhang of the upper stand.

This isn't personal experience, herself and her family were at a game a few years back and I remember her mentioning it - coupled with the fact that a jobsworth moved the buggy for safety reasons, which didn't go down too well... No such problems on The Hill, no flags no buggies :D - enjoy the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

Yes.
    I have taken many a buggy in in the last decade.

If you are in the lower Cusack or lower Davin just to to the very back row, ZZ, and behind that you will find a rarely used concourse, there is loads of space to store it there.

There is also a baby changing room at the back of 308 or so and a carvery restaurant at the back of 305 or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Oldtree

We should tell the Kerry Lads there's a fairy fort on Jones's road.

Perhaps we should leave the faries out of it, they are getting organised. :D
    FAIRIES in county Kerry have come out of the forest to protest today after local Independent TD Danny Healy-Rae claimed the minority group have been tampering with the main road between Killarney and Cork.

http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2017/08/08/who-elected-this-****ing-chancer-fairy-calls-for-danny-healy-rae-resignation/

Yes.
    I have taken many a buggy in in the last decade.

If you are in the lower Cusack or lower Davin just to to the very back row, ZZ, and behind that you will find a rarely used concourse, there is loads of space to store it there.

There is also a baby changing room at the back of 308 or so and a carvery restaurant at the back of 305 or so.

There are the plastic mesh covered seats at the front of the lower Cusack that could be used as a vacant folded up buggy parking spot too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

Just get one of those front baby holders . Big pair of baby earphones / defenders, if you've two kids get a red and a green pair then mix up the cups so you have two Mayo sets

You'll get on the telly anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

I wonder if there's any chance this will sell out?! All the tickets for sale online seem to be for the corners of the upper tiers.

Selling the rubbish ones first
    Won't be more than 55k at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

km79 wrote: »

That's what I thought, but I was getting worried when nothing for the mid upper tiers had come up yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

I'd say there could be a bit more I'd add another 10 k to it. A week out from the game and it shows we have being here numerous times with talk of buggys and fairys.

naughto wrote: »
    I'd say there could be a bit more I'd add another 10 k to it. A week out from the game and it shows we have being here numerous times with talk of buggys and fairys.

This time next week we will be preparing for the replay in Limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭mayo.mick

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Oh for the love of God don't say that even in jest:D I still have recurrent nightmares after that black day.

Please God we'll come out the right side of a conclusive result next Sunday.:)

I joke
    We will be preparing for another final after a 4 point win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

seligehgit wrote: »
    Oh for the love of God don't say that even in jest:D I still have recurrent nightmares after that black day.

Please God we'll come out the right side of a conclusive result next Sunday.:)

It's okay Mayo Mick, we're all behind you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Pff 4 pt win, are ye all kidding. I want a total demolition job done on kerry. I want them and their fairys sent back to the stone age.

15 point win but ill take 10 at this stage.

Will be hoping for a 21 point but that could be a bit much, or maybe its the cider talking at this stage lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭munster87

kupus wrote: »
    Pff 4 pt win, are ye all kidding. I want a total demolition job done on kerry. I want them and their fairys sent back to the stone age.

15 point win but ill take 10 at this stage.

Will be hoping for a 21 point but that could be a bit much, or maybe its the cider talking at this stage lol.

21? A point for every year since 96?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭SeanJ09

Anyone know if theyll be previewing the Kerry game on the Sunday game after the hurling tonight then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

munster87 wrote: »
    21? A point for every year since 96?

21 and a point for every other beer i have in the next two hours.... so maybe 25 26 points.

Get onto paddy power. You heard it hear first!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

SeanJ09 wrote:
    Anyone know if theyll be previewing the Kerry game on the Sunday game after the hurling tonight then?

Doesn't look like it.

SeanJ09 wrote: »

Hopefully not
    Yerra yerra yerra

kupus wrote: »

I think we should stop antagonising the fairys and let them focus their ire on Healy-rea and his kerry compatriots :D

Stoner wrote: »
    Just get one of those front baby holders . Big pair of baby earphones / defenders, if you've two kids get a red and a green pair then mix up the cups so you have two Mayo sets

You'll get on the telly anyway.

Flags, you forgot the flags :p

Oldtree wrote: »
    Flags, you forgot the flags :p

Not too big though
    They are now considered WMDs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

That's what I thought, but I was getting worried when nothing for the mid upper tiers had come up yet!

It was the same for the Roscommon game, kept on being given rubbish tickets in the corner but on the Thursday before the game they must have put the unsold tickets back on the site as I managed to get one right on the halfway line (706)