Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want to keep a second joke thread thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,068 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I adopted a dog off the local blacksmith..
    Only thing was..

As soon as i brought it home it made a bolt for the back door..

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

Scientists have grown vocal chords in a petri dish.

The results speak for themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,303 ✭✭✭waynescales1

How do undertakers like to relax after a long day's work?

They go out for a few biers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Feisar

Man goes into the doctor and says his arse is sore. Doctor asks him exactly. Yer man says around the entrance. Doc retorts, well if you keep calling it the entrance it's going to be sore!

First they came for the socialists...

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 13,350 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

I've been breeding racing geese for a while now.

Lemme know if you wanna take a quick gander.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,772 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I thought it was going to be .... they have a few stiff ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

They never drink too much though in case in affects their next days work.

They can't afford to lose the plot.

whiskeyman wrote: »
    They never drink too much though in case in affects their next days work.

They can't afford to lose the plot.
    There would be grave consequences if they did that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,196 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

There would be grave consequences if they did that!

And stiff fines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,009 ✭✭✭✭M.T. Cranium

everlast75 wrote: »
    Only thing was..

That's nuts. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,633 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

everlast75 wrote: »
    Only thing was..

You're lucky, I had one of those too and it made a spring for my b*lls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Here's an oldie....

Paddy Irishman was once asked what he thought of the Renault 5

..."i think they're innocent as well" was his reply

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,831 ✭✭✭RobMc59

I never realised Mugabee was from Yorkshire until I read his name backwards...

Here's two courtesy of Junior Soprano....

A man comes home and gives his wife a bunch of flowers

the wife says "i suppose i'll have to spread my legs for this?"

the man says "why have you not got a vase?"

What did the blindman say when he passed the fish stall at his local market??

"good morning ladies"

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

16 sodium atoms walk into a bar followed by Batman.

^^^^^^^^^^^^

wah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭upupup

11 sodium atoms,Hey Jude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MY BAD

fryup wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^

wah?
    Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na BATMAN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭q2ice

fryup wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^

wah?

Na is the chemical symbol for Sodium

One gold atom get off my cloud

Q: How many potatoes does it take to kill an Irish man?

A: None

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,009 ✭✭✭✭M.T. Cranium

Potassium had a brief relationship with Uranium, but walked out, saying, "It's nothing but U, U, U all the time, I can't take it. I'm moving in with Oxygen, he's easy to bond with."

Uranium watched them leave and said, "That's 0 K."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Potassium had a brief relationship with Uranium, but walked out, saying, "It's nothing but U, U, U all the time, I can't take it. I'm moving in with Oxygen, he's easy to bond with."

Uranium watched them leave and said, "That's 0 K."

You're really in your element!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,633 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

whiskeyman wrote: »
    You're really in your element!

Periodically he is. :D

Just had a garda knock on my door saying he was looking for a man with one eye...

I told him to use both as he'd probably find him a lot quicker.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Most of the attractive, single women I meet are divorced.

From reality.

As we left the restaurant, she kissed me and said, "We should have dinner again."

"No thanks," I replied, "I'm full."

I have a box set of 90s US sitcom videos in my wardrobe and a stack of music magazines under my bed. My dad always told me..

'Keep your Friends close; keep your NMEs closer'

I've lost loads of weight just by wearing bread on my head.

It's a loaf hat diet.

Before proposing to my girlfriend, I asked her dad for permission.

"Sir, I want to marry your daughter."

"Can you support a family?"

"Yes, sir."

"Good. There's nine of us."