Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Working with Boggers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭shootermacg

Then there's the pure bred dublin look:
    Exibit A:

thecom.jpg

Yer wan on the far left, while not hailing from dublin is the closest I could get, it's an uncanny resemblance. It's almost down syndrome but not quite. Very hard to get a good pic nowadays, because as you can imagine, not very photogenic, kinda like Twink without the makeup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

I doubt that. The dubs move to these places and there kids go to the local school and come out with dirty bogger accents ; ) Bring your kids up in a bogger town and your raising the next generation of boggers. It Doesn't matter if the parents are dubs at heart ; )

The kids may have bogger accents, but they know how much better they are than pure country kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭con___manx1

Glenster wrote: »
    The kids may have bogger accents, but they know how much better they are than pure country kids.

They have to adapt to the bogger enviroment so they transform into a bogger to survive. Just like an animal

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

milehip wrote:
    Well whats your example of a good band from Dublin then?

Only the biggest band in the world. U2!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,455 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Nothing worse than a D4 culchie

Dass royhatt !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

pilly wrote: »
    Only the biggest band in the world. U2!

Throw in a bit of thin lizzy aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭zetalambda

Shemale wrote: »
    He is from Cork

He's from Clare gayman...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Noddyholder

I must say we have a fair auld accent here in Cavan, Its mighty craic here people slagging of other areas of the country, But sure we are only a small Island & iam positive if the same slaggers looked out there country door's & walked around they would see the same or as equal bull**** going on. All our small towns & villagers have the "characters" & the yobos, & there just as stupid as there city cousin's.

I love rural life but I also love going to the big smoke for the craic, sure ya cant beat it.

I must say we have a fair auld accent here in Cavan, Its mighty craic here people slagging of other areas of the country, But sure we are only a small Island & iam positive if the same slaggers looked out there country door's & walked around they would see the same or as equal bull**** going on. All our small towns & villagers have the "characters" & the yobos, & there just as stupid as there city cousin's.

I love rural life but I also love going to the big smoke for the craic, sure ya cant beat it.

I read this in a country accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭PistolsAtDawn

italodisco wrote: »
    That's great, either way we don't ride our sisters and our men don't wear flared jeans / crosshatch / Subaru jackets so I think I'll stay content at being a big aul junkie from the flats cheers lol

Ha, ha what is the fascination with flared jeans...fuppin' state of them.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,475 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

The hardest working band in the world are from Dublin.

the_commitments_2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭milehip

JamboMac wrote: »
    Throw in a bit of thin lizzy aswell.

Was hoping someone would throw in the frames aswell and I would have had my hat trick of **** over-rated bands. Feel sorry for people that feel obligated to like naff music over a sense of patriotic duty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

milehip wrote: »
    Well whats your example of a good band from Dublin then?

Eh, The Dubliners?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Really all I've heard from you boggers is Aslan, aslan, aslan. Last time I checked Dublin gave us the best Irish bands, the boggers gave us westlife.
    So, what does that have to do with your simple comparison?

vicwatson wrote: »
    Eh, The Dubliners?

And considering that the Dubliners looked like the cast of the field, you'd have to wonder what the dubs liked about them. I think deep down all that separates the dubs from the most backwards hole in kerry is the fact that the vast majority of the dubs don't even own their own field, or house, or insure their car, or think shoplifting is illegal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

And considering that the Dubliners looked like the cast of the field, you'd have to wonder what the dubs liked about them. I think deep down all that separates the dubs from the most backwards hole in kerry is the fact that the vast majority of the dubs don't even own their own field, or house, or insure their car, or think shoplifting is illegal.

They slag of Kerry folk, but I have yet to meet a thick Kerry person. They'd buy and sell the rest of the country, and they do. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

JamboMac wrote:
    Really all I've heard from you boggers is Aslan, aslan, aslan. Last time I checked Dublin gave us the best Irish bands, the boggers gave us westlife.

That maybe true but Dublin provided us with Boyslife!! Go on, check it out!

Puibo wrote: »
    That maybe true but Dublin provided us with Boyslife!! Go on, check it out!

I raise you blizzard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

As a non-Irish reading this thread.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

JamboMac wrote:
    I raise you blizzard.

You can't count the blizzards cause that bressie fella has no direction, is he a tv presenter, a musician or an activist.

Personally I think he is just a clown!!

Let's do comedians?

Jason Burn is a dub and also not very funny!!!

A lot of people think Batman came from Gotham, which is untrue, he is from Dublin town. Why? You ask. Because he can't go down town without Robin!

seachto7 wrote: »
    They slag of Kerry folk, but I have yet to meet a thick Kerry person. They'd buy and sell the rest of the country, and they do. :pac:

rae.jpg
    Are these fuc€3rs trustworthy?

Puibo wrote: »
    You can't count the blizzards cause that bressie fella has no direction, is he a tv presenter, a musician or an activist.

Personally I think he is just a clown!!

Let's do comedians?

Jason Burn is a dub and also not very funny!!!

Hilarious, he is interviewed talking about non music stuff, always in a recording studio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

You have yet to meet Danny Healy-Rae then I take it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,878 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    As a non-Irish reading this thread.
    Same reaction from me, an Irish person.

Same shyte posts as we've seen plenty of times before.

Yeah laugh away dummy! He's already got his pension sorted and you're paying for it :D

Case in point. He's in the Dail with a juicy salary. You might think he's thick....

But that's thanks to Kerry folk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

They feign 'thickness' and quaintness.

Behind it all themselves and rural Cork people are the cutest hoors in the country, they'd buy and sell ya before you know what happened.

But that's thanks to Kerry folk.

Why would they vote in someone who will do sweet f*ckall for them? They're not thick! Blame the system...