Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Working with Boggers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

seachto7 wrote: »
    Why would they vote in someone who will do sweet f*ckall for them? They're not thick! Blame the system...

Think their very good at codding people and the fact they never take their hat off makes me trust them less. I'd say they are the equivalent of the lucky lucky men who sell the knock off bags and stuff on holidays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

But they'll take a lot of the Dubs tourist euros all year...

Who goes to Kerry, unless you own a house down their.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭shootermacg

JamboMac wrote: »
    Who goes to Kerry, unless you own a house down their.

I see, you must be from Dublin, your choice of words is in keeping with your education :D:D:D

I know owning a house in more then one county tends to be something us dubliners do. I can tell of your lack of education thanks to the drivel you come out with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Ah lads don't turn it nasty. Deep down we all love each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

I know owning a house in more then one county tends to be something us dubliners do. I can tell of your lack of education thanks to the drivel you come out with.

They usually go house hunting down the motorway in gangs

Is that what you dubs do down their? Get yourselves in negative equity more than once? And having a semi detached + a caravan or even just two caravans isn't considered two homes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭Lt Dan

John_Rambo wrote: »
    When last were you in Dublin?????

St. Stephen’s Green.
    Opened in 1880, St. Stephen’s Green is perhaps Dublin’s most well-known Georgian square.

Mounty Square.
    Planned and developed in the late 18th century by Luke Gardiner, the 1st Viscount Mountjoy, Mountjoy Square was once Dublin’s most prestigious Georgian square.

Parnell Square.
    Perched at the end of O’ Connell Street, Dublin’s main thoroughfare, Parnell Square is the oldest Georgian square in the city.

Merrion Square.
    One of the best surviving Georgian Squares in Dublin, Merrion Square’s architecture has remained unchanged for 200 years. Most notably the west side of the square has the Natural History Museum, the National Gallery and Leinster House.

Fitzwilliam Square.
    Only a stone's throw south of Merrion Square, Fitzwilliam Square is the smallest and the last of the last of the five Dublin Georgian squares to be completed.

Temple Bar Square.
    The heart and soul of Dublin’s historical and cultural activities, Temple Bar Square is a spot popular with tourists. The area is a historical hodgepodge as it was once a medieval suburb that was redeveloped in the 1600’s for British families and then again in the late 20th century to become the vibrant spot in the city filled with pubs and restaurants.

Meeting House Square
    Just around the corner from Temple Bar Square hidden down a small walkway is the much more contemporary Meeting House Square. It is Dublin’s newest square, only opening in 2011.

Mayor Square.
    Located in the IFSC, Ireland’s financial epicentre, Mayor Square is another square that shows off a more cutting-edge side to the city. Surrounded by Dublin’s modern architectural additions including the Samuel Beckett Bridge, IFSC House and the Convention Centre

Grand Canal Dock.
    Nicknamed Silicon Docks, Grand Canal Dock is fast becoming one of the trendiest squares in Dublin. Home to tech companies such as Facebook, Google and Airbnb.

Smithfield Square.
    Cafés, Restaurants, Bars and Entertainment in the heart of Dublin 7.

Agree. But some of them are flooded with junkies and peasants and seagulls during the day.

Is that what you dubs do down their? Get yourselves in negative equity more than once? And having a semi detached + a caravan or even just two caravans isn't considered two homes.

Wow it only took you an hour to do your spell check's and respond, i'd call you quick, but we all know that ain't true.

Actually that was what my previous post was about, but it must have been a bit over your head. Oh and I don't need spell checkers, I have an education.

Yeah allegedly your a programmer who can't link an image or apply an argument of any kind. I misspelled one word and all of a sudden uneducated, good look with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Train by Day

Ah Hair, layve id oush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,596 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

This is a joke. True colours coming out her. The level people will stoop down to to insult others.

Why?

Because they're from somewhere else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Mr. FoggPatches

A right ruck developing here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭pablo128

John_Rambo wrote: »
    This is a joke. True colours coming out her. The level people will stoop down to to insult others.

Why?

Because they're from somewhere else.

Ah it's After Hours. They're just having the craic. Come on. Join in. Wooo, turfcuttin' bogwarriors wooooo!

See? No one died.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭milehip

pablo128 wrote: »
    Ah it's After Hours. They're just having the craic. Come on. Join in. Wooo, turfcuttin' bogwarriors wooooo!

See? No one died.:D
    OK here goes

Dirty herreden addicted handbang snatching knackers
    yahoo yahoo yahoo

Am I doing it right?

milehip wrote: »
    OK here goes

Dirty herreden addicted handbang snatching knackers
    yahoo yahoo yahoo

Am I doing it right?

A1 buuudddd!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭milehip

A1 buuudddd!:pac:

Hundred% scan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭RyanDrive

First of all, both Dublin and the rest of the country have their scumbags, like any working class areas be they urban or rural.
    But country people have much more of a "take care of your own" mentality. This is due to their love of land, inheritance, wills and gated dwellings where they don't have to interact with one and other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

Funnily enough, I find the opposite. I find Dublin an unfriendly place, with lots of ignorant f*ckers who only think of themselves. Maybe the same as any other place? The "witty Dub-al-in char-um" is anything but.

It's an overpriced dirty place, and it is certainly over rated. I don't know if the same can be said about the Dubs. ;)

Dirty?

Your ground is made of mud and we're dirty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Glenster wrote: »
    Dirty?

Your ground is made of mud and we're dirty?
    It's called soil, all the food you eat depends on it. The ground in Dublin meanwhile is made up of rat droppings (65%), junkie diarrhea (25%) and scanger spit (9%). The remaining 1% is made up of the spare change country folk throw on the Dublin pavements to keep the wretched knack-bag inhabitants distracted.

Yeah you can't bate the bang of sh1te you get halfway to Limerick on the M7. No wonder you have crashes down that way with everyone's eyes watering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Yeah you can't bate the bang of sh1te you get halfway to Limerick on the M7. No wonder you have crashes down that way with everyone's eyes watering.
    That is the smell of the scumbags in Portlaoise Prison, population 99% Jackeen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

It's called soil, all the food you eat depends on it. The ground in Dublin meanwhile is made up of rat droppings (65%), junkie diarrhea (25%) and scanger spit (9%). The remaining 1% is made up of the spare change country folk throw on the Dublin pavements to keep the wretched knack-bag inhabitants distracted.

Pffff!

Is this all the change you have as a result of your massive West Clare salary as a creamery operative?

I'd throw change at you people too, except I never go to the country, because its disgusting.

If you hate Dublin so much don't come here, oh wait, you cant, because its the only place that matters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭BlinkingLights

I think we should just build the Cork Wall and let the Dublin and Culchie posters fight it out amongst themselves in the great Midlands troll wars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

I think we should just build the Cork Wall and let the Dublin and Culchie posters fight it out amongst themselves in the great Midlands troll wars.

We should just build that anyway.

That is the smell of the scumbags in Portlaoise Prison, population 99% Jackeen.

Well played Duckworth. :D

Even if you reside in Cork City you're still classified as a culchie.

That would be ideal for the rest of the country. Basically imprison the corkonian's its like foreign language they speak, basically Mexicans anyway.:P