Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Like a summer's day here. 16° blue skies with some cloud. Hot enough up on a tractor.

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭MF290

Did some of ye say you wanted rain? Plently of water here!

IW0qpU4.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

MF290 wrote: »
    No blockage there.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

MF290 wrote: »

IW0qpU4.jpg

Did you put something up to clear it?

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    No blockage there.:pac:

We were pumping from a pool of water that keeps forming over the brow of the hill to a wet spot that's shored. There was a great flow of iron and water out of it when the water had built up on the surface and it was rodded!

Mooooo wrote: »
    Did you put something up to clear it?

Wouldn't usually be much of a flow out only that we had a pump going for day to clear a pool forther up the field.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,159 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

One small shower earlier , sun out now

• Registered Users Posts: 18,501 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Was pouring earlier, painters landed to paint house, thankfully it's cleared now and they were working away when I left, fingers crossed 🤞 it stays dry.
    Can see blue sky so maybe.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Flurrys of snow

Dry but we have a Stinging cold north wind.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭High bike

Fecking frost here at the moment,up calving a heifer since 4am��

• Registered Users Posts: 4,045 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Lovely sunny morning here but there's a chill in the air

Sunny and clear but a good hard white frost on the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,372 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

_Brian wrote: »
    Sunny and clear but a good hard white frost on the ground.

Same but no frost

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Lovely sunny afternoon here so said I'd jump on the quad and spread abit of fertilizer. Spreading away and the hailstones hit. Christ on top of a quad is no place to be in a hailstone shower I can tell you. I guess this is the(please forgive my Irish) "April Scaribheann na chock" that my father used be going on about. A cold hard spell of weather that comes with the cookoo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

High bike wrote: »
    Fecking frost here at the moment,up calving a heifer since 4am��

Well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Thunderstorms and hail passing over last 15 mins

• Registered Users Posts: 24,372 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I said wrote: »
    Thunderstorms and hail passing over last 15 mins

Got hailstones but no thunder yet

I'd have thought this was fairly typical April weather, sunny with showers, sometimes wintery.

The general trend has been drying slowly which is positive.

We live above 250m in Cavan and night frosts into may aren't uncommon at all.

Had a shower of hailstone around 4pm. Freshly tilled ground looked like it just got a coat of lime. 30 mins later it was back to normal. Hard NE wind again now probably before another shower.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,628 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Frost this morning, cold N wind, hail shower and thunder clap a few minutes ago. Sun in between. Finished sowing barley at the weekend.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Quare ol day, inside cab of tractor you'd roast step outside. Your frozen had one short flurry of snow and a half an attempt at a shower but broken cloud over head some with moisture but unlikely to fall. Going mowing 2moro will be proper rain down here sat going off met.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Hailstones now here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Hailstones now here

We didnt get that at all!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Got hail the size of peas here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭High bike

I said wrote: »
    Well
    the bitch had the cheek to produce a saler bull at that hr:mad:,nice calf though

• Registered Users Posts: 29,159 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

zero degrees earlier, 3 degrees now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,045 ✭✭✭davidk1394

About 10 here with sub but the breeze would skin you

Hard frost again last night.
    6c in Cavan now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Pretty much every few hours the last couple of days.

0Gu9UfM.gif