Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭White Clover

I said wrote: »
    Tomorrow

Tuesday is fine too. Slurry again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Tuesday is fine too. Slurry again?

Ah fcuk it why not, pig slurry while I'm at it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭Green farmer

Cold wind out there, cut you in half

• Registered Users Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Smashing day today thankfully, back in business now. Hopefully slurry and fert out this week for silage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Great day yesterday with fantastic drying.

Lashing rain here since5.30 and the place waterlogged again.

Are we ever again going to see normal weather without huge extremes every 2 or 3 days?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Great day yesterday with fantastic drying.

Lashing rain here since5.30 and the place waterlogged again.

Are we ever again going to see normal weather without huge extremes every 2 or 3 days?

Cows back in till 2moro morning anyway here. Getting roadway up here is priority number 1 here to try and deal with this ****

• Registered Users Posts: 18,475 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Yesterday was cracking, this morning has been nice but starting to drop rain now so I expect it will get very wet very soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Heavy rain here too in Galway Cows in today and there not one bit happy! Hoping to be out again tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 958 ✭✭✭sonnybill

Isn't today the last ****ty day for a while?!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,366 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

sonnybill wrote: »
    Isn't today the last ****ty day for a while?!

Supposed to be alright. Alot of water fell here today

• Registered Users Posts: 11,149 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Good dry day here although a bit cooler than yesterday. Slurry got out today (umbilical) except the wbc which has yet to be grazed/tramped.
    I was collecting a trailer this evening near Enniscorthy and enjoyed looking at the various tillage fields between it and Carlow. Winter crops growing and lots of activity ploughing/sowing for Spring crops.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Fantastic morning. Great to be at football with sunglasses on for a change

Beaut of a morning here in Cavan..
    Icy start, had to use hot water to defrost jeep at 8am..

Just refitted blades on lawnmower after sharpening and ready for first cut..

_Brian wrote: »
    Beaut of a morning here in Cavan..
    Icy start, had to use hot water to defrost jeep at 8am..

Just refitted blades on lawnmower after sharpening and ready for first cut..

Jaysus I did the third cut yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Reggie. wrote: »
    No need to rub it in that you've dry footing.

Hopefully get first cut this evening too, ground wet but lots of grass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Farrell wrote: »

The sugars will be high this evening after the sunshine today.
    Are you going to wilt it or pick up straight away?

Farrell wrote: »

Nothing about dry footing just couldn't look at it any longer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Haven't cut the lawn at home yet either... it'll have to be a strummer job now, some of it...

Pain in the arse having a lawn :(

Barbecue weather ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Haven't cut the lawn at home yet either... it'll have to be a strummer job now, some of it...

Pet lambs?

whelan2 wrote: »
    Barbecue weather ?

Not like you to ask

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Ewes ?????:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Bullocks wrote: »
    Ewes ?????:D

Fcuking ewes... they broke out during the week, and weren't happy til they had called into 3 different neighbours...
    Got em off one lads lawn in the finish, he wasn't beat pleased...

Fcukers ... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Fcuking ewes... they broke out during the week, and weren't happy til they had called into 3 different neighbours...

Oh the swines , are they ones you bought ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

He'll lose the head altogether when you send him the bill for mowing his lawn:pac:

Kids have ours flattened playing football

• Registered Users Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

whelan2 wrote: »
    Kids have ours flattened playing football

Fair play to them ... least they're active

Reggie. wrote: »

We're late bloomers over here in Cavan Reggie, but when we get going ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Anyone else looking for a drop?

• Registered Users Posts: 767 ✭✭✭degetme

Cold enough out. Wolly cap wanted today